Author Topic: Flashy LED Jacket and Blank Cards  (Read 307 times)

Offline MonkeyLord13

  • Posts: 109
  • +10/-1
    • View Profile
Flashy LED Jacket and Blank Cards
« on: April 14, 2018, 07:03:33 AM »
Jericho's Flashy LED Jacket
Backstage Card
Once during each of your turns, when you have no face-down cards in your Ring, you may discard 1 card and overturn 1 card and then put 1 non-Superstar-specific card from your Ringside in your Ring face-down.
When you successfully play 1 card with blank text, you may put 1 card from your Ringside on the bottom of your Arsenal and flip 1 card in your Ring face-down.

If I play a card with blank text, may I choose to flip a card facedown but decline to put a card on the bottom of my Arsenal?

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10565
  • +318/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Flashy LED Jacket and Blank Cards
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2018, 09:20:26 PM »
No, if you choose to do that effect, you have to do all of it. The Ringside movement doesn't say "up to 1," so if you have a card in Ringside and you flip a card in your Ring face-down after playing a blank card, you have to move the card from Ringside to bottom of Arsenal.

Since it's triggered, though, it works fine if you don't have a card in your Ringside; you'll do what you can.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.