Author Topic: Bookerman and WCW Title TB Question  (Read 176 times)

Offline Dizzy

  • Posts: 86
  • +1/-0
  • Igor's Mommy <3
    • View Profile
Bookerman and WCW Title TB Question
« on: April 06, 2018, 07:57:36 AM »
The Bookerman
Starting Hand Size: 5     Superstar Value: 5
Superstar Ability: Your opponent cannot play Reversal cards from his hand or Ringside pile to your Volley cards unless he first removes the top 5 cards of his Arsenal from the game.
You may pack any cards with the Booker T logo, but you do not count as that Superstar.
NWO

WCW Title Belt - Throwback
When this card is in your Ring, once during each of your turns when your opponent reverses a maneuver from his hand, ACE: you may reveal a non-unique Action in your hand. If you do, remove the reversed maneuver from the game (or, if you have a non-Faction card in your Ring with a Ric Flair, Booker T, Goldberg, or Sting logo, put the reversed maneuver on the bottom of your Arsenal), your turn does not end, and your next card played this turn may only be the revealed Action. After you play that card, end your turn.
Superstar Value +2     Universally Unique     Permanent


If Bookerman has the TB WCW title belt out and someone removes the top 5 of his arsenal to play a reversal from hand or ringside to a volley card (per his ability) do they need to remove 5 more to play a reversal from hand or ringside to a volley action that same turn that's played per the text of the title?

OR does the removal of the top 5 cards from arsenal cover them for playing reversals (hand or ringside) until all end of turn effects are finished?



Pizza is life, pizza is love.

Offline niiiiick

  • Posts: 897
  • +14/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Bookerman and WCW Title TB Question
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2018, 09:09:34 AM »
It's for each volley card played, so they'd have to do it again for the volley action to reverse from hand or ringside

Online Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10400
  • +313/-213
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Bookerman and WCW Title TB Question
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2018, 03:24:27 PM »
niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii ick is correct. Bookerman's Ability triggers on each and every Volley card that he plays. Each trigger must be dealt with independently.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.