Author Topic: Put versus played  (Read 220 times)

Offline The P6 Peep

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
  • +21/-39
  • "P6!"
    • View Profile
Put versus played
« on: March 30, 2018, 10:35:06 PM »
I have a manager that I'm trying to satisfy here on a ruling... I'm trying to explain that where the big boys play the WCW Allegiance, "put' equals successfully played.

The card says "when you put a WCW card into your ring, your opponent discards 1 card".

The opponent is trying to argue that "put" does not include played.... he claims That only cards that are actually put into the ring like Judo choke or Irish whip throwback count as cards being "put" into the ring.

Can you guys please point me to some type of ruling so that I can reference it for the situation.

Thank you in advance.

- The P6 Peep



"Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance!"

Offline Mitch!

  • 2014 & 2017 Raw Deal World Champion
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5135
  • +241/-240
  • Welcome to....Dubuque, Iowa!
    • View Profile
Re: Put versus played
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2018, 10:36:06 PM »
Anything that does into the ring is put there, whether it is played or put into the ring.
Mitch of Team Niki Heber and Friends
Only B2B's Deck to Ever Win Worlds!
The Heel HHH of Raw Deal
Your 2017 Raw Deal Champion

Offline The P6 Peep

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
  • +21/-39
  • "P6!"
    • View Profile
Re: Put versus played
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2018, 10:37:51 PM »
Thank you Mitch

- The P6 Peep



"Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance!"