Author Topic: Tensai Question  (Read 170 times)

Offline niiiiick

  • Posts: 867
  • +14/-8
    • View Profile
Tensai Question
« on: March 09, 2018, 08:37:21 PM »
TENSAI
Starting Hand Size: 7     Superstar Value: 2
Superstar Ability: When your non-hybrid non-Set-up maneuver without 'reversed' in the text is unsuccessful, you may reveal 1 card in your hand with the same card title, and his reversal does not end your turn, but you can only play cards from hand with that title for the rest of the turn.
You can pack No Sell Maneuver, Asian Mist, A-Train maneuver cards, and up to 4 copies of maneuvers that are not Unique or have 'reverse' in the text.

Nostalgia Shenanigans
Backstage Card
This card is considered Superstar-specific.
Your Wrestlemania is considered Superstar-specific for your opponent's effects, and the maximum number of cards any player can move from Ringside for Wrestlemania is 14.
No player can continue their turn more than 3 times, continue the game more than once, search for a Superstar-specific card with Candice Michelle, Guest Ringside Announcer, move a Superstar-specific card from their Ring with Chicago Street Fight, or discard more than 2 cards for the Test Enforcer Ability. When any player discards for an opponent's Cole Enforcer Ability, he then draws up to 1 card.
Unique     RMS logo


Is Tensai's "his reversal does not end your turn" text considered continuing your turn for something like Nostalgia Shenanigans?

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10361
  • +312/-213
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Tensai Question
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2018, 09:12:46 PM »
No. The effect in question needs to use the word "continue" to count as continuing your turn.

This also applies to the various ACEs that say "reversals to this card do not end your turn;" that doesn't count as continuing your turn either.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.