Author Topic: Chris Benoit Question  (Read 299 times)

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2010
  • +76/-69
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Chris Benoit Question
« on: March 16, 2018, 01:37:50 PM »
Bringing the Title Home to Canada
Pre-match Event
Can only be packed by Chris Benoit.
This card does not take up a Pre-match slot in your Ring.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, you may put WWE Homecoming from your Backlash into your Ring; it cannot be blanked, and ignore the "You cannot play..." text on it.
Your Series of Suplexes is Multi.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo
V1

<WWE Logo> Homecoming
Pre-match Feud
Once during each of your turns, you may search your Arsenal for 1 card titled Back Breaker Torture Rack, Front Chancery, Rolling Headlock Vise, Short Arm Rib Breaker, Super Hold, Superkick, or Suplex, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
You cannot play Backlash deck Reversal cards.
Fan Favorite Logo
Permanent
F: 0      D: 0

If I packed say two copies of Homecoming (playing one and dropping in the other via Canada) would Benoit's Pre-Match card work on both of them or just one?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2010
  • +76/-69
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Re: Chris Benoit Question
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2018, 02:57:57 PM »
Now that I'm thinking about it the answer is not likely a good one, lol.
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline niiiiick

  • Posts: 947
  • +16/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Chris Benoit Question
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2018, 04:16:42 PM »
Now that I'm thinking about it the answer is not likely a good one, lol.

Yeah, with the bolded text, it's possessive (I dk if that's the right term to use) as in only referring to the one it put into play...so I'd say no

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10484
  • +317/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Chris Benoit Question
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2018, 12:48:46 PM »
niiiiiiiiiick is correct. You ignore the text on the one that you dropped into play. The other one doesn't get affected, and you're SOL.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2010
  • +76/-69
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Re: Chris Benoit Question
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2018, 01:08:33 PM »
niiiiiiiiiick is correct. You ignore the text on the one that you dropped into play. The other one doesn't get affected, and you're SOL.

You'd get to search for two Homecoming cards a turn though right?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10484
  • +317/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Chris Benoit Question
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2018, 01:10:30 PM »
Yup, each Homecoming would search independently of the other.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.