Author Topic: Can u Believe the witty retort  (Read 252 times)

Offline The P6 Peep

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 341
  • +21/-40
  • "P6!"
    • View Profile
Can u Believe the witty retort
« on: February 25, 2018, 11:20:42 AM »
So is "can you believe the witty retort"?

It says, "as a reversal, can only be played when your opponent discards any number of cards"

My question is on fundamental ruling basis... Can reversals be played if they are applicable during the pre-match phase, like this one?

So if your opponent discards a card during pre-match can you play witty retort?

- The P6 Peep



"Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance!"

Offline Mitch!

  • 2014 & 2017 Raw Deal World Champion
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5188
  • +243/-241
  • Welcome to....Dubuque, Iowa!
    • View Profile
Re: Can u Believe the witty retort
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2018, 11:41:37 AM »
From the Omni-Faq:

Pre-match Phase
-The Pre-match Phase starts any game.
-Both players have the opportunity to, in turn, play the following Pre-match cards:
Venue
Feud
Stipulation
Manager
After that, both players take turns playing Pre-Match Events, Objects, Corners, Factions, or Storylines until both players have the maximum number in play, or both players pass in succession.
-Cards that resolve ‘at the end of the Pre-match phase’ are still considered to be resolving during the Pre-match Phase.
-Superstar abilities will not trigger during the Pre-match phase.
-Reversals cannot be played or generated during the Pre-match Phase.

That would be a negative, unless it specifies it works during the pre-match phase...it does not.
Mitch of Team Niki Heber and Friends
Only B2B's Deck to Ever Win Worlds!
The Heel HHH of Raw Deal

Offline The P6 Peep

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 341
  • +21/-40
  • "P6!"
    • View Profile
Re: Can u Believe the witty retort
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2018, 11:46:50 AM »
Thank you very much Mitch

- The P6 Peep



"Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance!"