Author Topic: Can u Believe the witty retort  (Read 115 times)

Offline drjschell

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • +20/-37
  • "P6!"
    • View Profile
Can u Believe the witty retort
« on: February 25, 2018, 11:20:42 AM »
So is "can you believe the witty retort"?

It says, "as a reversal, can only be played when your opponent discards any number of cards"

My question is on fundamental ruling basis... Can reversals be played if they are applicable during the pre-match phase, like this one?

So if your opponent discards a card during pre-match can you play witty retort?

- The P6 Peep



"Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance!"

Offline Mitch!

  • 2014 & 2017 Raw Deal World Champion
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5087
  • +240/-240
  • Welcome to....Dubuque, Iowa!
    • View Profile
Re: Can u Believe the witty retort
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2018, 11:41:37 AM »
From the Omni-Faq:

Pre-match Phase
-The Pre-match Phase starts any game.
-Both players have the opportunity to, in turn, play the following Pre-match cards:
Venue
Feud
Stipulation
Manager
After that, both players take turns playing Pre-Match Events, Objects, Corners, Factions, or Storylines until both players have the maximum number in play, or both players pass in succession.
-Cards that resolve ‘at the end of the Pre-match phase’ are still considered to be resolving during the Pre-match Phase.
-Superstar abilities will not trigger during the Pre-match phase.
-Reversals cannot be played or generated during the Pre-match Phase.

That would be a negative, unless it specifies it works during the pre-match phase...it does not.
Mitch of Team Niki Heber and Friends
Only B2B's Deck to Ever Win Worlds!
The Heel HHH of Raw Deal
Your 2017 Raw Deal Champion

Offline drjschell

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • +20/-37
  • "P6!"
    • View Profile
Re: Can u Believe the witty retort
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2018, 11:46:50 AM »
Thank you very much Mitch

- The P6 Peep



"Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance!"