Author Topic: Leave Me Alone  (Read 118 times)

Offline Scotty

  • Posts: 2834
  • +50/-44
  • Backlash Podcast Co-host
    • View Profile
Leave Me Alone
« on: February 10, 2018, 12:26:55 PM »
Reversal: Special: Heat
Can only be played from your Ringside pile.
When played from your Ringside pile, reverse any non-Set-up Action card and end your opponent's turn. Search your Arsenal for 1 Maneuver card without text, reveal it to him, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal. On your next turn, if your first card played is not a maneuver without text, discard your hand and end your turn.
F: 9      D: 0

If I play this, then in my turn Activate a card and my opponent plays Don’t Try This At Home, so I discard my hand or no?


Offline dilbert505

  • Posts: 2320
  • +48/-42
  • The Prince of Insufficient Light
    • View Profile
Re: Leave Me Alone
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2018, 12:44:28 PM »
If you never play a first card, by definition it is not a maneuver without text. You discard your hand.
Universally Recognized as a Mature and Responsible Adult.

Playing on Lackey? I'm on US Eastern Time; you can check what time it is for me here.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10436
  • +316/-213
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Leave Me Alone
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2018, 12:59:13 PM »
Dilbert is correct. Leave Me Alone asks you, "did you play a maneuver without text as your first card of the turn?", and if you didn't play anything, that question can only be answered "no," so you lose your hand and then your turn ends again (which is only relevant for stuff like Rabid Wolverine).
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.