Author Topic: Baghdad, Iraq question  (Read 167 times)

Offline rated SRH

  • Posts: 2206
  • +39/-15
  • Welcome to the Rated SRH Era!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
Baghdad, Iraq question
« on: February 05, 2018, 01:28:32 PM »
Baghdad, Iraq
Pre-match Venue: Heat
Cannot be packed by 1-2-3 Kid, Christy, Eve, Kane, Paul Burchill, Sandman or The Second Coming.
When this card is in your Ring and you are not Muhammad Hassan or The Iron Sheik, before each of your Draw Segments, your opponent may overturn 1 card and flip 2 cards in his Ring face-down; if he does, you overturn 2 cards.
ACE: Once during any players' turn, he may move this card from any Ring to any other Ring, and then discard 1 card and 1 Backlash card.
F: 0     D: 2     Universally Active      Permanent


With this card am I correct in reading, the any turn text can apply before I attempt a maneuver on my turn? Or is it on either of our turns we may use the ACE?
Your 2018 WWE Raw Deal World Champion!!!!!!!

Chance Favors the Prepared Mind.

Top 8 at Gen Con 2014 Finished top 4 Gen Con 2015

25 Time Castle Comics Champion

Leader of the Raw Deal Main Event Mafia

Heisenberg of Raw Deal

Offline Mitch!

  • 2014 & 2017 Raw Deal World Champion
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5111
  • +240/-240
  • Welcome to....Dubuque, Iowa!
    • View Profile
Re: Baghdad, Iraq question
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2018, 01:52:38 PM »
If your opponent has it, you can ACE it on your turn to grab it.
Mitch of Team Niki Heber and Friends
Only B2B's Deck to Ever Win Worlds!
The Heel HHH of Raw Deal
Your 2017 Raw Deal Champion

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10436
  • +316/-213
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Baghdad, Iraq question
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2018, 03:13:33 PM »
While Mitch is correct, he's zooming in on a specific case, so let's step back and give the general answer:

When it's your turn and Baghdad is in any Ring, you can move it to any other Ring. You can do this anytime except before your Draw Segment or while you are in the middle of a card's Timing Sequence. If Baghdad started in your Ring, then moving it is an ACE and can be reversed by ACE reversals; if reversed, the movement still occurs (because it's a cost), and you don't discard 1 card and 1 Backlash card (because that's the effect and the ACE got reversed). If Baghdad is in a Ring that is not yours, then this is not an ACE and cannot be reversed.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.