Author Topic: Can revo big show reverse extreme:Colossal with Outmaneuver?  (Read 332 times)

Offline Keith0913832

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • +14/-3
  • Onward with the <R>evolution!
    • View Profile
Can revo big show reverse extreme:Colossal with Outmaneuver?
« on: January 29, 2018, 06:05:24 PM »
Just to be 100% confirmed, can Revolution Big Show reverse an Extreme:Colossal with Outmaneuver? Since outmaneuver is D:0 which is 2D-.

<Revolution> THE BIG SHOW
Starting Hand Size:  7     Superstar Value: 5
Superstar Ability:  Your opponent’s 15D+ maneuvers can be reversed by 2D- cards as if they were printed 2D Cores of the same type.
He cannot play reversals to your Mountain of a Man.

Revolution Outmaneuver

Reversal: non-Colossal Extreme

If your opponent is an Extremist: put up to 1 non-Unique non-Extreme Maneuver from your Ringside into your hand.

F: 2      D: 0

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10484
  • +317/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Can revo big show reverse extreme:Colossal with Outmaneuver?
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2018, 04:20:43 PM »
No. Nothing about Big Show's Ability stops the cards from being Colossals, and Outmaneuver doesn't tag Colossals. The permission to reverse them as if they are also Cores doesn't change that.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Keith0913832

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • +14/-3
  • Onward with the <R>evolution!
    • View Profile
Re: Can revo big show reverse extreme:Colossal with Outmaneuver?
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2018, 05:30:37 PM »
Does this mean that Try to get away (reverses any Mean) can also Means that Elijah Burke plays? Reason being the Mean is still there regardless of how leader of the new breed changes it to colossal?

Revolution Leader of the New Breed
Pre-match: Event
You are considered to have Revolution The New Breed and 2 other cards with 'The New Breed' in the text in your Ring.
Your printed Means played from hand are instead Colossals and +4F.
Unique     ECW logo
V1

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21065
  • +492/-369
    • View Profile
Re: Can revo big show reverse extreme:Colossal with Outmaneuver?
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2018, 06:28:25 PM »
Apples and oranges.  Not the same.

Leader changes the Mean to a Colossal, there's no 'still there'.

Outmaneuvered is completely different, as it says up front "I don't reverse Colossals".  R-Big Show just adds reversibility, but you aren't changing the Colossal to a different move type.

Different wordings, different rulings.

CREED
V9: NXT Takeover ("A" Section) - Coming Dec. 25

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard

Offline Keith0913832

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • +14/-3
  • Onward with the <R>evolution!
    • View Profile
Re: Can revo big show reverse extreme:Colossal with Outmaneuver?
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2018, 06:32:54 PM »
OK that's very clear! Adding layman terms really work well in understanding haha. I will try to do that the next time I explain stuff.