Author Topic: Revolution of the Mind  (Read 433 times)

Offline COMICDUDE1938

  • Posts: 88
  • +1/-1
  • It's time for Wrestlewar
    • View Profile
Revolution of the Mind
« on: January 21, 2018, 02:03:58 PM »
I have a question, I have a Superstar that states I can pack no sell maneuver such as NWO Hollywood and Brock Lesnar which says I May and one says I can in their abilities, does this mean I have to choose either to pack no sell maneuver or does this mean I can pack both the no sell maneuver and revolution of the mind, even though revolution in mind says I cannot pack no sell maneuver?
Ahh...Hell...NO

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 451
  • +15/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Revolution of the Mind
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2018, 02:19:44 PM »
You have to choose either/or, not both. Unless your Superstar says you can pack both (Like Braun Strowman).
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline COMICDUDE1938

  • Posts: 88
  • +1/-1
  • It's time for Wrestlewar
    • View Profile
Re: Revolution of the Mind
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2018, 02:27:49 PM »
Thank you, I got a little confused because I thought the Superstar ability over ruled the wording of Revolution of the mind.
Ahh...Hell...NO

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10603
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Revolution of the Mind
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2018, 03:49:09 PM »
An Ability would have to specifically say that it overrides a pack restriction on a card to allow you to ignore that restriction. "You can pack No Sell Maneuver" specifically overrides the restriction on No Sell that says who can pack it, and nothing else.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 238
  • +4/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Revolution of the Mind
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2019, 07:16:58 AM »
Another question about revolution of the mind. If I'm using heat cards and I overturn revolution to reversal would I have to remove my heat cards in my ringside before removing it from the game?

Offline Scotty

  • Posts: 2874
  • +51/-44
  • Backlash Podcast Co-host
    • View Profile
Re: Revolution of the Mind
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2019, 08:26:50 AM »
No, it gets removed from game before hitting the ringside pile.