Author Topic: Reversal question.  (Read 109 times)

Offline rated SRH

  • Posts: 2051
  • +28/-15
  • NEVER DOUBT EL DANDY!!!!!
    • View Profile
Reversal question.
« on: January 02, 2018, 12:53:00 PM »
Over Shot Your Mark
Reversal: Special
Reverse any Strike maneuver of 5D or greater, any High Risk maneuver, or any maneuver played after the card titled Irish Whip, and end your opponent's turn. This card is +#D, where # is equal to the reversed maneuver's Damage.
F: 8      D: 0


Knee to the Gut
Reversal: Strike: Special
Can only reverse a Strike that does 7D or less. End your opponent's turn.
# = D of maneuver card being reversed. Read as 0 when in your Ring area.
F: 1   D: #
"That would've stopped an elephant!" - Jerry "The King" Lawler



My question is, These are worded the same as far as the damage. Are these both D:0 reversals? I ask because Knee to the Gut has no MRP past Premire.
Chance Favors the Prepared Mind.

Top 8 at Gen Con 2014 Finished top 4 Gen Con 2015

25 Time Castle Comics Champion

Leader of the Raw Deal Main Event Mafia

Heisenberg of Raw Deal

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10244
  • +312/-213
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Reversal question.
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2018, 01:14:25 PM »
Knee to the Gut is not a D: 0 card, it is a D: # card. Overshot Your Mark's updated wording in SS3 has no impact on another card, and Knee to the Gut's SS2 printing still has it as D: #.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.