Author Topic: Gallows & Anderson Ability  (Read 212 times)

Offline DebuRaito

  • Posts: 642
  • +17/-4
    • View Profile
Gallows & Anderson Ability
« on: December 29, 2017, 05:35:43 PM »
GALLOWS & ANDERSON
Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 3
Tag Team Superstar Ability: When your opponent plays a maneuver, you may overturn 5 cards and his maneuver loses any reversal restrictions from a card.
When you have fewer cards in hand and lower Fortitude, and your first card played on your turn is a maneuver, he can only play 1 reversal to it.
You cannot pack any Title Belts except the Tag Team Title Belts.

If Gallows & Anderson managed to modified their ability-protected maneuver (title on the line etc), will opponent still be able to play a reversal to it after playing Restricted Use in this Area?

Restricted Use in This Area
Mid-match Reversal: Special
Can only be played after your opponent plays a card that he has modified by other cards.
Disregard all modifications made to that card by other cards until the end of the turn.
You may still play Reversal cards to that card.

Online CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 20875
  • +489/-369
    • View Profile
Re: Gallows & Anderson Ability
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2017, 05:41:33 PM »
Restricted is a reversal card.

CREED
VHS 3: Payback - Out Now!

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard

Offline DebuRaito

  • Posts: 642
  • +17/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Gallows & Anderson Ability
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2017, 05:43:30 PM »
So the "You may still play Reversals to that card" text doesn't overwrite Gallows & Anderson's ability?

Online Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10397
  • +313/-213
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Gallows & Anderson Ability
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2017, 05:50:38 PM »
No, that part of Restricted Use just means that it doesn't eat up the 1 response per card that the game rules allow you. It doesn't supersede Gallows and Anderson's Ability.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline DebuRaito

  • Posts: 642
  • +17/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Gallows & Anderson Ability
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2017, 06:50:01 PM »
Ah I see! That's great! Thanks!