Author Topic: Deckbuilding strategies or concepts for RAW deal?  (Read 325 times)

Offline deadend7786

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
Deckbuilding strategies or concepts for RAW deal?
« on: February 08, 2018, 02:15:25 PM »
Hey guys,

I'm curious to know how one should start when building a deck, or how to analyze strategies for a competitive edge in Raw deal.

I played L5R, MTG, and Netrunner at competitive levels for 10+ years and would consider myself a good player in those games and understand how to go about building decks, but I'm a complete beginner when it comes to Raw deal; only played from the original set to Backlash and just came back to the game recently.

To give an example, when building a Raw deal deck, after deciding my Superstar, I usually just look at good reversals and maneuvers (multi, chain, good abilities) and throw them all together; the same thing with the backlash deck. I'm assuming there's more to this game than just throwing a bunch of "good" cards together and hoping it works.

To follow up on the previous question, what archetype of decks/strategies are there? For example, in magic, there's control, aggro, midrange, and etc.

Thanks,
« Last Edit: February 08, 2018, 02:48:39 PM by deadend7786 »

Offline BigPimpin

• +275/-147
  • Straight Gangsta, Foo'!
    • View Profile
Re: Deckbuilding strategies or concepts for RAW deal?
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2018, 03:09:20 PM »
Hey guys,

I'm curious to know how one should start when building a deck, or how to analyze strategies for a competitive edge in Raw deal.

I played L5R, MTG, and Netrunner at competitive levels for 10+ years and would consider myself a good player in those games and understand how to go about building decks, but I'm a complete beginner when it comes to Raw deal; only played from the original set to Backlash and just came back to the game recently.