Author Topic: Is the timing correct?  (Read 298 times)

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 210
  • +4/-2
    • View Profile
Is the timing correct?
« on: December 16, 2017, 10:10:31 PM »
Once a Horseman, Always a Horseman     (+Chris Benoit, Dean Malenko, Ric Flair, Brain Busters logo)
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, draw 4 cards and when you are not The Brain Busters, put 4 cards from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal.
When you are Ric Flair, Revolution Ric Flair, or The Four Horsemen, ignore the 'Cannot be played...' text on To Be the Man, You've Got to Beat the Man!, and when you are The Four Horsemen, that card cannot be reversed.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique


The Original Horseman
Backstage Card
Your Starting Hand Size, Superstar Value, and Pre-match Capacity are +1 for each WCW and non-faction The Nature Boy-specific Pre-match card in your Ring.
Once during each of your turns, you may either overturn 2 cards, and you are considered to be Ric Flair for the rest of the turn; or you may overturn 4 cards, and you are considered to be The Four Horsemen for the rest of the turn.
Unique     WCW logo     RMS logo
V5


At the end of the prematch phase can I overturn 4 cards and consider myself The Four Horsemen to keep the 4 cards I drew?

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 20983
  • +492/-369
    • View Profile
Re: Is the timing correct?
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2017, 10:12:08 PM »
No.  "Once during each of your turns..." - the Pre-match phase is not a turn.

CREED
VHS 3: Payback - Out Now!

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10468
  • +316/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Is the timing correct?
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2017, 05:44:57 PM »
Also, the Horsemen don't get to keep cards from Once a Horseman; that honor goes to the Brain Busters, and Original Horseman doesn't let you become the Brain Busters.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.