Author Topic: A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback Question  (Read 132 times)

Offline Ryx

  • Posts: 35
  • +1/-1
    • View Profile
So just to clarify that I an ready this correctly, when played as an action you would play this card from Backlash, it would exist temporarily in a different zone, then be put back into the Backlash draw a card?

A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback
Mid-match Strike / Action
As a maneuver, your opponent discards 1 random card.
As an action, this card is F: 0, put this card in your Backlash and draw 1 card.  You cannot play this card as an action for the rest of the turn.
F: 16     D: 8     SV: 1     Unique     RAW logo
V5

Offline niiiiick

  • Posts: 704
  • +12/-7
    • View Profile
Re: A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback Question
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2017, 01:00:48 PM »
Idk the exact name for that zone, but it's basically pending until deemed successful or not. If successful, then you draw and it goes back to your backlash. If unsuccessful it just goes to your ringside.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10152
  • +310/-213
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback Question
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2017, 01:14:36 PM »
The being-played zone has no official name, but it does exist. When a card is going through the Timing Sequence, it is in no zone until it is placed into a zone by being successful or being reversed. Ryx's breakdown of events is 100% correct.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline niiiiick

  • Posts: 704
  • +12/-7
    • View Profile
Re: A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback Question
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2017, 01:47:49 PM »
 since it's has that put text, your opponent cannot do anything about it?

Basically a free draw once per turn?

And a follow up question if that's true, does that mean it does not trigger Premiere Raw Superstar since it's not being played, just put into your backlash?

NM, had to read it a couple times...i got it
« Last Edit: August 11, 2017, 01:52:42 PM by niiiiick »

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 20122
  • +477/-368
    • View Profile
Re: A Punch That Would Take Someone's Head Off - Throwback Question
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2017, 04:08:39 PM »
It's as reversible as any action, pending outside effects of course.

And yes, it triggers PRS, it's still being successfully played (if not reversed).

CREED
Virtual 8: Over the Limit (A) Sept. 1st  (B) Oct/Nov

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard