Author Topic: Trash Can TB Timing Breakdown Qns  (Read 475 times)

Offline DebuRaito

  • Posts: 692
  • +21/-4
    • View Profile
Trash Can TB Timing Breakdown Qns
« on: July 29, 2017, 12:15:42 AM »
Trash Can - Throwback
Strike: Foreign Object
When this card is successfully played, you may choose to reduce the Damage to 0.  If you do, this card is considered to be resolved, your opponent may not play reversals to it, and when your next card played this turn is a Strike, your opponent cannot play reversals to it.
F: 12     D: 8     SV: 1     Unique

Isn't the phase for playing reversals to a successfully played maneuver (eg. Sustained Damage, Oversell Maneuver etc) earlier than the effects listed on the text of a successfully play card?
So how would the text of Trash Can TB stops opponent from playing reversals to it?

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21447
  • +494/-369
    • View Profile
Re: Trash Can TB Timing Breakdown Qns
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2017, 12:27:18 AM »
It states the phase when the effect would operate, no different from a Precision maneuver.

CREED
"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10718
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Trash Can TB Timing Breakdown Qns
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2017, 12:46:40 AM »
Trash Can TB's text (and the relevant text that allows you to Activate Table, Ladder, and Chair) triggers during step 6, when the maneuver is declared successful, and not in step 8, when card text normally resolves.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.