Author Topic: 'Taker's many "faces"  (Read 612 times)

Offline AfghanYeti88

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
'Taker's many "faces"
« on: March 13, 2017, 07:28:34 AM »
Since I'm still pretty new at building and playing, I wanted to ask a question that's been bothering me all weekend. when a superstar has multiple "face" cards, how do you decide who to play and how to play them?
The whole bases for my question is that I finally got a full Undertaker set over the weekend, and wasn't sure on how to build him or if there was a version of him that was better than the other. I'm currently thinking about building his Legend version, but was curious if that would be the best route to build the Undertaker as a potential tournament winner. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
"If a man has enough power, he can speak softly and everyone will listen." - Jake Roberts

Offline CRASHER

• +91/-56
    • View Profile
Re: 'Taker's many "faces"
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2017, 07:37:56 AM »
When it comes to Taker and say DMI there's pretty much no difference aside of their backstage cards..... DMI is more strike-oriented and he did get an interesting storyline to make him different from Taker (and even more strike-themed)

Phenom is a different animal since he can pack four of non-uniques (BASH is obvious since he starts with 4F), but he too can spam any of the nasty non-uniques he wants since he gets four of them

Last Outlaw doesn't get all the Taker cards (I think it's just uniques....yeah Arsenal Uniques), so he's got a different feel to him, and he's an obvious Wrestlemania deck (though it is capped thanks to the new Shenanigans card and you won't have the "you'll have to beat me three times to win the game" anymore because of said card, but still unstoppable recover of 14 is no joke, not to mention playing a RFG card per turn

.....then there's BoD, who's sorta Taker....heh