Author Topic: Minor Rule Addition  (Read 462 times)

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21466
  • +494/-369
    • View Profile
Minor Rule Addition
« on: March 09, 2017, 10:37:48 AM »
It's been noted that we don't have a rule in place to determine what happens if a played card has no destination.  This is an extremely rare case, as an action which would not go to the Ring (Iron Will, Roll Out of the Way, as examples) will still go to the intended destination if blanked.  The only example we're currently aware of has to do with Revolution BOD:

Revolution BROTHERS OF DESTRUCTION
Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 7
Tag Team Superstar Ability: When you would discard any number of cards, you may instead overturn twice that many cards.
You can pack Kane and Undertaker Revolution maneuvers; you cannot pack Corners.

And the relevance here is, what happens when you play a non-maneuver that says 'discard this card and...' but replace the discard with the Ability?  The card being played isn't in the hand, it's in the zone where cards are being played.  Since we don't have a specific rule for this, we're defining it.  It will go to the Ringside, similar to how cards under other cards will default to the Ringside if they don't have another destination specified.

NOTE:  This is not an override, if a card says 'remove this card from the game' and it is blanked, it is still removed.  This rule ONLY relates to cards that somehow lose their destination, they will default to the Ringside instead.

Please review carefully before asking any follow up questions, as we've tried to cover all the bases, and this covers a VERY small window of circumstance, heh.  Thanks.

CREED
"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard