Author Topic: Jerishow VAA Question  (Read 497 times)

Offline KD8ESU

  • Posts: 567
  • +19/-17
  • Ninja Bob
    • View Profile
Jerishow VAA Question
« on: February 16, 2017, 05:35:15 PM »
Revolution JeriShow
Starting Hand Size: 8     Superstar Value: 5
Tag Team Superstar Ability: When playing a Superstar-specific card, you may discard 1 card: ignore the Follow-up, Requirement, or "Can only be played after..." text.
You can pack Chris Jericho and Big Show-specific maneuvers and non-Backlash antics as if they are not Raw or Smackdown. You cannot pack Corners.


The Best in the World at What We Do
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
Double all printed numbers in your Title Belts, and your maneuvers are +2D.  Your opponent’s Pre-match and Mid-match Capacity are -2, and his maneuvers are -2D.
This card is also considered to be titled Mountain of a Man.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RAW & Smackdown logos


<R> Jerishow allows you to ignore the RAW or Smackdown logo on the Jericho or Big Show specifics.  The thing is, you're still either Raw or Smackdown (or BASH), and The Best in the World at What We Do has the other brand logo.
So I was wondering, if I was playing <R> Jerishow in VAA; would The Best in the World at What We Do be illegal by default?
hXi

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10720
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Jerishow VAA Question
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2017, 07:32:22 PM »
<R> JeriShow only lets you ignore Raw and Smackdown on maneuvers (and antics, but no antics have either logo). The Best in the World at What We Do doesn't fit those qualifications, so there's no way to legally pack it with Revolution JeriShow.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.