Author Topic: Major Announcement / Sexy Beast  (Read 678 times)

Offline Nick0

  • Posts: 466
  • +22/-7
    • View Profile
Major Announcement / Sexy Beast
« on: November 05, 2015, 08:20:20 PM »
With the replace from Sexy Beast, the ACE from Major Announcement, is still an ACE? since it has no cost of activation.

Major Announcement: "Once during each of your turns you may discard 1 card and then shuffle 2 cards listed on this card from your Ringside pile into your Arsenal."

Sexy Beast: You may pack I Have A Major Announcement in your Backstage Area, and the number of cards discarded to shuffle is reduced to 0.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10735
  • +320/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Major Announcement / Sexy Beast
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2015, 09:38:57 PM »
Yeah, it's still an ACE. The cost is discarding 0 cards, but it's still an ACE. You perform the action (discard 0) and then resolve the effect (shuffle 2).
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Nick0

  • Posts: 466
  • +22/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Major Announcement / Sexy Beast
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2015, 09:43:37 PM »
Ah OK, thanks for the answer.