Author Topic: The french phenom  (Read 905 times)

Offline brotha

  • Posts: 27
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
The french phenom
« on: September 25, 2015, 05:21:11 PM »
Hi,

1) When opponent force me to overturn cards, do I overturn card under french phenom first? since it is considered on top of your arsenal?

2) During my draw segment, do i draw from there too?

The French Phenom
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked and does not take up a slot in your Ring.
Any card under this card is considered to also be 'on top of your Arsenal', and when it is a D: 3+ card and you do not have a D: 1+ Pre-match card in your Ring, your Fortitude Rating is +3.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand or on top of your Arsenal under this card face-up, and then put any other cards under this card into your hand; do not discard to reversals to this effect.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent
V7
« Last Edit: September 25, 2015, 05:25:51 PM by brotha »

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10484
  • +317/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The french phenom
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2015, 06:23:07 PM »
No, you draw and overturn from your actual Arsenal. French Phenom just makes it count that way for card effects, your Ability, and so on.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline brotha

  • Posts: 27
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: The french phenom
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2015, 08:31:53 PM »
ok thanks

Online CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21064
  • +492/-369
    • View Profile
Re: The french phenom
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2015, 08:48:43 PM »
That effect makes a lot more sense for Maryse than for Rene.

CREED
V9: NXT Takeover ("A" Section) - Coming Dec. 25

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard

Offline brotha

  • Posts: 27
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: The french phenom
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2015, 08:03:27 AM »
haha yah i just realize it too
thanks

Offline Mitch!

  • 2014 & 2017 Raw Deal World Champion
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5135
  • +241/-240
  • Welcome to....Dubuque, Iowa!
    • View Profile
Re: The french phenom
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2018, 08:27:06 AM »
Can this be used in conjunction with Turning Everything Upside Down?

The French Phenom
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked and does not take up a slot in your Ring.
Any card under this card is considered to also be 'on top of your Arsenal', and when it is a D: 3+ card and you do not have a D: 1+ Pre-match card in your Ring, your Fortitude Rating is +3.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand or on top of your Arsenal under this card face-up, and then put any other cards under this card into your hand; do not discard to reversals to this effect.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Turning Everything Upside Down
Mid-match Action / Reversal: Special
Cannot be packed by 1-2-3 Kid, Eve, Sandman, or The Second Coming.
As an action, when you have lower Fortitude, your opponent cannot respond to this card; reveal the top 3 cards of your Arsenal, you may put any D: 3- cards into your Ring face-down, and shuffle.
As a reversal, this card is F: 0, and when you have lower Fortitude, reverse any card that is not the first or second card played this turn.
When this card is in your Ring, once during each of your turns, you may choose 1 face-down card in your Ring that does not have 'win the game' in the text, and turn it over.
F: 6     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo
Mitch of Team Niki Heber and Friends
Only B2B's Deck to Ever Win Worlds!
The Heel HHH of Raw Deal
Your 2017 Raw Deal Champion

Online CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21064
  • +492/-369
    • View Profile
Re: The french phenom
« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2018, 09:06:00 AM »
I am not clear how you mean, in what way? Cards under TFP aren't 'in the Ring', they are 'under The French Phenom', same as That's Broken and other cards of that type.

CREED
V9: NXT Takeover ("A" Section) - Coming Dec. 25

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard

Offline Mitch!

  • 2014 & 2017 Raw Deal World Champion
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5135
  • +241/-240
  • Welcome to....Dubuque, Iowa!
    • View Profile
Re: The french phenom
« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2018, 09:09:10 AM »
Turning reveals the top 3 cards of your arsenal, can the card under French Phenom be "revealed" for it and put into the ring?
Mitch of Team Niki Heber and Friends
Only B2B's Deck to Ever Win Worlds!
The Heel HHH of Raw Deal
Your 2017 Raw Deal Champion

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10484
  • +317/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The french phenom
« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2018, 11:20:36 AM »
Yeah, it's on top of your Arsenal. You'd grab the card under Phenom and two cards from the top of your Arsenal.

Note that this isn't a "can you?" question, it's a "do you?" question; you don't have a choice in the matter. You can't choose to leave the card under Phenom and grab three off of the deck.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.