Author Topic: Reversing permanent ACE  (Read 757 times)

Offline imc2oo2

  • Posts: 171
  • +0/-2
    • View Profile
Reversing permanent ACE
« on: August 22, 2015, 04:08:30 AM »
Could someone just clarify for my own sanity whether the card gets removed or not if reversed by a DTTAH?

Assuming we are discussing an ACE which does not self remove as part of its cost.

'ACE: once per turn, you may discard a card and draw a card'.

I think not but I can't find an official ruling anywhere.

Offline Commissioner D2

  • Raw Deal Director of Cards
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3198
  • +156/-151
  • Made @VelaCards happen
    • View Profile
Re: Reversing permanent ACE
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2015, 04:46:25 AM »
No, the reversed card would not be removed from play.  DTTAH would attempt, but the Permanent trait would pop up and say "Nope."

For your knowledge, there is only one card (that I know of) that would get rid of a Permanent card, and it's Undertaker specific.
WWE Raw Deal Commissioner and Director of Cards
The Original Hardcore Mallet-Swinging Freak
#NateHatesMeToo
Official Outside Consultant of Team Niki Heber and Friends...and Mitch!
I made @VelaCards happen!!!!!

Offline imc2oo2

  • Posts: 171
  • +0/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Reversing permanent ACE
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2015, 04:57:52 AM »
Thank you - very useful to have a definitive answer :)