Author Topic: Tommy dreamer question  (Read 610 times)

Offline Jokerfish

  • 2010 Raw Deal World Champion.
  • Posts: 888
  • +65/-70
    • View Profile
Tommy dreamer question
« on: April 06, 2015, 08:33:13 PM »
During playtesting on Dreamer there was a statement about Trashcan TB where It's text doesn't apply when successful because it goes to ringside.
does the same hold true to Handcuffed and the card draw when successful? 
2010 ACMT winner
Your 2010 Raw Deal Champion
avid luchador mask wearer

Most of these are important papers...and some of them might be doodles I never had framed...I can't tell the difference in them.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10742
  • +320/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Tommy dreamer question
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2015, 09:07:21 PM »
Yup. When the card is kicked to Ringside in step 7a, the Timing Sequence aborts and step 8, when the card's text resolves, never happens. Tommy doesn't draw from throwing Handcuffed Panic-style.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.