Author Topic: Yet Another Flawless Transition Question  (Read 685 times)

Offline TimJR

  • Will Mod For Hugs
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2667
  • +118/-54
  • Basic Huganomics
    • View Profile
Yet Another Flawless Transition Question
« on: May 26, 2014, 10:44:30 AM »
Quote
Flawless Transition
Mid-match Grapple / Submission: Chain
Cannot be packed by Shelton Benjamin, Test, or New Nexus.
Can only be played with a non-Superstar-specific printed F: 0 Chain maneuver. When played, choose Grapple or Submission; this card is considered to be only the chosen type for the rest of the turn.
Your opponent cannot play Over Sell Maneuver in response; unless both maneuvers are reversed when played, both are successfully played.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     RMS logo

This is possibly a dumb question. Now, I know it lacks the 'Unless both cards are reversed, your turn continues.' text, but what happens if you play a reversal to just one of the maneuvers. That reversal effect is seemingly ignored, as it is still considered successfully played? So the turn would continue?

Timothy J. Rush, Permanent Iowa City Raw Deal Champion
Member of Team Niki Heber and Friends

Offline MrPeoplesTeam

  • 2013 & 2016 Raw Deal World Champion
  • Posts: 2384
  • +13/-32
  • **T3CH IN A BOTTLE**
    • View Profile
Re: Yet Another Flawless Transition Question
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2014, 10:52:31 AM »
He was right in the other thread. If you reverse one part of it then the turn ends. Even if both end up being sucessful
2013 & 2016 Raw Deal World Champion!

2018 Supershow World Champion!

2016 GenCon Supershow Tag Team Champions!

26 TIME Comic Book Depot Champion!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10720
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Yet Another Flawless Transition Question
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2014, 11:42:07 AM »
You can successfully play a card and still have your turn ended by a reversal. The reversal effect is ignored, but the end-turn effect is not, by design.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline TimJR

  • Will Mod For Hugs
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2667
  • +118/-54
  • Basic Huganomics
    • View Profile
Re: Yet Another Flawless Transition Question
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2014, 11:58:51 AM »
A-ha! That explains where my brain was getting hiccuped. Thanks, Nate!
Timothy J. Rush, Permanent Iowa City Raw Deal Champion
Member of Team Niki Heber and Friends