Author Topic: From NXT Winner to Nexus Leader question  (Read 692 times)

Offline TimJR

  • Will Mod For Hugs
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2667
  • +118/-54
  • Basic Huganomics
    • View Profile
From NXT Winner to Nexus Leader question
« on: May 25, 2014, 04:30:43 PM »
Quote
From NXT Winner to Nexus Leader
Pre-match Event
When From NXT to WWE is in your Ring and your opponent causes you to discard cards, he discards 1 card.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may flip 2 other cards in your Ring face-down and then your opponent puts 1 random card from his hand on the bottom of his Arsenal.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may discard 3 cards to put it into your Ring.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

Question on the bolded part: does discarding to the chain trait count as 'causing you to discard cards'?
Timothy J. Rush, Permanent Iowa City Raw Deal Champion
Member of Team Niki Heber and Friends

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10720
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: From NXT Winner to Nexus Leader question
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2014, 04:58:53 PM »
Yeah. Anything that'd trigger Ego Boost's draw will trigger NXT Winner's discard.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline CRASHER

  • Posts: 4823
  • +91/-56
    • View Profile
Re: From NXT Winner to Nexus Leader question
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2015, 01:16:35 PM »
Silly follow-up question on this, if I am playing against a b2b deck and he has 3 Old School Psych's out, would he discard 3 since it's three different card effects making me discard one card each?
*IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII* AM the Super Show 2017 Tag Team Champions!!!!!!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10720
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: From NXT Winner to Nexus Leader question
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2015, 01:33:47 PM »
Yes, for the exact reason that you mentioned.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.