Author Topic: clarification on JYD's chain  (Read 932 times)

Offline bloop26

  • Posts: 104
  • +1/-5
    • View Profile
clarification on JYD's chain
« on: December 09, 2013, 10:56:40 PM »
* You Can't Chain Up This Dog (Junkyard Dog)
JYD's Chain now does cause a discard when played, rather than rewriting its text.  Returning it when removed from game does not include other cards.

Legendary Animalistic Offense (+JYD logo)
Pre-match Event
Your opponent does not discard for JYD's Chain.
Your Grapple maneuvers with "DDT" in the title are -4F.
He discards 1 extra card to reverse a Chain maneuver from hand or Backlash, and when you successfully play a Chain card, you discard 1 less card to search your Arsenal for another Chain card.
When you are Junkyard Dog, this card cannot be blanked and it is Permanent.
F: 0 D: 0 Unique

You Can't Chain Up This Dog
Backstage Card
When packing this card, you may pack No Sell Maneuver cards.
Your non-Multi non-Unique Grapple maneuvers are Chain.
When JYD's Chain is successfully played, your opponent does not discard.
Once during each of your turns, when JYD's Chain is in your Ringside or removed from the game, you may put it into your hand.
Unique RMS logo

So JYD's chain causes a discard immediately when played? or does it not? CONFUSED

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10740
  • +320/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: clarification on JYD's chain
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2013, 11:44:46 PM »
Does not. It's just a typo on the summary.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline bloop26

  • Posts: 104
  • +1/-5
    • View Profile
Re: clarification on JYD's chain
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2013, 09:22:07 AM »
Does not. It's just a typo on the summary.

ALRIGHT! THANKS!