Author Topic: THE LEX EXPRESSS vroom vroom  (Read 928 times)

Offline bloop26

  • Posts: 104
  • +1/-5
    • View Profile
THE LEX EXPRESSS vroom vroom
« on: June 26, 2013, 11:58:24 PM »
Hello,

The Lex Express     (Total Package & Lex Luger logos)
Pre-match Object
When packed by Lex Luger, this card is now WCW and cannot be blanked.
When your hybrid card with "dynamic" in the title is unsuccessfully played or you overturn any number of cards during your opponent's turn, you may put 1 of those cards on this card.
ACE:  Once during each of your turns when you have lower Fortitude, you may discard 1 card; and then put any number of cards on this card on the bottom of your Arsenal, draw 1 card, he cannot play non-Unique reversals to your next maneuver played when it has "dynamic" in the title, and when successfully played, choose one: he discards 1 card or overturns 1 card.
F: 0     D: 0      Unique     Permanent

not sure if this question has been asked before, due to Total Package's ability changing " with dynamic" to " with BASH" in the title, wouldnt this card be unable to work? since there are no hybrid cards with BASH in the title?

Offline Jokerfish

  • 2010 Raw Deal World Champion.
  • Posts: 888
  • +65/-70
    • View Profile
Re: THE LEX EXPRESSS vroom vroom
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2013, 12:20:48 AM »
there is a secondary effect to be used if you aren't playing dynamic which is...
"When your hybrid card with "dynamic" in the title is unsuccessfully played or you overturn any number of cards during your opponent's turn, you may put 1 of those cards on this card."

The lex express is technically better for Luger, But frankly Luger needs the bigger push than Total Package. It is not useless  for Total package just not as strong
2010 ACMT winner
Your 2010 Raw Deal Champion
avid luchador mask wearer

Most of these are important papers...and some of them might be doodles I never had framed...I can't tell the difference in them.

Offline bloop26

  • Posts: 104
  • +1/-5
    • View Profile
Re: THE LEX EXPRESSS vroom vroom
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2013, 12:27:02 AM »
yeah i noticed the secondary effect, was just wondering if there is any effect for the first part for total package?

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10733
  • +320/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: THE LEX EXPRESSS vroom vroom
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2013, 12:35:54 AM »
If you can find a hybrid card with BASH in the title, you can trigger Lex Express with it.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline piperspitt

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 8566
  • +373/-375
  • You don't throw rocks at a man with a machine gun!
    • View Profile
Re: THE LEX EXPRESSS vroom vroom
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2013, 01:57:28 PM »
Remind me: is taking damage considered overturning cards?
"I was Rowdy before rowdy was cool!"

Offline Buddha Dudley

  • 2011 & 2012 World Champion / 2014 & 2015 ACMT Winner
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2407
  • +227/-134
  • It's good to be the boss!
    • View Profile
    • VELACARDS.com for all your Raw Deal Purchasing Needs
Re: THE LEX EXPRESSS vroom vroom
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2013, 02:07:24 PM »
Remind me: is taking damage considered overturning cards?

Yup.
VP of the Raw Deal Players Committee

Buddha's tl;dr for every post "I go to PWG all the time...bay-bay!"

Drew is pretty well the king