Author Topic: Another little query  (Read 528 times)

Offline bloop26

  • Posts: 104
  • +1/-5
    • View Profile
Another little query
« on: June 14, 2013, 01:13:52 AM »
Saturday Night's Main Event

Pre-match Allegiance: WWF

Your non-Faction WWF Backlash cards do not take up a slot in your Ring, and your Starting Hand Size is +1.
When you are a WWF Superstar and you have lower Fortitude, you may double the numbers in the text of your maneuvers with 'classic' in the title, and when you successfully play one of those cards, your opponent either discards 1 card or removes 2 cards in his Ringside from the game.
F: 0 D: 0 Unique Permanent (RMS logo)

So if for eg, when i have higher fortitude, does that mean i do not get the benefit of the second part (green text)? or will my opponent still be required to do so?

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10720
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Another little query
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2013, 01:45:01 AM »
Both the red and green portions require you to have less Fortitude.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline bloop26

  • Posts: 104
  • +1/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Another little query
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2013, 01:57:40 AM »
Ok thanks Daeva!