Author Topic: Mark henry ability question  (Read 521 times)

Offline Suicidal_Sephiroth

  • Posts: 848
  • +30/-30
  • The Following Sephy is Rated R
    • View Profile
Mark henry ability question
« on: December 02, 2012, 02:37:01 AM »
Example. My opponent and I are both at 0 fortitude first turn, I play a blank 0-6 so he can't reverse with hybrids. Once the move is successful can he reverse with a hybrid on the overturn since I have more fort now? Or does Henry's ability still stay on the move?


p.s. I think the move still can't be reversed on the overturn. But Mitch wanted me to verify so here I am. :)
If you're interested in watching some rpg's or action games feel free to follow my twitch channel at www.twitch.tv/sephiroth_strife

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10734
  • +320/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Mark henry ability question
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2012, 05:28:30 AM »
You're wrong, Mitch is right. You're not behind anymore, so the maneuver isn't protected because you no longer satisfy the condition to protect it. Hybrids on the spin will work in that scenario.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.