Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - The P6 Peep

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 14
51
Rules Forum / Douchebag
« on: January 23, 2018, 08:04:26 PM »
Does DON'T BE A DOUCHEBAG stop plunging? Like BIG SPLASH IN THE CORNER after it is played after THROWN INTO THE CORNER TURNBUCKLED.... does that +8F plunge count as a reversal restriction?

52
Good Point Drywall... I will have to watch for that in my league too now... see you CAN teach an old dog, new tricks, lol

53
Actually IF I remember right, I asked on here because I was having the same argument in my living room about it, and opponent wouldn't hear a word I was saying about it  :laugh: :laugh:

Hehe..... That happens daily around here with my managers!
When this went down last night, it was like WWIII broke out, and I felt like Daeva... I was called in to save someone's day, while crushing someone else's dream, lol

54
Well thank you all for your input and expertise. That helps me feel better that I ref'ed that play correctly down here in Houston.

And it appears that CRASHER is our very own Raw Deal Nostradamus (circa 2013 prediction), lol   :laugh:

Jay

55
So I think this boils down to a timing question, but after reading the OMNI for 30 minutes on timing and the RESTRICTED USE IN THIS AREA (RUITA) errata, I need some help. Please tell me what you think:

OPPONENT 1 : On his turn, discards 2 cards to engage the ACE on THROWN INTO THE CORNER TURNBUCKLE TB, which states, "Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards and then your next card played this turn is considered to be played after THROWN INTO THE CORNER TURNBUCKLE (TITCT)"

OPPONENT 2 : Cannot reverse the ACE

OPPONENT 1 : Plays 6F/10D BIG SPLASH IN THE CORNER TB(BSITC), which says, "Can only be played after the card titled TITCT", and says, "When played after the card titled TITCT, this card is +5D and your opponent's Reversal cards to this card are +8F"

OPPONENT 2 : Has only 4 Fortitude, but responds with 0F/0D RESTRICTED USE IN THIS AREA (RUITA), which says, "Can only be played after your opponent plays a card that he has modified by other cards.", and says, "Disregard all modifications made to that card by other cards until the end of the turn.", and says, "You may still play Reversal cards to that card."

RUITA has an RMS symbol and therefore is not subject to the +8F plunge.... so, Opponent 2 argues that while the BSITC was legally played by satisfying it's requirement of having TITCT played in front of it at the moment it was played.... the RUITA now ignores (disregards) that TITCT was ever played for the rest of the turn, SO... The BSITC no longer has the +5D or +8F plunge moving forward.

As a result, OPPONENT 2 discards 2 cards for Chain effect and plays 3F/5D BRASS "NUKS" SHOT, which says, "As a reversal, reverse any High Risk and end your opponent's turn".. and he ends OPPONENT 1's turn




Now.... Do you guys agree with this interpretation of the timing and was it a legal play?

56
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Strowman versus Lesnar
« on: January 21, 2018, 04:13:15 PM »
"Strowman completely ignores Brock's Ability. Saying that you can't do a thing trumps text that lets you do the thing, in all cases, unless the text that does the thing specifically says that it isn't affected by things."

lol, thats a mouthful

Well thanks for the definitive explanation Daeva  :police:

PS... I hate you Braun Strowman!!!

57
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Strowman versus Lesnar
« on: January 21, 2018, 11:21:18 AM »
Yes, this is a very interesting situation when Superstar Abilities Collide, since we are all used to Superstar Abilities trumping all, and now they are equal in priority. I can appreciate what you said BigPimpin, if (NO outranks YES) is the rule of thumb the judges and creators are going by.
I would like to see what Daeva or Creed say on this.

Poor Brock has 15 years seniority here, and this new kid on the block Strowman gets to completely ignore Brock's only little ability,  :'(, lol

58
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: YOUR FEATURE PRESENTATION card for VAL VENIS
« on: January 20, 2018, 11:10:26 PM »
Your right Creed.... Paul Heyman's ponytail could leave some doubt in a manager's mind... And like Daeva said... No, we don't wanna go there.... Haha

59
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Strowman versus Lesnar
« on: January 20, 2018, 10:49:14 PM »
Regarding #1) I mostly follow your logic there niiiick... However they are both Superstar abilities... so who's to say that Braun's ability overrides Lesnar's ability, any more than Lesnar's ability overrides Braun's?

60
Virtual Raw Deal / Strowman versus Lesnar
« on: January 20, 2018, 09:54:48 PM »
1)My dear Raw Deal manager friend needs some clarification about Braun versus Brock superstar abilities. Brock says "Your opponent's Strike Maneuvers played do no more than a maximum of 3D."... and Braun's ability says, "Your opponent's effects cannot reduce or blank the damage of your maneuvers".

I said Brock's ability still applies to reduce Braun's Strike's damage, because Brock's superstar ability is not an "effect", it's an ability, hence not impeded by Braun's ability restriction.

2) If I do have a card "effect" that reduces Braun's maneuver damage and that card has an RMS symbol, does the reduction stand because it's protected from the ability by the RMS?

thank you in advance for your input gentlemen

61
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: YOUR FEATURE PRESENTATION card for VAL VENIS
« on: January 20, 2018, 09:28:12 PM »
haha.... ok, thanks guys

yeah it was wishful thinking, because MANAGED BY THE WWE DIVAS, imo, is obviously the best suited Manager for this Venis Deck

just for the record, if you changed the text on YOUR FEATURE PRESENTATION to : "This card and a Manager with a picture of a female on it cannot be blanked and do not take up Pre-Match slots in your Ring.".... then you would actually take up 2 LESS characters in the text of the card (24 characters versus 26)... and there are no male managers with pictures of females on them, so it would not cause any conflicts there

I mean it is the BIG VALBOWSKI, so the thought that he would possibly be managed by ALL the WWE Divas at once, makes kayfabe sense... lol, ;D

62
Virtual Raw Deal / YOUR FEATURE PRESENTATION card for VAL VENIS
« on: January 20, 2018, 01:55:24 PM »
YOUR FEATURE PRESENTATION Pre- Match card for VAL VENIS says, "this card and a manager with a female's name in the title cannot be blanked and do not take up a pre-match slot in your ring."

So my question is, and this is wishful thinking of course, is MANAGED BY THE WWE DIVAS pre-match manager considered to have a female's name in the title? lol

63
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Braun question
« on: January 20, 2018, 01:48:59 PM »
Yes I thought this was the case fellas..... That you for the clarification and confirmation

64
Rules Forum / Re: Counters
« on: January 18, 2018, 09:48:39 PM »
Can all Maneuvers be played as counters automatically after you ended your opponents turn by reversing him? or do the Maneuvers have to specifically say in the Maneuvers card effects, that they can be played as a counter?

65
Rules Forum / Re: 1+
« on: January 18, 2018, 09:46:48 PM »
thank you gentleman for the clarity

66
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Braun question
« on: January 18, 2018, 09:44:48 PM »
thanks for clarifying #2... I was thinking the same

regarding #1, the first question... I'm afraid I'm not confident which was the 3rd conclusion, would you specify please

67
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Braun question
« on: January 17, 2018, 11:20:35 PM »
The other question I have about sister Abigail's Black Sheep is that it says when you would win the game via the text of your non-unique cards, instead draw two cards.

So I am assuming that cards like inside cradle and backslide that are non unique, but have the RMS symbol, will not be affected... Is that correct?

68
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Braun question
« on: January 17, 2018, 11:18:04 PM »
So basically can Maneuvers be played as counters automatically or do they have to specifically say in the Maneuvers car effects that they can be played as a counter?

69
Virtual Raw Deal / Braun question
« on: January 17, 2018, 11:16:35 PM »
So on sister Abigail's Black Sheep it says when you play a maneuver as a counter it is -#F where X
# is equal to the stun value in your ring.

So my question is does this mean only when Braun plays Maneuvers that specifically say they can be played as a counter, like most of his Superstar specific Maneuvers do?
.... Or does this mean anytime Braun plays a maneuver as the first card played on his turn after he has reversed his opponent on his previous turn?

70
Rules Forum / Re: 1+
« on: January 15, 2018, 10:14:18 PM »
This is an example of one of those 1+ cards;

Braun's Lariat
Strike / Reversal: Special
As a maneuver, this card is F: 0 and cannot be reversed by D: 1+ cards.
As a reversal, reverse any card that is not the first or second card played during a turn.
F: 6     D: 7     SV: 1     Unique

71
Rules Forum / 1+
« on: January 15, 2018, 10:07:35 PM »
When a card says it cannot be reversed by 1+ damage reversals, this means reversals with MORE than 1 damage, correct? So 2, 3, 4 etc... Will not be able to reverse it.... But 0 and 1 damage reversals will work, correct?

72
Rules Forum / Counters
« on: January 15, 2018, 04:28:26 PM »
Does a card qualify as a counter even if the reversed card from the previous turn was reversed from Arsenal?

73
Rules Forum / Re: RMS question
« on: January 15, 2018, 04:14:33 PM »
Ok.... One more question about Sheamus... "Don't be a douchebag" will not work against his ability correct?.... since his ability is not a "reversal restriction from a card"?

74
Rules Forum / RMS question
« on: January 15, 2018, 04:09:29 PM »
My opponent says that my Superstar ability is attempting to override the RMS symbol on one of my maneuvers. I however do not believe that my Superstar ability is attempting to modify my maneuver.

I have Sheamus:

SHEAMUS
Starting Hand Size: 9     Superstar Value: 4
Superstar Ability: Replace the "game" text with "turn" on your Pump Kick cards.
Your non-Volley Strikes cannot be reversed by hybrid reversals; when The Celtic Warrior is in your Backstage Area, your Grapples cannot be reversed by hybrid reversals instead.

I am playing a non volley strike with an RMS symbol.... My opponent is trying to reverse me with a hybrid reversal.

I am saying that he cannot reverse me because my strikes cannot be reversed by hybrid reversals. He is stating that the RMS symbol on the maneuver blocks that ability from the Superstar.

So the question is does the Superstar ability actually modify the maneuver? or is it just a general statement that all my strikes (non-volley) cannot be reversed by hybrid reversals... And not specifically altering the maneuver itself?

75
Rules Forum / Paul Heyman vs Feminine Wiles
« on: December 15, 2017, 10:02:27 PM »
Paul Heyman (Superstar Card)
Starting Hand Size: 0+
Superstar Value: 0+
GM Superstar Ability:
You may pack Stipulations and Enforcers in your Backstage area. Your Enforcers have no brands. Reveal 1 Enforcer card and choose 1 Enforcer. Then reveal any number of different Stipulation cards. You cannot pack Stipulations in your Backlash deck. Your Arsenal may only contain 50 cards. Once during each of your turns you may put 1 of your revealed Stipulation cards into your Ring area and then put 1 other Stipulation card in your Ring area out of your Ring area. Your opponent cannot play any card with the word "Heyman" in the title.

Feminine Wiles says; ...you may hide this card to blank 1 of his revealed non-Enforcer Backstage cards


SO..... can FW blank any of Heyman's revealed Stipulations at the end of pre-match if hidden? Are Stipulations considered revealed Backstage cards? I say they are definitely revealed since it states they are in Heyman's ability... but do they count as Backstage Cards at that moment? I am leaning towards yes...

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 14