Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Drywall

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 70
1
Rules Forum / Re: Commitment Ceremony
« on: Today at 07:57:40 AM »
No.  You gotta finish playing the Panic and the maneuver with it.  You either use the Commitment Ceremony before playing the Panic and the Maneuver with it or after fully resolving the Panic and the maneuver with it.

Understood, thank you sir.

2
Rules Forum / Re: Commitment Ceremony
« on: Today at 07:39:12 AM »
From the OMNI

Panic Assault, Panic Grab, Panic Throw (rulings for all three)
<SNIP>
-The Panic Maneuver is played first, and that allows the player to reveal a Maneuver from hand and play it.

So what would happen is you trigger Commitment Ceremony, call Multi for your next move and when you try and play Panic, it's considered first.

I understand that; what I'm asking is can I play the Panic, THEN use Ceremony's effect to make the move after panic a multi?

3
Rules Forum / Commitment Ceremony
« on: Today at 06:38:50 AM »
Commitment Ceremony     (Billy & Chuck logo)
Backstage Card
Cannot be packed when packing Corners.
Your Billy & Chuck-specific Pre-match cards cannot be blanked and your Pre-match Capacity is +2.
Do not remove Heat cards from the game when your Superstar-specific actions move cards from Ringside.
Once during each of your turns, you may discard 1 maneuver and choose one: reveal cards from the top of your Arsenal until you reveal a maneuver, put that card in your hand, and shuffle; OR your next maneuver played this turn is Multi.
Unique     RMS logo

Panic Assault
Mid-Match Strike
Can only be played when your Fortitude Rating is less than your opponent's Fortitude Rating. Can only be played with a printed F:0 Grapple maneuver of printed 3D or less from your hand. He cannot play the card titled Over Sell Maneuver immediately after you play these cards.
Unless both maneuvers are reversed when played, both are considered successfully played and both go into your Ring area. Unless both cards are reversed, your turn continues.
 (Restricted Modification Symbol)
F: 0      D:

On my turn I play Panic Assault; may I discard 1 maneuver for Commitment Ceremony to make the accompanying maneuver required for Panic Assault to become a Multi?

4
Goldust's Wig
Backstage Card
Search your Arsenal for any number of Goldust-specific cards, reveal them, and put them in your Backlash; they are now considered Mid-match cards until successfully played or reversed.
Your Goldust-specific actions cannot be reversed.
Ignore the 'Can only be played...' text on your Goldust-specific maneuvers, and when you have no BASH cards in your Ring, ignore the 'Set-up' text on Butt Bump.
Unique     RMS logo
V1

Goldust's Running Senton
High Risk / Action / Reversal: Special
As a maneuver, this card is -4F, can only be played after a successfully played 5D+ maneuver, or when played from hand as a Counter, and can only be reversed from hand.
As an action, this card is -6F when played from hand; shuffle this card into your Arsenal and your opponent discards 1 card.
As a reversal, when played from hand, reverse any card that moves a card from his Ringside.
F: 12     D: 6     SV: 1     Unique
V7

Can you use the Senton as a reversal from backlash?

5
Rules Forum / I walk Alone
« on: June 15, 2019, 04:38:33 PM »

I Walk Alone
Backstage Card
When packing this card, you cannot pack Corners, Factions, Guest Ringside Announcers, or Managers, but you can pack Mixed Martial Arts Specialist.
Your first Batista-specific action played each turn cannot be reversed; when it is reversed, your turn does not end. When your Fortitude Rating is 5-, it is considered to be 0 for your card effects. Do not discard for your maneuvers with 'spine' in the title.
When your opponent completely reverses your maneuver without 'reversed' in the text from hand, and you have lower Fortitude or fewer cards in hand, he puts 1 random card from his hand on the bottom of his Arsenal.
Unique     RMS logo
V8

The bold text: Does this mean for your superstar ability? Sorry if this is a silly question but I'm not reading it that way for some reason..

6
Making Your Escape, which many people pack (and rightfully so) kills Redemption dead, BTW.

7
Rules Forum / Re: A really stupid Sandman question
« on: June 12, 2019, 11:24:34 AM »
You really shouldn't be, because Stash doesn't say that it copies Stun or traits. It copies what it says it copies, and Stun is none of those things.

I don't know where I would draw that conclusion from.

8
Rules Forum / Re: A really stupid Sandman question
« on: June 10, 2019, 07:55:24 PM »
Sandman's Singapore Stash
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Sandman.
Twice during each of your turns, you may discard 1 card and then play 1 card from your hand face-down; while played, it is considered to have the same card type, text, title and Damage as a maneuver in your Backstage Area.
Your face-down cards are considered to be titled Struck by a Kendo Stick instead and are Foreign Objects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo
V6

If you pack the non-throwback Kendo in your backstage is the stun value copied also or no?

No, it does not have the Stun.

I'm stunned that it does not have the stun.

9
Rules Forum / A really stupid Sandman question
« on: June 10, 2019, 11:29:39 AM »
Sandman's Singapore Stash
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Sandman.
Twice during each of your turns, you may discard 1 card and then play 1 card from your hand face-down; while played, it is considered to have the same card type, text, title and Damage as a maneuver in your Backstage Area.
Your face-down cards are considered to be titled Struck by a Kendo Stick instead and are Foreign Objects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo
V6

If you pack the non-throwback Kendo in your backstage is the stun value copied also or no?

10
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Emma?! Help?
« on: June 10, 2019, 07:06:48 AM »
My thing is building decks that are unorthodox and/or don't have 1 clear build path.

Looking at Emma at the moment and man, everything I feel like I want to do in her pre-match is just cramped for space.

Any suggestions? Currently I'm using The Era of the Superstar, NXT Arrival, Full Sail, Corey Graves and Evening Up The Odds. Plan is to get All About Me/Real Emma out ASAP obviously and to spam Emma's Amazing Dance Moves as often as possible. I feel like I should go face but heel is obviously an option; either way I feel like I run out of pre-match space for it to even matter.

11
Rules Forum / WWE World Heavyweight Title Belts
« on: June 07, 2019, 01:14:33 PM »
WWE World HeavyweightTitles
Pre-match Object
Cannot be packed when packing other Title Belts.
Other card effects cannot alter your Superstar Value.
Before the Draw Segment of the first turn of the game, put up to # cards from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal and draw the same number of cards, where # is your Superstar Value.
Superstar Value +4     Universally Unique

Does this card prevent my superstar value from changing via an Enforcer card if I am a superstar that can pack Enforcers?

12
Rules Forum / Question about I Know Who Pays My Salary
« on: June 03, 2019, 02:08:20 PM »
I Know Who Pays My Salary!
Pre-match Allegiance: WWE
When packing this card, you cannot pack nWo, ECW, or WCW cards.
When your opponent is an nWo, WCW or ECW Superstar, your Starting Hand Size and Superstar Value are +2.
ACE: When he is not Vince McMahon, once during each of your turns you may discard 2 cards and then you are considered to have lower Fortitiude when you play your next non-Antic card this turn.

Silly confirmation needed: This includes superstar-specific correct?

13
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Bam Bam Bigelow
« on: June 03, 2019, 11:49:00 AM »
Sorry to dig up an old thread.

I'm thinking if Bam Bam were triple branded (WWF, WCW and ECW) and could pack High-Flying Style that it would give him all the help he'd need with going overboard.

14
Fantasy Cards / Re: The Mean Street Posse
« on: May 13, 2019, 09:43:34 AM »
I remember Joey Abs having a move called "The Bull Market".

15
A decent combo one could consider is WCW Title Belt TB; since you'll have a Sting Logo card in your ring area you can attempt to push through a non-unique action if they reverse your maneuver (without removing it from the game per the text)

Perhaps a Dem Damn Dudley's???

Or Kristal: Broadcast Beauty!

16
A decent combo one could consider is WCW Title Belt TB; since you'll have a Sting Logo card in your ring area you can attempt to push through a non-unique action if they reverse your maneuver (without removing it from the game per the text)

17
Fantasy Cards / Re: A Few Non Specifics
« on: May 06, 2019, 02:36:12 PM »
Butthurt
Mid-Match: Action
Your opponent cannot respond to this card.
Cannot be blanked.
During any turn, If your opponent complains about the state of Raw Deal, he can only play non-virtual cards.
Unique
Permanent
RMS
F: 0 D: 0

I'm so packing this in Billy & Chuck. UGH, phrasing.

18
I run my Savage Deck based off his Ability as I wish he could pack High Flying Style as mine is nothing but Cards w/ Elbows in the Title as far as Moves. The Reason for HFS is so I don;t eat damage and wish I knew a way not to EAT them on them.

One of the Big Boys should help a little with that. Alternatively, Backed By Vickie could help if you play Smackdown high risks after your irreversible From The Tope Ropes.

Macho cannot pack Vickie; he's a legend. 

19
Rules Forum / Re: Several Funkin' Questions
« on: April 30, 2019, 10:03:51 AM »
There is no way for Funk's ability to interact with Panic maneuvers.

For Funk's ability to trigger, your first card played must be a maneuver with "classic" in the title, which no Panic has, and no Panic is a Foreign Object without 'reversed' in the text played from hand, so it cannot be paired with a Classic for Funk's ability.

Yeah, this is why I shouldn't ask rules questions while on cold medicine.

20
Rules Forum / Re: Several Funkin' Questions
« on: April 30, 2019, 02:43:18 AM »
Does Funk's ability play nice with panic maneuvers?



Panic Assault
Mid-Match Strike

Can only be played when your Fortitude Rating is less than your opponent’s Fortitude Rating. Can only be played with a printed F:0 Grapple maneuver of printed 3D or less from your hand. He cannot play the card titled Over Sell Maneuver immediately after you play these cards.
Unless both maneuvers are reversed when played, both are considered successfully played and both go into your Ring area. Unless both cards are reversed, your turn continues.
¶ (Restricted Modification Symbol)
F: 0      D: 3

21
Rules Forum / Re: Hart dynasty question
« on: April 28, 2019, 08:31:12 AM »
No, that's what makes them so great; you can simply pounce off the top rope or springboard towards the opponent to your Hart's content.

22
Rules Forum / Several Funkin' Questions
« on: April 28, 2019, 08:29:16 AM »

Terry Funk
Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 4
Extremist Legend Ability: When your first card played on your turn is a maneuver with 'classic' in the title, you may also immediately play a Foreign Object without 'reversed' in the text from hand; unless both cards are reversed, your turn continues.
You can pack No Sell Maneuver, but you cannot pack Managers, There is No Escape, or Everything and the Kitchen Sink. Your Foreign Objects are not Heel or Raw.
V8

Hardcore Timekeeper's Bell
Action: Foreign Object
Can only be played after a successfully played card.
When this card is in your Ring area, if you successfully play a maneuver, you may put this card into your Ringside pile and your opponent discards 5 cards.
¶ ¶ ¶ (Activated Card Effect Symbol)
F: 2 D: 0

(With Extreme Rules Match out) Can I play the Timekeeper's Bell with a Classic Maneuver, then Activate the bell if the classic is successful to force a discard?

From The Double Cross Ranch
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked and can be played during the Venue phase.
Your Starting Hand Size is +2, your Terry Funk-specific cards do not take up Pre-match or Mid-match slots in your Ring, and your F: 0 maneuvers with 'classic' in the title are considered Foreign Objects.
When your maneuver with 'classic' in the title is unsuccessful, he overturns 3 cards.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     ECW logo
V8

First Blood Match
Pre-Match Stipulation
Cannot be packed by a Female Superstar.
Can only be played when there is a feud card in any Ring area.
Any player that has at least 6 Foreign Object Maneuver cards in his Ring area, or at least 3 Foreign Object Maneuver cards and then successfully plays the card titled Busted Wide Open, Wins the game via Pinfall victory.
Active
Permanent

During what part of the game/for how long/in which area of the game are Funk's 0 Fortitude Classic Maneuvers considered Foreign Objects? Obviously here I'm wondering if they are counted in the ring area for First Blood Match.


Thank you for your time!

23
Rules Forum / The Paul Heyman Guys
« on: April 19, 2019, 07:07:11 PM »

The Paul Heyman Guys
Pre-match Event / Mid-match Action
This card is packed as a Pre-match or Mid-match. Cannot be blanked.
Your I'm a Paul Heyman Guy! is -3F and can only be reversed by Unique reversals; when your Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo would be removed from the game, put it on the bottom of your Arsenal instead; and when you successfully play or Activate a card with "Heyman" in the title, you may Promo: 3.
ACE:  When you Promo, you may put this card in your Ringside and then put 1 card not chosen in your hand and up to 1 card not chosen on the bottom of your Arsenal instead.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may put it into your Backlash and end your turn.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique
V7

May I promo: 3 when I play this card during the pre-match phase?

24
"Second Idea: Technical.

Quote
Technical Drop Kick
Strike / Action: Set-up
As a maneuver, you may search your Arsenal for 1 card with the word "technical" in the title, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
As an action, this card is -4D, put this card on the bottom of your Arsenal and then put 1 card with the word "technical" in the title from your Ringside pile into your hand. 
SV: 1
F: 0      D: 4

Technical Monkey Flip
Grapple / Action: Set-up
As a maneuver, you may search your Arsenal for 1 card with the word “technical” in the title, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
As an action, this card is -6D, put this card on the bottom of your Arsenal and if your next card played this turn is a maneuver with the word “technical” in the title, it is a Multi maneuver and +1 Stun Value.
F: 0 D: 6

These two maneuvers in particular mesh with Method to the Madness quite well. Combine these with the technical high risks and you could have a decent build. And remember, your From The Top Ropes cannot be reversed when played as a counter."


These don't work with Method to the Madness at all, they are hybrid.

25
If it doesn't resolve to the ring area it won't do any damage.

That's weird that they'd print the damage reduction on it, even on the SS3 version. :/

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 70