Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Drywall

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 71
1
Rules Forum / Re: Beware the COBRA!
« on: September 19, 2019, 01:42:07 PM »
Beware The COBRA!
Backstage Card
* This card is always considered revealed
Cannot be packed when packing cards with 'diva' in the text.
New Ability: "Once during each of your turns, you may overturn 3 cards and then put 1 card from your hand, up to 1 card from your Ringside, and up to 1 card removed from the game that is not a non-hybrid reversal on the bottom of your Arsenal in any order; draw 1 card.
When you successfully play a Superstar-specific card, you may search your Arsenal and Ringside for COBRA!, reveal it, put it in your hand, and shuffle.
Replace 'Antic' with 'Unique card' in the text of your Superstar-specific cards."
Unique     RMS logo
V5

Does the bold text follow the "Once during each of your turns" requirement or is it active during the pre-match phase?

2
Rules Forum / Re: Beware the COBRA!
« on: September 19, 2019, 11:16:02 AM »
No, the outside text will resolve first, then the text of COBRA that puts it into your Arsenal.  It won't be in the deck fast enough for Beware to go get it.

CREED

YOU SONAMAGUN

3
Rules Forum / Beware the COBRA!
« on: September 19, 2019, 11:03:03 AM »
Beware The COBRA!
Backstage Card
* This card is always considered revealed
Cannot be packed when packing cards with 'diva' in the text.
New Ability: "Once during each of your turns, you may overturn 3 cards and then put 1 card from your hand, up to 1 card from your Ringside, and up to 1 card removed from the game that is not a non-hybrid reversal on the bottom of your Arsenal in any order; draw 1 card.
When you successfully play a Superstar-specific card, you may search your Arsenal and Ringside for COBRA!, reveal it, put it in your hand, and shuffle.
Replace 'Antic' with 'Unique card' in the text of your Superstar-specific cards."
Unique     RMS logo
V5

COBRA!
Trademark Finisher / Action
As a maneuver, can only be reversed from Arsenal.
As an action, this card is -40F and your opponent cannot respond to it, draw 1 card and shuffle this card into your Arsenal.
When this card is in your Ring and Beware The COBRA! is revealed, before each of your Draw Segments, your opponent overturns 1 card.
F: 40     D: 25     SV: 3     Unique
V5

Can I  play COBRA!, draw 1, shuffle into arsenal and then search for COBRA via the text on the backstage card?

4
Rules Forum / Rude's Changing Alliances
« on: September 14, 2019, 05:05:22 PM »
Rude's Changing Alliances     (Rick Rude logo)
Allegiance Deck
This deck may only contain Allegiance cards (regardless of other cards packed), but you may not pack Allegiance cards in your Backlash.
When you reveal your Superstar card, put 1 card in this deck on top of this card; once during each of your turns, you may put the card on top of this card into this deck, and then put 1 card in this deck on top of this card.
The card on top of this card is considered to be in your Ring.
Unique

Since the card on top of Alliances is considered to be in your ring: Does it take up a pre-match slot? I know the Allegiance Deck is it's own area but just wanted to make sure I had enough slots just in case.

5
Rules Forum / Re: Backed by Paul Heyman
« on: September 07, 2019, 06:44:55 PM »
Rule of thumb: when you see "and then" in the text of an ACE, everything before it is a cost and everything after it is the effect.

"And theeeeennnnnnn?"

NO AND THEN!

6
Rules Forum / Backed by Paul Heyman
« on: September 06, 2019, 11:46:33 PM »
Backed by Paul Heyman
Pre-match Event
Can only be packed when you are packing an ECW card in your Backstage Area.  When packing this card, your Managed by Paul Heyman is not Heel.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, put Managed by Paul Heyman from your Backlash into your Ring.
ACE: During your turn, you may put this card into your Ringside and then put 1 Stipulation from your Ringside or Backlash into your Ring, and either discard 3 cards or put Managed by Paul Heyman from your Ring into your Ringside.
F: 0     D: 0     Universally Unique

Just to clarify: Is the cost of the ACE putting Backed into the Ringside or is it putting it into ringside AND putting a Stip into the ring? I ask because the comma comes after that and then there's a cost of discarding or removing Managed by Paul Heyman.

7
Rules Forum / Tyler Breeze Question
« on: August 29, 2019, 03:09:36 PM »
Tyler Breeze
SHS: 5
SSV: 2

NXT Superstar Ability: Your cards with "Kick" in the title are Multi, and when you have fewer cards in hand, can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards.

The Hitman
Bret Hart Logo

Your opponent cannot play pre-match cards with "blank" in the text unless those cards have "cannot be blanked" in the text.

At the end of the pre-match phase name a card. During his turn , you may discard 1 card to reverse that card.

To clarify, would effects that come from cards that are not reversals but generate a reversal effect (such as The Hitman or Hardcore Holly GRA) be able to reverse cards with "Kick" in the title played by Breeze while he has less cards in his hand?

8
Rules Forum / Virtual Raw Deal Definitions
« on: August 24, 2019, 03:00:09 PM »
Are Virtual cards considered common, uncommon or rare? I swear I remember there was a blanket label but I cannot recall where I originally saw it posted.

9
Rules Forum / Pure & Wholesome
« on: August 18, 2019, 07:09:36 PM »
Pure & Wholesome
Backstage Card
Cannot be packed by Gail Kim.
When your opponent would look at your hand or Backlash, you may flip 1 card in your Ring face-down, and then he does not look and you do not discard or move cards from your hand or Backlash for that effect.
You cannot look at his hand.  When you would choose cards from his hand, choose twice as many random cards instead.

I'm Gonna Break You
Pre-match Event
At the end of the Pre-match phase, if your opponent has more cards in his Ring area than you have in your Ring area, look at his hand and choose # cards, where # is equal to the number of Pre-match cards he has in his Ring area and Ringside pile greater than you have in your Ring area and Ringside pile, and choose one: he discards the chosen cards or shuffles them into his Arsenal.
When this card is in your Ring area, when you have to remove any number of cards from the game, you may remove this card from the game instead of 1 of the cards.

If the opponent has more cards in his ring at the end of the pre-match phase is # doubled due to Pure & Wholesome? Just clarifying.

10
It's a great train of thought but I fear the number of players left don't make the concept worth the execution.

11
Rules Forum / Natural Disasters Question
« on: August 06, 2019, 06:35:22 AM »
Unstoppable Forces of Nature     (Natural Disasters logo)
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
Search your Arsenal and Ringside for up to 10 cards with 'splash' in the title and put them under this card.  At the end of the Pre-match phase, put 1 of those cards into your hand and shuffle the cards under this card into your Arsenal.
Do not discard or move Superstar-specific cards from your Ring for reversals to your Activated Card Effects.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may reveal 1 card in your hand with 'splash' in the title, and then put it on the bottom of your Arsenal and your opponent puts 1 card from his hand on the bottom of his Arsenal.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     WWF Classic logo

Tidal Wave Splash     (Natural Disasters logo)
Trademark Finisher
Can only be played as a Counter or after a successfully played card.
When this card is revealed for Unstoppable Forces of Nature, draw 1 card.
F: 25     D: 20     SV: 3     Unique     RMS logo     WWF Classic logo

I totally understand the interaction with the ACE for Unstoppable and Tidal Wave Splash as intended but here's my question: Since you have to technically reveal the 10 Splash cards for Forces when you search can you choose Tidal Wave Splash as one of the 10 and then draw 1 card since it's technically being revealed for Forces?

12
Rules Forum / Re: broken skull ranch
« on: August 04, 2019, 06:27:16 AM »
Austin 3:16
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Stone Cold Steve Austin. Cannot be packed by Two-Man Power Trip or when packing Corners.
During each of your Draw Segments, draw up to 1 additional card.
During your turn, you may hide this card, put up to 3 of your Superstar-specific maneuvers removed from the game or in your Ringside under Bionic Kicking Machine, draw up to 1 card, shuffle up to 6 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal, and when your next card played this turn is a Superstar-specific maneuver, you may ignore the "Can only be played..." text.
Unique     RMS logo
V9


Bionic Kicking Machine
Pre-match Event
Can only be packed by Stone Cold Steve Austin.  Cannot be packed by Two-Man Power Trip.
Search your Arsenal for up to 3 Superstar-specific cards with the word "kick" in the title, reveal them, put them under this card, and shuffle your Arsenal. You may play those cards as if they were in your hand and they can only be reversed by Unique reversals; when successfully played, you may search your Arsenal for STUNNER!, reveal it, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
Replace the "Can only be" text with "Cannot be reversed when" on your STUNNER! cards.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo
V1


Can i hide Austin 3:16 to search for Non-kick ss maneuvers (eg austin elbow smash), and play them from under kicking machine?

No. Bionic Kicking Machine only allows the playing of cards under it if they meet the requirement of being superstar-specific and having "Kick" in the title.

13
Rules Forum / Kozlov Question
« on: August 03, 2019, 06:56:39 PM »
VLADIMIR KOZLOV
Starting Hand Size: 6       Superstar Value: 2
Superstar Ability:  Once during each of your turns you may discard 1 card and then search your Arsenal for 1 non-Throwback maneuver with 'head butt', 'headbutt', or 'judo' in the title, reveal it, put it in your hand, and shuffle; those maneuvers are +1D for each of them in your Ring.
You can pack non-Pre-match BASH cards even if you are packing Face, Heel, Chain, Heat, or Volley.


A Quick BASH-ing!
Pre-match Event / Mid-match Strike
This card is packed as either a Pre-match or a Mid-match.
As an event, your opponent may reverse this card as if it was a non-unique Strike maneuver played on your turn.
As a maneuver, when you have lower Fortitude than him, can only be reversed from Arsenal, and you may play this card from Ringside.
Your non-Unique maneuvers are -2F.
F: 2     D: 0     Unique

Silly question: Can Kozlov pack BASH-ing as a mid-match while packing Face, Heel, Chain, Heat, or Volley?

14
Raw Deal Online / Re: LackeyCCG Errors/Updates
« on: August 02, 2019, 06:47:41 PM »
Will You Stop! does not show up under a search; the set the card belongs to says "V9PT"

EDIT: Sorry, didn't see this reported already.

WILL YOU BE SERIOUS

15
Rules Forum / Funaki: WWE #1 Japanese Commentator
« on: August 02, 2019, 06:40:46 PM »
Funaki: WWE #1 Japanese Commentator     (Funaki logo)
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
Search your Arsenal for 1 Action card, reveal it, put it in your hand, shuffle, then discard 1 random card.
When your opponent's effect moves this card from your Ring, he reveals his hand, choose 1 card, and he discards the chosen card.
ACE: You may discard 1 Action and 1 Maneuver to reverse an Action played from hand.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique


Still Drinkin' Beer & Raisin' Hell
Backstage Card
When you are The Rattlesnake, once during each of your turns you may discard 1 card and then search your Arsenal for 1 Stone Cold Steve Austin-specific action, reveal it, put it in your hand, and shuffle.
Your Stone Cold Steve Austin-specific Mid-match actions can only be reversed by Unique reversals.
Replace 'Strike, Grapple, or Submission' on your Superstar-specific reversal cards with 'non-Trademark Finisher', and ignore the 'Strike' text on your Lou Thesz Press.
Unique     RMS logo
V1

Since Austin's card doesn't specify "Unique reversal cards" would the ACE from Funaki's Unique card be able to stop Austin's actions?

16
Raw Deal Online / Re: LackeyCCG Errors/Updates
« on: August 01, 2019, 10:21:05 AM »
Doomsday Device doesn't come up in a search for Heidenreich logo cards.

17
Rules Forum / Re: The Cornfed Meathead
« on: July 30, 2019, 09:14:28 AM »
Future proofing in case anything reduced the overturn by 1.

CREED

Okay, makes sense I suppose. Thank you sir!

18
Rules Forum / Re: The Cornfed Meathead
« on: July 30, 2019, 09:09:55 AM »
"overturn half as many cards instead, rounded up."

Why does it say rounded up? NXT Breakout Star has an even number of cards required for an overturn cost. Sorry I didn't specify; that's my main curiosity.

19
Rules Forum / The Cornfed Meathead
« on: July 30, 2019, 08:59:43 AM »
The Cornfed Meathead
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.  When this card is moved from your Ring, put up to 1 card from Ringside into your hand.
When you would overturn cards for The NXT Breakout Star, overturn half as many cards instead, rounded up.
When this card is in your Ring or Ringside, your non-Revolution cards with 'lariat' in the title cannot be reversed by Unique cards, and your opponent cannot play non-Unique reversals with 'completely' in the text from hand or use reversal effects with 'completely' in the text to your Lariat Takedown cards.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

The NXT Breakout Star
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by an NXT Superstar.
Do not discard for Armageddon Is Upon Us.
Once during each of your turns, you may overturn 4 cards and then draw 1 card; when you have lower Fortitude, overturn 2 less cards.
Unique

EDIT: Am I wrong in thinking that Cornfed Meathead shouldn't have the "rounded up" text since it doesn't apply to The NXT Breakout Star? (Since the cost in both instances is an even number)

20
Rules Forum / Re: The King's Throne
« on: July 13, 2019, 06:04:33 PM »
No, The King's Throne only gives you permission to play maneuvers from under it. As soon as you declare your intention to play a hybrid, its other types disappear, so King's Throne stops giving permission to play the card and the whole process crashes.

Sorry for not pasting further card text (on my phone): Since Leaping Knee is now blanked I can play it under The Throne and it's protected by Drawing a Blank, correct?

21
Rules Forum / The King's Throne
« on: July 13, 2019, 02:54:07 PM »
The King's Throne
Pre-match Object
Can only be packed by Triple H. Cannot be packed by Two-Man Power Trip.
Search your Arsenal for 2 maneuvers, reveal them, put them under this card, and shuffle.  When a card under this card is a Triple H-specific Maneuver, you may play it as if from hand.
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand under this card. When this card is moved from your Ring, put cards under it into your hand.
When this card is in your Ring, your Revolution Bow Before the Throne is now 'Reversal: non-unique Maneuver' instead; and your Leaping Knee to the Face is F: 0 and blank.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     RMS logo
V1

Triple H's Reverse Neck Breaker
Grapple / Reversal: Strike
As a maneuver, you may draw 1 card.
As a reversal, reverse any Strike maneuver and end your opponent's turn.
F: 6     D: 6     SV: 1     Unique
FL, SS1, SS2, SS3

Can I play Triple H's Reverse Neckbreaker under The King's Throne as a reversal? (It's under King's Throne and IS a maneuver but I didn't know if that gave it clearance for the reversal portion)

22
Weren't First of All and Witte Retort made like years after their wins?

23

Quote

Check back next week when I cover Festus!


Are you going to cover him in biscuits and gravy? I ask because contrary to popular opinion, they made me a man.

24
I had always hoped to build DA with either McMahonism or Where the Big Boys Play.

25
General Chat / Re: Level 37 Achieved!
« on: July 09, 2019, 08:58:48 PM »
37?!

In a row?

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 71