Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - DebuRaito

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 28
51
Rules Forum / Re: Here Comes the Calvary qns
« on: June 28, 2018, 03:54:31 PM »
That depends on whether or not they pack The Numbers Game. If they forgo Numbers Game, they may pack Cavalry. If they pack Numbers Game, they are a Stable, and cannot pack Cavalry.

Does Numbers Game matter? Since they only become stable once Numbers Game is revealed and not during deck construction as Numbers Game doesn't have the "when packing this card, you are a stable" text. The sentence that declare you are a stable is on a different sentence and line, so it doesn't take effect until the game started.

The Numbers Game
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Right To Censor, Hall & Nash, The People's Team, The Dangerous Alliance, FBI, The Home Team, The Heat Seekers, The Spirit Squad, or a Stable.  When packing this card, you may pack Handicap Match.
You are a Stable, and your opponent cannot play Handicap Match.  When he is not a Stable, you may ignore the "Can only be played..." text on Handicap Match, and he must discard 1 card to play a Run-in.




52
Virtual Deck Reviews / Re: Batista funkcon shared champ + report
« on: June 28, 2018, 03:49:47 PM »
He was not running it. Also that wouldnt stop it correct since rock n sock is not a legend and it is not printed ss?

Oh yea you're right! I forgot it has to be printed Superstar specific.

53
Rules Forum / Here Comes the Calvary qns
« on: June 28, 2018, 03:23:26 PM »
Here Comes the Cavalry!
Action + Action
Cannot be packed when you can pack the Tag Team Title Belts or by a Stable.
When your opponent can pack the Tag Team Title Belts, they discard 2 cards and overturn 2 cards.
Shuffle up to 8 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal and draw up to 2 cards.  When your Ability has "enforcer" in the text, you may also choose a new Enforcer.

Can The People's Team and Dangerous Alliance pack this card since their ability disallow them from packing any title belts?

54
Virtual Deck Reviews / Re: Batista funkcon shared champ + report
« on: June 28, 2018, 03:21:02 PM »
No Nostalgic Shenanigans to block Crucifix Roll Up TB for Wrestlemania?!

55
Rules Forum / Re: Mental Acumen Omnifaq Entry
« on: June 02, 2018, 03:15:16 PM »
Just to add on to the above post, want to know if the interaction would be reflected in the situation for these 2 Edge cards:

Backed by the Edgeheads
Pre-match Event
Cannot be packed by Rated RKO.
Your Roll Out of the Ring and The Edge-ucation of Adam Copeland (which is now Permanent) cards cannot be reversed.
ACE: When you have lower Fortitude, when your opponent successfully plays a non-unique maneuver, you may remove this card from the game to blank the text and damage.  End his turn.

The Edgeucation of Adam Copeland
Mid-match Action
When this card is in your Ring area, once during each of your turns you may discard the card titled Roll Out of the Ring and remove the card titled Big Slide Into the Ring in your Ringside pile from the game, then draw up to 4 cards.

Will Edgeheads make an irreversible Adam Copeland's ACE irreversible as well?

Thanks for any replies.

56
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 2018 Revision Discussion
« on: May 30, 2018, 11:39:22 AM »
If Regret Nothing Fear Less is getting errata-ed. Would it be reasonable for Paige's Rage as well?

Paige's Rage
Action / Reversal: Special
As an action, look at your opponent's hand, choose 1 card, and he puts that card on the bottom of his Arsenal.
As a reversal, can only be played after a successfully played maneuver; blank that maneuver's text and damage until the end of the turn.
ACE: When you use your Ability, and the next card played is the maneuver put into your hand, you may put this card on the bottom of your Arsenal, and that maneuver is now Multi.

57
Rules Forum / Mental Acumen Omnifaq Entry
« on: May 28, 2018, 11:57:33 AM »
Mental Acumen
-If this card and Backstage Politics are in the same Ring Area, the ACE of Acumen cannot be reversed.

Is this quote from Omnifaq a mistake? Because I'm not sure if a card that "cannot be reversed" will result in a "cannot be reversed" ACE.

Mental Acumen
Mid-match Action
Cannot be reversed when the card titled Backstage Politics is in your Ring area.
You may put 1 Face or Heel card from your Ringside pile on the bottom of your Arsenal.
When this card is in your Ring area, once during each of your turns, you may discard 1 Face or Heel card and search your Arsenal for 1 Face or Heel card, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.

58
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 2018 Revision Discussion
« on: May 23, 2018, 08:31:51 AM »
Rated RKO doesn't have the text that storylines are not replacing their ability anymore? So if I'm Not Yout Damn Role Model replaces Rated RKO ability, wouldn't their original ability be kicked out and there's no need to blank/unblank storylines anymore?

59
Rules Forum / Re: KMA Club vs. New Nexus
« on: May 20, 2018, 12:48:29 AM »
Recently found something on the omnifaq regarding ego boost that may have contradiction to Daeva's quote on the chain trait.

-If Ego Boost is discarded to allow the reversal of a Chain maneuver, the draw effect will trigger. The Chain trait creates a discard forced by the opponent in order to play a reversal.

So the bold part from the snip of the omnifaq clearly states that discard for chain is considered a forced discard generated by the opponent.

Please advise. Thanks.

60
Rules Forum / Re: Unleashed bomb
« on: May 15, 2018, 02:11:51 AM »
I'm not sure if Hogan can still use Feathered Boa, given that Restricted Use already took up the response slot in the timing breakdown and it only grants you permission to play reversals to it. You

61
Rules Forum / Re: The Sleeper Match of the Year
« on: May 13, 2018, 09:34:56 AM »
Not sure if this is a different context, but how does the checking works compare to First Blood Match or Fall Counts Anywhere Match? They don't have the "when this card is in your Ring" text as well.

First Blood Match
Pre-match Stipulation
Cannot be packed by a Female Superstar.
Can only be played when there is a Feud card in any Ring area.
Any player that has at least 6 Foreign Object Maneuver cards in his Ring area, or at least 3 Foreign Object Maneuver cards and then successfully plays the card titled Busted Wide Open, wins the game via Pinfall victory.

Falls Count Anywhere Match
Pre-match Stipulation
Any player wins via Pinfall victory if his Fortitude Rating is greater than his opponent's Fortitude Rating; and if he has 4 cards in his Ring area titled Throw Opponent Out of the Ring, Over the Barricade, Into the Barricade, Over the Top Rope, Tossed Between the Ropes, or Top Rope Toss; and if his opponent has no cards in his hand.

62
Rules Forum / Constant Checking VS One Time Effect
« on: May 11, 2018, 09:03:58 AM »
Hi Rules Peep, would like to check how to know if a card is constantly checking or if it's a one time effect. For example, Enough Shenanigans will constantly blank Kennedy's Ability(even if he swap abilities with White Wedding) and Managed by Eric Bischoff is a one time blanking (allowing First Family to add the +1 Pre text). Is there any specific wording to look out for? Or is it just a "because we are the ppl who created these cards and intends it to be this way, so we said so" kind of answer?

63
Rules Forum / Re: The Shield
« on: May 04, 2018, 11:48:54 PM »
By default, all reversing mentioned needs to be completely reversed. Shelton doesn't shuffle 1 card when a multi is reversed once, neither does Team Angle makes opponent discard 1 card when a multi is reversed once. I can give more examples, but you get what I mean.

64
Rules Forum / Re: Backed by Smackdown GM Vickie Guerrero and The Champ
« on: April 30, 2018, 06:12:22 AM »
Hi there, just got referenced to this post over a discussion, can I check if there is any contradiction between Daeva's explaination on Champ's ability (above) and Creed's explaination on Kevin Nash's ability (below link)?

http://teamcanadaonline.net///index.php/topic,15600.msg182274.html#msg182274

65
Rules Forum / Re: Dynamic R-Truth
« on: April 29, 2018, 10:27:58 PM »
Same reason why R-Truth isn't able to use his ability to work with No Escape, Non-unique Dynamic moves will have their fortitude reduced before becoming unique with Truth's ability.

66
Rules Forum / Your Reach Qns
« on: April 27, 2018, 02:12:12 PM »
Your Reach Exceeds Your Grasp
Mid-match Reversal: Special
Reverse any non-Superstar specific card with printed Fortitude greater than your opponent's Fortitude Rating, or any Multi Volley maneuver; he puts the reversed card into his hand.
ACE: During your turn, you may remove this card from the game and then ignore all play restrictions from his effects for the rest of the turn.  This effect cannot be reversed.

Your Reach states that it prevents play restrictions when ACE, does that mean that the opponent can still picked up a volley card from their Ringside if the player ACE Your Reach, played an Action and got his action reversed?

67
Rules Forum / Re: Chair Shot Block
« on: April 24, 2018, 11:48:37 AM »
Actually it would be good to know what is a sub-class and what is a trait. Would be good to know if run-in is which in the sense of running Shocking Interference inside HiaC

68
Virtual Deck Reviews / Re: Any critiques on Bam Bam? (Heel/Raw)
« on: April 21, 2018, 06:23:32 AM »
Bam bam venue made it can only be reversed from hand/Arsenal.

69
Rules Forum / Re: Blue Blazer Qns
« on: April 20, 2018, 05:33:50 AM »
Somehow I remembered a comment by Creed on this thread saying it's illegal in the same way that JYD couldn't pack Tornado DDT due to the text of it being high risk in the Arsenal...

70
Rules Forum / Re: Nature Boy's Ability
« on: April 16, 2018, 02:52:13 PM »
The Nature Boy
Starting Handsize: 4     Superstar Value: 4
WCW Legend Superstar Ability:  When your opponent's effects reveal or look at your hand, and he chooses cards, you may switch 1 of the chosen cards with 1 other card in your hand. When his card moves a card from your Ring, you may remove another non-Permanent card in your Ring from the game instead.
You can pack Cheater and Fan Favorite cards, and Ric Flair cards.

Does the first part of the ability (replacing 1 card from cards chosen in hand) work when the opponent only choose 1 card? Since it states that "he chooses cards" which means 2 or more. Like how Backfire requires 2 heat cards in ring for it to be irreversible from opponent's hand as stated by its text of having "heat cards", which is a plural as well.

71
Rules Forum / Re: Dudley Family
« on: April 16, 2018, 01:47:46 PM »
Feeling Lucky discard won't take place. Since Chair Shot is still considered a Grapple for it.

72
Rules Forum / Blue Blazer Qns
« on: April 13, 2018, 11:39:48 AM »
The Blue Blazer
Starting Hand Size: 5
Superstar Value: 2
Superstar Ability:  Your non-printed-Volley non-Unique maneuvers played from your hand without 'reversed' in the text and the maneuvers in your Arsenal without 'reversed' in the text are now Volley maneuvers, where the Volley: # is equal its printed Damage.
You can pack Super Masks and Super Capes and non-Faction Owen Hart cards, but you are absolutely NOT Owen Hart, no sir, no way.

If a BASH maneuver is packed by Owen Hart, is it considered an illegal construction? Since I'm not sure how will a BASH/Volley maneuver interact with the game rule.

73
Rules Forum / Nostalgia Shenanigans Qns
« on: April 10, 2018, 01:23:21 PM »
Nostalgia Shenanigans
Backstage Card
This card is considered Superstar-specific.
Your Wrestlemania is considered Superstar-specific for your opponent's effects, and the maximum number of cards any player can move from Ringside for Wrestlemania is 14.
No player can continue their turn more than 3 times, continue the game more than once, search for a Superstar-specific card with Candice Michelle, Guest Ringside Announcer, move a Superstar-specific card from their Ring with Chicago Street Fight, or discard more than 2 cards for the Test Enforcer Ability. When any player discards for an opponent's Cole Enforcer Ability, he then draws up to 1 card.
Unique     RMS logo

If the attempt to continue the game got reversed, would a second attempt consider to be legal? Since the game wasn't continued at least once before.

Example:

The Immortal One received an RKO played as a reversal and got pinned by it. The Immortal One attempt to continue the game by activating Wrestlemania, Randy Orton played a Don't Try This At Home to reverse the ACE. Will The Immortal One be able to attempt to activate Through All These Years to prevent a pinfall victory?

74
Rules Forum / Re: Heidenreich Question
« on: April 10, 2018, 04:51:32 AM »
Most definitely not.
Kidney Punch is only considered Superstar-specific after the pre-match has entered the Ring, so a Volley Kidney Punch and BASH cards would be an illegal combination during Deck Construction.

75
Rules Forum / The Manbeast of NXT Qns
« on: April 08, 2018, 01:16:17 PM »
The Manbeast of NXT
Backstage Card
When packing this card, you can pack From NXT to WWE and your F:5- maneuvers are considered F:0 and Foreign Objects for your Rhyno-specific cards, but you cannot pack non-Superstar-specific Foreign Objects.
During any turn when you successfully play a maneuver with printed Stun Value, choose one: Promo: 2, put up to 1 non-reversal card from Ringside on the bottom of your Arsenal, or remove 1 card in your opponent’s Ringside from the game.
Unique     RMS logo     NXT logo
V8

If my F:5- maneuvers are considered Foreign Objects for Rhyno-specific cards (which means including The Manbeast of NXT itself) and I can't pack non-Superstar-specific Foreign Objects, does that mean I basically can't pack F:5- maneuvers?!

And that means I'll have to rely on non-maneuver cards to gain my starting fortitude?

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 28