Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - DebuRaito

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 28
26
Wouldn’t really pack her fan fav mid match since I can’t rmb the last non-unique action played against me. (Other than Mania and some superstar specific non unique action)

But if you’re going BASH, Scotty worm would probably cover more than enough

27
Rules Forum / Deadly Diva Duo Tag Team Interaction
« on: June 22, 2019, 07:44:51 AM »
Deadly Diva Duo
Backstage Area
When packing this card, you are a Tag Team and can pack cards as if your Superstar card says you can only play the Tag Team Title belts.
Replace the 'Can only be played' and 'Cannot be played' text on your Gail Kim-specific cards with 'Cannot be reversed'.
When Bald is Beautiful is going to your Ringside or being removed from the game, put it in your Backlash instead.
Unique

Does this card allow GKMH to pack Classic Teamwork?
Since the “you are a tag team” isn’t on the superstar ability and classic team work looks for “except the tag team title belts” instead of “can only play the tag team title belts”

In another note, are there any other card examples to validate the need for the “can only play the Tag Team title belts” since I couldn’t find any card which fits that specific wording.

Thanks.

28
Superstar Strategy Guides / Re: Strategy Guide Errors and Updates
« on: June 16, 2019, 05:18:55 AM »
- 3MB doesn't state that they are able to pack Social Outcasts
- Money Inc doesn't state that they are able to pack The Best Teamwork Money Can Buy

29
Rules Forum / You Think I'm a Psycho Qns
« on: June 13, 2019, 01:18:57 PM »
You Think I’m a Psycho?
Pre-match Event
During your turn (even before your Draw Segment), you may put 1 card from your hand under this card. You may play the cards under this card as if they were in your hand.
During your turn you may put this card and all cards under this card into your Ringside pile and then your opponent overturns cards equal to double the number of cards that were under this card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent
GAB

Since it doesn't specify "once during each of your turn", does it mean that within a turn, I can hide 1 card in my hand under psycho as many times as I want?

30
Rules Forum / Re: Heat Deck Question
« on: May 03, 2019, 03:27:52 AM »
Buddha is correct and it's not 5 Heat it's 6 Heats Cards need to e in your Ringside to play a Yellow or Blue but on the Reversals you don't need to have 6. As far a HITC w/ Heat you can still play them from Ringside but you can't Re-Gen any cause of HITC while it's out there so like say you played Stay Away from Daivari you aren't able to put 3 Cards from Ringside to top of your aresenal but you can still look for them 2 Action:Heat Cards.
Also Side Note Hell In A Cell works perfectly w/ alot of the Blindside stuff so you don't have to Lose alot of Cards when playing them.
But back to the HEAT thing If you were playing w/ 1 of the Superstars listed on Hell In A Cell and tried to Re-Gen same thing as all the rest nothing your Heat Stays but if Hell In a Cell was Blanked or Not Played then you could Re-Gen w/ like a Roll Out of The Ring but if you chose 1-2 all your Heat would be removed 1st then you can do that w/ ROOTR does this help ya.

You still need to have 6 heat cards in ringside to play a heat reversal from ringside.

31
Superstar Strategy Session / Re: Superstar Strategy Session #5: Umaga
« on: April 24, 2019, 08:22:35 AM »
You CAN pack tribal trouble chain Samoan drop with Bash

http://teamcanadaonline.net///index.php/topic,12766.msg154496.html#msg154496

All in all, I still find chain Umaga to be the most stable build. I’d like to throw in a Zack Ryder GRA if I’m running unbreakable chain to forcefully continue my turn as well.

32
Rules Forum / Re: The Neutralizer Qns + Blissful DDT
« on: April 10, 2019, 09:19:47 PM »
Let’s see if I’m right with the scenario:

Cesaro play 30D Neutralizer (multi and 2 reversals only)
Opponent plays 1 x Get the F Out and declare that Neutralizer is successful
Opponent proceed to discard 1 card for sustain damage, bringing it to 28D (multi no more)
Neutralizer resolved and Cesaro’s turn end

Is that correct? Thanks.

33
Rules Forum / Re: The Neutralizer Qns
« on: April 10, 2019, 03:54:15 AM »
Follow up qns for Neutralizer:

If Cesaro’s opponent sustained the damage of Neutralizer, would It revert Neutralizer back to a single finisher again as well?

Follow up qns on a different card:

Blissful DDT
Trademark Finisher / Reversal: Special
As a maneuver, when you have 5+ Alexa Bliss non-Backlash cards in your Ring, this card cannot be reversed from Arsenal.
As a reversal, reverse any Grapple.
F: 30     D: 20     SV: 3     Unique     NXT logo
V9

If Blissful DDT itself happens to be the 5th card, will it be irreversible from arsenal once successfully played?

34
Rules Forum / The Neutralizer Qns + Blissful DDT
« on: April 09, 2019, 02:47:59 AM »
The Neutralizer
Trademark Finisher
This card is -1F and +1D for each Set-up card with a different title in your Ring; when this card is D: 30+ it is Multi and can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards.
During your turn when this card is in your hand, you may reveal it, put it on the bottom of your Arsenal, and put 1 Set-up card or 1 maneuver with 'European' in the title in your hand.

If the damage buff that comes from ecw belt etc got removed by restricted use in this area, does the reversibility of this card revert back to a single finisher?

Not sure if this reference can be taken:

Shoot Lock-up
-The condition of the effect of this card is determined when it is initially played and will not change during the resolution of the maneuver. EXAMPLE: If Ted DiBiase is ahead in Fortitude by 5 or more, and a Shoot Lock-up is played against him, reducing his Fortitude with DiBiase’s ability will not alter the reversal restriction effect of Lock-up.

35
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: January 17, 2019, 02:16:58 AM »
Yeah, see?  Here in the back, there's a bunch of alternate images, see?  :)

Virtual Survivor Series, Part 5: (.doc/.pdf)

MAJOR thanks to EricRD for his help with these (and TimJR for a couple that are finally seeing the light of day).

CREED

Seth Rollins SSV and HS seems to be wrong on this alt art superstar card

36
Rules Forum / Re: Alexa Bliss' Ability
« on: December 31, 2018, 04:02:32 AM »
It gains the text, so clutch wouldn't receive a benefit if played after clutch for her ability.

So the “printed” in her ability doesn’t refer to the “reversed” text as well?

37
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 23, 2018, 09:10:03 AM »
From the way it seems, the "must" is there to make sure you do at least one of the effects every turn

What if you don’t have non-permanent card in your ring and there are less than 3 cards in your ringside, or if there’s HiaC in play?

Is opting out of removing ring card, and proceed to remove 3 random ringside, following by being blocked by HiaC a possible alternative?

38
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 11, 2018, 12:58:36 PM »
Just wanna confirm since V9A consist of all 14 new superstars, what will V9B be consisting of? And will there be a further split for V9C?

39
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 07, 2018, 08:49:31 PM »
Regarding the picture for Empress of Tomorrow:

Because she’s in Japan (I’m not sure), thus technically it’s “tomorrow” in the US?

40
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 07, 2018, 12:44:26 PM »
For Asuka's "Nobody Is Ready For Asuka" pre-match, what happens if Asuka faces Edge (ability: "You start the game after the pre-match phase), or even John Cena's "The Marine Taunt" ("You start the game"), or even Sheriff Austin's "Sheriff's Austin Quad runner"? Since all the mentioned cards state the same effect, "you start the game", if there's ever a scenario where both effects trigger, who would move first? Is there any predetermined factor next? Like for e.g. SSV higher to start first when both superstars trigger the same "You start the game" effect.

This thread would help:

http://teamcanadaonline.net///index.php/topic,13152.msg157818.html#msg157818

41
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: November 29, 2018, 12:57:28 PM »
I think it was made black subsequently because white text seems to be harder to read on blue background, especially printing in foil.

42
Rules Forum / Re: What Does Everybody Love?
« on: October 31, 2018, 10:46:32 PM »
Ok thanks

43
Rules Forum / What Does Everybody Love?
« on: October 31, 2018, 10:29:23 AM »
What Does Everybody Love?
Action + Action
Your opponent's reversal cannot prevent you from playing this card, and he cannot respond to it when Playing Head Games is not in your Ring.
Choose one: put Head from any Area into your Ring, OR shuffle up to 10 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal and draw up to 2 cards.
When you have both Head and 3 cards with different titles that have "What Does" in the title in your Ring, you win the game via Pinfall Victory.

Does the bold part constantly checks or is it a when it’s resolving its timing breakdown?

Scenario would be, if Al Snow wins via this condition, will Wrestlemania rescue his opponent from the pin fall and carry the game on?

44
Rules Forum / Re: <R> Powerful Resistance
« on: September 16, 2018, 03:08:56 PM »
The image for this card differ from the text given on top, the image indicate that Powerful Resistance blank the maneuver, but didn't have the text that says "reverse". Is there any form of errata given to it?

45
Rules Forum / Re: Poke vs Two Time Two Time
« on: August 10, 2018, 08:22:58 PM »
Cards that say they can reverse a card inherently have the right to do so, it's from the 'old rules' structure when the game was in print.  Even if the card title is named, that will be enough to grant the reversal right; in other words, the Hardcore Holly GRA ruling says you can name Clutch and now you can Activate that card to reverse Clutch despite the card text.

CREED

So in your example, if Hardcore Holly GRA name Poke, it can reverse Poke?

46
Rules Forum / Re: A couple shinsuke questions.
« on: August 06, 2018, 10:59:53 PM »
More qns:

Does reversing it the first time but fail to reverse it on the second damage application considered reverse from Arsenal to qualify as a counter for the opponent? Likewise for reversing on second time but not the first time.

In addition to this qns which haven't been answered. Am I correct to say Nakamura is repeating the entire step 9 of the timing breakdown?

9a Chance for activated damage modification (Sustained Damage, Los Guerreros)
9b Damage is overturned one card at a time. Appropriate reversals may be overturned.  (This is also the Step where cards are overturned for Raw & Ready, Over Sell Maneuver, and other cards that replace damage with overturning cards.)
9c Effects generated from resolving a maneuver’s damage may be performed by the player of the original card (searching for a Chain card, for example)
9d Effects generated from resolving a maneuver’s damage may be performed by the opponent (Jamie Noble’s superstar ability, activating There’s No Holding Me Back)
9e Any ‘end the turn’ effects are resolved, along with any effects triggered by ending the turn.

If it is, does it grant another chance for opponent like Jamie Noble to pick up another card from Ringside again after the resolution of the damage on the second application? Likewise, can opponent play oversell again?

Appreciate any advices.

47
Rules Forum / Re: A couple shinsuke questions.
« on: August 06, 2018, 05:10:11 PM »
More qns:

Does reversing it the first time but fail to reverse it on the second damage application considered reverse from Arsenal to qualify as a counter for the opponent? Likewise for reversing on second time but not the first time.

48
I love American Alphas having the Straps are down. I am not sure why Asuka has a ton of restrictions even if her ability is pretty good. I figured Chain Asuka would be a thing. I love these sets, but I hate waiting six months for them. I hope to play these cards if there is a tourney at Origins.

Not sure if Asuka's ability work like Mickey James in the sense that if opponent has no hand, he will still get to draw a card as well.

49
So, when I take a strike from Shinsuke and I decide to ACE Sustained Damage.

Do I:
1. take the reduced damage twice?
2. take the reduced damage once, then the full damage (which I can sustain again)?

eg. Shinsuke hits a Dirty Low Blow TB on me, I use SD to reduce the damage to 0 by discarding 1 card, do I take 0, then have to proc SD again for the next 2 damage or do I take 0 damage twice?

And if the maneuver is reversed from Arsenal while taking damage for the first time, will it apply damage again?

50
Rules Forum / Re: Banned from Ringside vs Backstage Politics
« on: July 10, 2018, 06:54:47 AM »
It doesn't matter Backstage Politics is played by which player, banned from ringside will place the reversed card on the bottom of Arsenal before it even reaches RTC Ringside pile.

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 28