Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Kingsantino92

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7
1
Virtual Raw Deal / ACE
« on: November 11, 2017, 07:14:28 PM »
When activating an ACE do we have to pay the price to activate it or can we do as much as we can? Like with Christian Coalition if I only have 1 card in my hand to sacrifice for the ace( I have to put two cards from hand on the bottom of my arsenal) can I still pick up a maneuver from ringside? Or even if I have no cards in hand can I still activate the ace for the maneuver in ringside?

2
Virtual Raw Deal / Reversing an ACE
« on: November 07, 2017, 12:49:59 PM »

I was in a match involving randy and Christian. Now Randy has a prematch card that allows him to shuffle his hand and draw it back +2 when his opponent plays a maneuver. So I played a maneuver and Randy activated his ACE and I had a ACE reversal in my hand that I assumed I couldn't play because I had already chosen to play a maneuver and I thought the timing was wrong. Could I have reversed that ACE while my maneuver was still in play?

I Hear Voices In My Head - Throwback
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
When this card is in your Ring, it is also considered to be titled Evolution is a Mystery and European Uppercut, and your The Viper Strikes is F: 0. When this card is in your Ring or Ringside, your Battling The Voices is -6F and Multi, and when played you may replace the 'into your Ringside pile' text with 'on the bottom of your Arsenal'.
ACE: When your opponent plays a maneuver, you may put this card into your Ringside and then shuffle your hand into your Arsenal and draw the same number of cards +2.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

3
Virtual Raw Deal / is Rhyno NXT now?
« on: November 03, 2017, 08:50:19 PM »
Since the Manbeast of NXT has the NXT logo on it does that make Rhyno a NXT superstar for The NXT Breakout Star?

4
Rules Forum / kidney punch
« on: October 27, 2017, 01:04:18 PM »
If I have two kidney punches in my ringside can I move four cards from the game and pick them both up or just get one and move another four for the other one?

5
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: explain lions den
« on: October 23, 2017, 11:08:06 PM »
So a card being played from hand falls under the 1st restriction and not the 2nd as a card effect? Like if I played I Am What I Say I Am and use the effect to pick up 2 cards from ringside that wouldn't be a "non-unique non-stipulation card effect?

6
Virtual Raw Deal / explain lions den
« on: October 23, 2017, 09:47:55 PM »
The Lion's Den Match     (+Steve Blackman & Owen Hart logos)
Pre-match Stipulation
Cannot be blanked.
Non-Unique non-Superstar-specific non-maneuver cards and card effects from non-Unique non-Superstar-specific non-Stipulation cards (exceptVolley This!) cannot move cards from any Ringside.
When you successfully play a maneuver, shuffle up to 1 maneuver from Ringside into your Arsenal.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Can someone give me some examples of what can and cannot be used because of this card? Aren't both requirements a contradiction of the other?

7
Virtual Raw Deal / RMS Question
« on: October 14, 2017, 02:37:39 PM »
What happens in a RMS vs RMS situation?

8
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Andre question
« on: October 14, 2017, 02:32:44 PM »
What would happen if Andre reverses his opponents first card (in this case a maneuver) from arsenal? Would he be able to activate his ability?

9
Virtual Raw Deal / hart dynasty ability
« on: October 10, 2017, 06:56:23 PM »
THE HART DYNASTY
Starting Hand Size: 8     Superstar Value: 3
Stable Superstar Ability:  You can pack Chain Wrestling, From the Top Rope, and Springboard in your Backstage Area.  During your turn, you may discard 1 card and play 1 card from hand face-down; when you do, choose 1 Set-up card in your Backstage Area, and your played card gains the text and title of the chosen card, and gains the text 'Cannot be reversed'.
When you would flip over a face-down card in your Ring, shuffle it into your Arsenal instead.
You are a Tag Team.

Would I have to do the playing requirement when playing my face down card for From the top rope that says can only be played after a strike or grapple or etc?

10
Virtual Raw Deal / Would this work
« on: October 09, 2017, 02:31:19 PM »
The British Powerhouse
Backstage Card
Your British Bulldog-specific maneuvers are considered Grapples for your effects.
When your opponent reverses your non-Chain Multi Grapple without playing 2 or more reversals, during his next turn if the first card played is a maneuver, he discards 1 card.
When Calgary, Alberta, Canada is in your Ring, and he completely reverses your Multi Grapple, shuffle up to 2 maneuvers from your Ringside into your Arsenal.
Unique     RMS logo     WWF Classic logo

If my opponent reverses my multi with a card with completely in the text from arsenal, would I be able to use the effect of The British Powerhouse?

11
Rules Forum / Re: Unstoppable force
« on: September 18, 2017, 07:09:40 PM »
Well the reverse special would still reverse whatever it's supposed to but won't to any of the effects. Like if I played a reverse special that says reverse any grapple, strike, or submission and then shuffle 2 cards from ringside into your Arsenal then I would still reverse, but not be able to shuffle anything.

12
Virtual Raw Deal / Bulldogs Tenacity
« on: September 16, 2017, 03:26:39 PM »
Bulldog's Tenacity
Reversal: Special
When your opponent's Fortitude Rating is 15+, this card is F: 0.
Reverse any non-Trademark-Finisher maneuver; when this card reverses from Arsenal, put it in your Ring.
When this card is in your Ring and you have lower Fortitude, your first non-Unique Grapple played each turn is not considered a Grapple for his reversals and reversal effects.
F: 8     D: 0     Unique     WWF Classic logo
V8

If my grapple isn't considered a grapple for his reversals and effects then how will my opponent go about reversing my maneuver? Can he only do it with cards that say any maneuver or non unique maneuver and something like Hold the Phone?

13
Virtual Raw Deal / Veterans of Ex qns
« on: September 04, 2017, 10:24:15 PM »
Veterans of Extreme     (Tommy Dreamer & Terry Funk logos)
Backstage Card
When packing this card, you may pack up to 5 non-Unique Foreign Objects hidden in your Backstage Area; at the end of the Pre-match Phase, reveal all Foreign Objects in your Backstage Area and shuffle them into your Arsenal.
Your Mid-match Capacity is +2.
When you are Terry Funk, you use your Ability, and you have lower Fortitude or 3+ fewer cards in hand, you may play a Foreign Object from Ringside as if from hand; when it is successfully played and you have 5+ greater Fortitude, put that card in your Ringside regardless of other effects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo

It says when I use my ability, but does this mean I get to play my classic maneuver with my FO for my ability and a FO for my backstage card at the same time or is this just allowing me to pick a FO from ringside?

14
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Virtual 8 (A) Spoilers
« on: August 24, 2017, 05:14:38 PM »
So just to be clear, would a maneuver like chicken wing allow me to shuffle cards with The Lions Den in play?

61/150
Chicken Wing
Submission
When successfully played, shuffle 2 cards from your Ringside pile into your Arsenal.
F: 12   D: 7
"Do you like them regular, crispy, or broken?" - Jerry "The King" Lawler

15
Rules Forum / Re: RMS Question
« on: August 20, 2017, 12:05:10 AM »
Whoa so what would qualify as a modification? I thought a RMS card like Poke couldn't have its damage increased because it's a RMS.

16
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Virtual 8 (A) Spoilers
« on: August 19, 2017, 05:50:26 PM »
This set has turned out to be better than I thought it would lol great work guys really:) I'm so excited for the set I literally lose sleep because I'm checking the site every few seconds looking at everyone that's been spoiled haha will we be getting another spoil tonight???? I'm dying to see either Jericho or British Bulldog.

17
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Virtual 8 (A) Spoilers
« on: August 19, 2017, 12:35:16 AM »
It's a shame a Blood Bath card couldn't be created. I imagine it would make my opponent overturn cards for the number of non hybrid reversals removed from the game or make my opponents cards plus fortitude for each card removed.

18
Rules Forum / Re: Skip Sheffield's ability
« on: August 19, 2017, 12:30:35 AM »
Absolutely! You do what you can unless a card has a MUST requirement.

19
Virtual Raw Deal / can someone explain Dude Love?
« on: May 30, 2017, 05:56:53 PM »
I'm interested in building Dude Love but I don't get what's the use of packing 3 Mankind and Cactus Jack Superstar cards and what it does for him during the match besides change his ability. Can I get a couple ideas on how to successfully build Dude Love?

20
Virtual Raw Deal / is it almost time?
« on: March 23, 2017, 12:12:56 PM »
Will we be getting any V8 spoilers soon? Wrestlemania is basically here and I assumed it would be the perfect time for you guys to tease AJ Styles, but I'll settle for anybody. Any teaser at all. Something. I'm sure most of the superstars in the set(if not all) are already done like that time I was told that Paige was done 2 years before the set was even put together........

21
Virtual Raw Deal / What's considered a non-damage card effect?
« on: March 19, 2017, 12:44:39 PM »
Would the Rocks Spit Punch be considered a non-damage card effect since it makes my opponent overturn 5 cards? Or would it be a regular card effect since it also causes 5 damage?

22
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: The Rated R Spear
« on: March 17, 2017, 07:45:20 AM »
Damn it lol

23
Virtual Raw Deal / The Rated R Spear
« on: March 17, 2017, 03:03:33 AM »
It says on the Rated R Spear that it cannot be packed by Goldberg, but can it be packed by the Lone Warrior since he can pack the Goldberg backstage card and he isn't Goldberg?

24
Virtual Raw Deal / Sami Zayn ability
« on: March 09, 2017, 08:53:41 PM »
SAMI ZAYN
Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 0
NXT Superstar Ability: When your card is completely reversed and damage is resolved, you may Promo: 2 and when any of the reversals to that card were printed D: 1+, you may put the card not chosen on the top or bottom of your Arsenal instead.
You can pack ¡Olé! as if it was not Face, Fan Favorite, or Unique (ignore the 'non-Unique' text), and you can pack High-Flying Style.

My question is does damage have to be applied in order to promo or can I promo after my card has been reversed in any way and after damage is resolved (if any damage)?

Because I've been promoting after its been reversed from Arsenal or volleyed, and when reversed from hand but no damage is applied so would it still be resolved?

25
Virtual Raw Deal / blanking damage
« on: March 09, 2017, 08:47:45 PM »
In this scenario I used Ole! on a maneuver and that blanks the text and damage of the successfully played maneuver but my opponent can continue his turn. Then he plays a high risk maneuver that can only be played after a x-damage maneuver. My question is can he chain together those two maneuvers if the first maneuver had its damage blanked by Ole!

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7