Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - The P6 Peep

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 15
1
Rules Forum / Re: Reap the Rewards Question
« on: October 12, 2020, 10:50:11 PM »
Some are wrong. That entire sentence applies to Kurt Angle, and only Kurt.

exactly... thanks again man

2
Rules Forum / Reap the Rewards Question
« on: October 12, 2020, 10:00:44 PM »
Reap the Rewards
Mid-match Action
Cannot be played if your opponent is Kurt Angle.
When this card is in your Ring area, whenever your opponent successfully plays a Face or Heel card, draw 1 card.
If played by Kurt Angle, this card is considered Permanent and whenever you successfully play a Face or Heel card, draw 1 card.
Active   
F: 0      D: 0

So, IF, and ONLY IF you are the Superstar, Kurt Angle, and you are playing this card, THEN it is permanent AND you draw 1 card when successfully playing a Face or Heel card...right?

Some are arguing that the last part (drawing a card when YOU play a face/heel) is for anyone playing the card and the "permanent" aspect is only for Kurt Superstars.

3
yes these were also my initial thoughts too... 2 separate "ring areas", one yours and one the opponent's.. and permanent must stay in whichever one it began in when originally played, unless the player of the permanent card has a way to remove it. Thanks for your input Dilbert

4
What's Mine is Mine and What's Yours is Mine - Throwback
Action: Heel
Cannot be packed by The Heat Seekers.
Choose one: draw up to 2 cards and put up to 1 card from your Ringside with the same title as a card from your Ring into your hand; or put 1 non-Superstar-specific card from your opponent's Ring into your Ring and discard 2 cards.
Whenever he searches for 1 card, he must reveal that card, and you may then search for 1 card with the same title as his card, reveal it, put it in your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
When this card is moved from your Ring, put any cards moved from his Ring into your Ring with this card into his Ring.
F: 8     D: 0     Unique     Cheater logo     RMS logo


So it says, "or put 1 non-Superstar-specific card from your opponent's Ring into your Ring and discard 2 cards"

The question is, can you move an opponent's permanent card into YOUR Ring Area with this?

The official definition of Permanent from Comic Images is "Permanent: a Permanent card cannot be removed from the Ring, unless the text of that card states it can be removed."

Technically, it does not say "cannot be removed from YOUR Ring", but just, "The Ring"... and WMIMAWYIM is not removing the opponent's card from "The Ring".

What do you guys think?

5
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Black Mass
« on: October 11, 2020, 12:21:30 PM »
alright... just clarifying... I thought so too... thanks fellas

6
Virtual Raw Deal / Black Mass
« on: October 10, 2020, 09:50:19 AM »
"Black Mass
Trademark Finisher / Reversal: Action
Can only be reversed by a reversal card.
As a maneuver, when played you may RFG up to 6 cards in your Ring; for each removed card, your opponent's Fortitude Rating is considered -2F for reversals to this card. When this card is unsuccessful, he discards 1 random card.
As a reversal, discard this card, and he overturns 6 cards.
When this card is in your Ringside and your opponent ends his turn without playing a maneuver, put Black Mass into your hand.
F: 25     D: 20     SV: 3     Unique
V11"

question about the Reversal aspect of this card. So it reverses "actions" by discarding it, and then he overturns 6 cards. Do you still need the 25 Fortitude? Since you are not playing it, but instead discarding it, to engage the reversal.

7
Virtual Raw Deal / Virtual 11
« on: October 10, 2020, 09:26:18 AM »
I just wanted to say that Virtual 11 is a very impressive set. The creative team did an amazing job. And the cards look incredible.... in fact, eat your heart out "Comic Images"... hehe... I'm especially excited about Aleister Black and The Fiend... you guys really captured the essence of these characters and brought them to life in the Raw Deal world. Thank you all

8
Rules Forum / NXT's Swiss Sensation versus versus Vince McMahon GRA
« on: September 27, 2020, 01:35:38 PM »
If a maneuver made "multi and can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards" by Swiss, can Vince GRA's ACE be activated to multi-reverse the maneuver?

9
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Raw Deal's 20th anniversary!!!
« on: August 20, 2020, 08:57:15 PM »
Amen.... 2001.... my very first deck... HHH.... no Backlash deck.... just maneuvers, reversals... and a few actions... but I was addicted from the beginning... and more than ever now!

10
Rules Forum / Re: Master of the W-O-R-M
« on: June 19, 2020, 08:04:09 AM »
Okay thanks Dilbert... I knew this was the ruling... But my League member wanted an alternate opinion

11
Rules Forum / Master of the W-O-R-M
« on: June 18, 2020, 06:30:08 PM »
on "Master of the W-O-R-M", it says "Once during each of your turns, when a printed Scotty 2 Hotty-specific Trademark Finisher or reversal is in your ringside...."

Does that mean the reversal has to be Scotty 2 Hotty specific? Or just ANY reversal?

12
Rules Forum / Re: "After all player's Pre-match phases"
« on: June 14, 2020, 02:45:46 PM »
Thank you Sir

13
Rules Forum / "After all player's Pre-match phases"
« on: June 14, 2020, 01:50:27 PM »
if both players have "After all player's Pre-match phases" before the first turn of the game.... who initiates theirs first?

14
Rules Forum / The Samoan Submission Machine machine
« on: April 05, 2020, 02:37:02 PM »
The Samoan Submission Machine
Backstage Area
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal, and then reveal 1 Submission from your hand or Ringside; put the revealed card under this card.
Your maneuvers are -3F for each card under this card.
Once during each of your turns, you can play a maneuver under this card, ignoring the Volley trait.
Unique     RMS logo     NXT logo
V9

When playing a maneuver from under this card, does the maneuver itself count towards the -3F modification before or during it being played from underneath?

15
Rules Forum / Critical Injury
« on: March 08, 2020, 01:14:36 PM »
Critical Injury (was a promo card)
Action
Can only be played after a 5D or greater maneuver.
While this card is in your Ring area, your opponent's Superstar Ability is considered to read as blank text.
(Superstar Abilities relating to Arsenal construction are not affected)
F: 35  D: 0

So if a Superstar has a way to continue their turn after an unsuccessful maneuver of 5D or greater... can they attempt to then play Critical Injury? Did they satisfy "can only be played after a 5D pr greater maneuver".. since it doesn't say successful maneuver?

16
Rules Forum / Re: Two-Time question
« on: March 01, 2020, 11:44:43 AM »
awesome Dilbert.. thank you so much for posting that virtual rule... I did search for rules on "Flipping" but came up empty.. didn't find it in the Virtual FAQ or Omni... I appreciate the clarification... thanks guys

17
Rules Forum / Re: Two-Time question
« on: March 01, 2020, 11:25:05 AM »
idk... feels like a gray area..... Is flipping the card considered "removing it from the ring area".. because permanent cards cannot be removed from the ring area, but they can be blanked... would this be similar to blanking them, since they are technically still in the ring, just flipped face down?

RMS stops "modifications" being made to a card.... is "flipping" considered a modification?

My Raw Deal gut is saying neither condition will stop the flip...  :-\

18
Rules Forum / Two-Time question
« on: March 01, 2020, 10:52:16 AM »
So the card Two-Time! Two-Time!:

Two-Time!  Two-Time!
Action + Antic / Reversal: Special
When you have lower Fortitude, can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards. This card is -2F for each D: 2+ card in your opponent's Ring.
As an action, choose two of the following: draw up to 2 cards, shuffle up to 2 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal, remove up to 2 cards in his Ringside from the game, flip up to 2 D: 0 cards in any Ring over, he puts 2 cards from his hand on the bottom of his Arsenal, or he overturns 2 cards.
As a reversal, this card is -22F; reverse Poke or Shake, and he discards 2 cards.
F: 22     D: 2     SV: 2     Unique     Multi     RMS logo     Permanent

That part that flips cards over.... how does that work? Can you do it to RMS and Permanent cards? And when they are "flipped over"... does it mean that they basically don't exist in the ring area anymore? have no effect on the match anymore? Is there anyway to unflip them (outside of some weird Superstar ability like Xavier Woods)?

thanks guys

19
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Time for a Change
« on: July 21, 2019, 01:41:13 PM »
I've also been out and distracted for a while with personal issues.. just checking back in to find this.

good luck on everything moving forward Creed.. words can't express our gratitude to you for your leadership and integrity and drive to keep RD alive and kicking all these years... The P6 Peeps down here in Houston appreciation everything you have done.

With the changing of the guard, we hope nothing but good things from this CCG that has been such a huge part of all the loyal RD player's lives for so long.. so I'm sure Eric will be an awesome leader to take us into the future... thank you all

J

20
Rules Forum / Re: Pre-Match Factions
« on: December 15, 2018, 10:31:53 AM »
Can you play multiple different Faction cards during the Pre-Match EVENT phase?

Sorry...Disregard.. . I found the answer in another post.

21
Rules Forum / RMS the ongoing questions that never seem to resolve
« on: November 11, 2018, 04:34:29 PM »
So in regards to RMS, the Omni says:

Restricted Modification Symbol (RMS)

"-A card with the RMS cannot have any of its wording, traits, or numerical values altered, increased, removed or ignored. RMS cards cannot be affected by any effect or ability that specifically refers to a single card. RMS cards cannot have their reversibility modified by any card, effect, or ability.

-Traits cannot be added to a card with the RMS, such as Multi, Permanent, or Heat.  Likewise, these traits cannot be removed or ignored.

-A card with the RMS can always modify itself."

Trait
-A Trait is a value, text or symbol that puts a card or effect into a sub-class of cards or effects.  (Example: the Foreign Object trait.)
-Traits can include: Foreign Object, Active, Universally Active, Unique, Universally Unique, Face, Heel, Restricted Modification, Foil, Raw and Smackdown.  (Not a complete list.)
-Sub-classes will only affect one part of a hybrid card, such as Multi, Chain, Heat, Volley, Stun Value, Run-in and Set-up.
-Traits cannot be blanked, as they do not appear in the text box.  Some traits have reminder text in the text box.  This is also not affected by blanking.  (see Blanked.)
-Some Traits are exclusive to Superstar cards.  These can include Male, Female, Legend, Diva and Tag Team.


1) First question, Backed by Smackdown GM Vickie Guerrero says, "your opponent cannot play non-Superstar specific non-D:0 reversals to your first non-Superstar specific SmackDown non-F:0 maneuver each turn"

IMO, this restriction is not effected or stopped by Smackdown maneuvers with the RMS symbol

2) Springboard TB Set-Up Action says, "If your next card played this turn is a strike maneuver, it is instead considered a high-risk maneuver played after the car titled Irish whip."

Is "considered" altering the card and blocked by RMS strike maneuvers, or just "considered" to be a high risk for reversing purposes?

The other thing I noticed on this is that the Omni says that the "wording or traits" cannot be modified on an RMS card, but the Omni also shows the definition of "traits" to include everything but the card "type" and card "title", which are not listed as being card traits... so I do not see why Springboard would not be allowed to temporarily change the card type to high-risk maneuver.

Does "wording" only mean the card text? Or does "wording" include the title of the card and the card type such as high-risk, submission, strike, Action, reversal?

3) Ladder in the Ring TB ACE says, "during your turn you may discard one card and then your next high-risk maneuver played this turn can only be reversed from your opponents Arsenal"

I think this 3rd point is clearly covered in the Omni with, "RMS cards cannot have their reversibility modified by any card, effect, or ability."... So I say it cannot be done when followed by a high-risk card with the RMS symbol.

Can you guys help shed some light on these three interactions please.

Thanks

22
Rules Forum / Backstage Area cards Re-Hash
« on: November 11, 2018, 03:20:52 PM »
Hey guys... I know that this has been answered a bunch... But I'm having a hard time finding the proper thread...

So with backstage area cards, IF we hide them to use the hidden ability, we lose the top part of the card having an effect on the game anymore, correct?

For example on Funaki's Aerial Agility... The top of the card says "your Springboard cards are -5F and ignore the "can only be played text"

Then the bottom says, "you may hide this card to reverse a non-unique action card or an activated card effect."

So if you do hide it at some point in the game, you will lose the Springboard modifications at the top of the card, correct?

23
Rules Forum / Re: Panic assault versus backlash
« on: November 03, 2018, 08:50:46 AM »
From what I remember... The main reason you cannot play Backlash after the Panic cards, is because the attacker has to have lower fortitude than the opponent to play the Panic card to begin with, and until they resolve as both successful, the attacker continues to have lower fortitude, which makes it impossible since Backlash requires the defending opponent to have lower fortitude to play.... UNLESS something like I Know Who Pays My Salary's ACE was activated to temporarily give the attacker a false lower fortitude to engage the Panic card, which means the defending opponent still actually has lower fortitude and could play Backlash to the second manuever played after the Panic card.

24
Rules Forum / Panic assault versus backlash
« on: November 02, 2018, 08:33:15 PM »
If you play panic assault or grab or throw... can the second card played be reversed by the Backlash card?

25
Rules Forum / Re: Take Your Own Medicine
« on: October 27, 2018, 05:47:45 PM »
cool.... thank you gentlemen

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 15