Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - drjschell

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 14
1
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: probably shouldn't ask
« on: October 17, 2018, 08:27:44 AM »
No plans for a holiday set this year, sorry guys.

Virtual 9 is still in work, just a whole lot of Real Life Interferes combined with the generally dwindling interest in Raw Deal.

CREED

If there is anything we can do to help, please let us know Creed... we can help with graphic design work or play testing.. we have a little man power down here in Houston

- The P6 Peeps

2
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: probably shouldn't ask
« on: October 16, 2018, 10:08:23 AM »
I was thinking the same thing King... that seems logical

4
Okay I know the first rule of Fight Club is.... we're not supposed to talk about Fight Club...lol ... But has there been any word on when we can expect this next virtual set to be released?

5
Watch actions aganst Asuka lol.
Empress of Tomorrow=gives her manevers a reversal restriction?


Uhhh what? Is there any truth to this?

If so.... Bring it on Doink and The Wyatt's stinkin' Lantern!

6
I cant wait to throw an 8f precision haymaker with nakamura and have it hit twice lol

Also, we're still fiddling with Nakamura in playtesting, so take everything so far with a grain of salt.

"Fiddling"..... Hehe.... I just got the punn..... Nice one Daeva!  ;D

7
Rules Forum / Re: "Successfully play"
« on: July 01, 2018, 07:06:02 PM »
Yes absolutely noted... Thank you Daeva! ;D

8
Rants Forum / Re: Enzo Amoré is Innocent!
« on: July 01, 2018, 06:59:38 PM »
Yes that is very true guys... there is a chance Enzo is guilty, but I personally believe he is more likely innocent... the police love to make examples of celebrities for multiple reasons.. but I think if they had found even a shred of truth to the known drug addict's accusations, they would have pursued.... but ultimately we will never know 100%

Now take a Fan Favorite like Booker T, whose career I have enjoyed and even Harlem Heat, especially since he comes from my hometown of Houston, as well as Taker of course..... BUT Booker was indicted, tried, and CONVICTED of multiple aggravated robberies here in Houston, specifically the fast food chain of WENDY's, one such incident where one of his accomplice's guns went off which shot and maimed a little girl eating with her parents... Now Booker T went to prison for that, and when he got out his brother Stevie Ray got him into wrestling and saved his life... and now Booker T is running for Mayor of Houston in 2019!
So there is a prime example of a man doing despicable things, but he turned his life around and became a legendary wrestler and we forgive him and he has virtual cards on TCO as well as a complete Harlem Heat team made too.... So I fail to see how some "allegations" against Enzo disqualifies him from being part of Raw Deal?

Kobe Bryant had a trial and everything for the same thing... he was found innocent, went back to the NBA and won 3 championships...lol

In the end, I guess every person will decide for themselves what they want to believe and who they want to support.

Enzo Amore was a fan favorite, turned heel, who was great on the mic and great at drawing heat... maybe not a great wrestler, but it's obvious he carried SAWFT and made 205 LIVE popular, because Big Cass is completely irrelevant without him and been released last month by WWE... but at least WWE sold a heck of a lot of "merch" before they sacrificed the flash-in-the-pan to preserve their PR image, lol

I guess we are all subject to "guilty until proven innocent" in the American court of public opinion of haters.... not completely sure of the judicial system in Canada to make a witty comparative statement, lol

9
Rules Forum / Re: "Successfully play"
« on: June 30, 2018, 06:35:24 PM »
thank you Dilbert

so card effects and superstar abilities that "trigger" when that type of action is successfully played, will still activate... that's what I needed to show the league players.. thanks

10
Rules Forum / "Successfully play"
« on: June 30, 2018, 06:00:41 PM »
I am sure this has been covered many times before, but I couldn't find a specific ruling, so...

The rulebook defines "successfully played" as : "Successful: a card is successful if it is not reversed from the hand or Backlash deck.  Successful cards go in the Ring and their Damage Value add to your Fortitude Rating."

The question is regarding Actions that say "As an action, shuffle this card into arsenal, or discard this card, or remove this card from the game...etc..."... and if those actions are not reversed, they are successful and you do what the card effect says, but those actions do not end up in the ring... So do they still count as being "successfully played"?

11
Rants Forum / Re: Enzo Amoré is Innocent!
« on: June 30, 2018, 05:41:18 PM »
"On January 22, 2018, Eric Arndt (also known as Enzo Amore for World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE)) was accused, via the internet and social media, of misconduct during an alleged incident in Phoenix, Arizona, several months earlier. Prior to that date, no law enforcement or any other officials had contacted Mr. Arndt regarding such claims. However, after the careless, unfounded tirade on social media, Mr. Arndt learned of these accusations when his counsel reached out to Phoenix Police. Subsequently, and as evidenced by the vast amount of online admissions and other publicly available information, it was soon clear that the accuser exhibited a complete lack of truth or credibility. At all times, Mr. Arndt fully and unequivocally denied such accusations and remained confident in clearing his name.
The Phoenix Police Department recently informed Mr. Arndt and his counsel that there is insufficient evidence in this matter to warrant any criminal charges, that the matter will not be transferred to the County Attorney for prosecution, and that their investigation and case is closed. No charges were ever filed. The matter is closed.
Mr. Arndt expresses his gratitude for the enormous amount of support from his fans and followers during this time period. The support has carried him through these events and opened his eyes to the faith and loyalty of those who have cheered and followed his career. This experience has further taught Mr. Arndt to be cautious with his personal associations, because false, defamatory, and unfounded accusations can alter and impact the lives and careers of the falsely accused and their families. Mr. Arndt is working diligently toward his next venture in the entertainment industry and looks forward to reconnecting with his fans in a big way in the very near future."

Told y'all!!!.... WWE jumped the gun

Maybe now we can finish the Enzo superstar creation on TCO 🙏 😬

Believe this was covered a month ago as an indefinite no.

That is true LawnMowerMan, however that was back when they were investigating the situation... Enzo was never even charged or indicted, much less put on trial or convicted... so the whole thing was unsubstantiated and as of last month the entire situation was completely dropped by the investigators... and Enzo said in an interview 4 days ago, that he told Vince, not HHH, as soon as he found out about any accusations right before the Raw 25th Anniversary show.... Vince said they had to release him because of "the timing" of the accusations falling right before The 1st ever Women's Royal Rumble in the heart of the Women's Revolution, and Steph and Vince couldn't afford any bad PR at that moment... later folding to pressure again at Wrestlemania with The Fabulous Moolah controversy and Battle Royal name change.

Anyway, I can't see how this effects Enzo being created on TCO..... especially when stars like Vince (tanning attendant sexual assault), Lex Lugar (Ms Elizabeth incident & death) and Benoit (double-murder) all have virtual cards created on TCO.. and plenty of other wrestlers with shady histories... if that was the case, very few squeaky clean wrestlers would exist to be made... every one has skeletons in their closet, just depends on where you draw the line.   

12
Rants Forum / Enzo Amoré is Innocent!
« on: June 30, 2018, 12:40:28 PM »
"On January 22, 2018, Eric Arndt (also known as Enzo Amore for World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE)) was accused, via the internet and social media, of misconduct during an alleged incident in Phoenix, Arizona, several months earlier. Prior to that date, no law enforcement or any other officials had contacted Mr. Arndt regarding such claims. However, after the careless, unfounded tirade on social media, Mr. Arndt learned of these accusations when his counsel reached out to Phoenix Police. Subsequently, and as evidenced by the vast amount of online admissions and other publicly available information, it was soon clear that the accuser exhibited a complete lack of truth or credibility. At all times, Mr. Arndt fully and unequivocally denied such accusations and remained confident in clearing his name.
The Phoenix Police Department recently informed Mr. Arndt and his counsel that there is insufficient evidence in this matter to warrant any criminal charges, that the matter will not be transferred to the County Attorney for prosecution, and that their investigation and case is closed. No charges were ever filed. The matter is closed.
Mr. Arndt expresses his gratitude for the enormous amount of support from his fans and followers during this time period. The support has carried him through these events and opened his eyes to the faith and loyalty of those who have cheered and followed his career. This experience has further taught Mr. Arndt to be cautious with his personal associations, because false, defamatory, and unfounded accusations can alter and impact the lives and careers of the falsely accused and their families. Mr. Arndt is working diligently toward his next venture in the entertainment industry and looks forward to reconnecting with his fans in a big way in the very near future."

Told y'all!!!.... WWE jumped the gun

Maybe now we can finish the Enzo superstar creation on TCO 🙏 😬

13
Rules Forum / Re: tag team format rules?
« on: June 23, 2018, 08:26:59 PM »
Daeva

I tried these links to access the normal Tag Rules for my league, but the links are not working... Any suggestions?

14
So the elevator lift for Bobby Lashley is a 30F grapple for him and it says "can only be played after successfully played action card" it also says that it's -25F played after the card titled Irish whip.

So if I discard 2 cards and activate the ACE on the Irish whip throwback, the ace is saying "once during each year turns, you may discard 2 cards and your next card played this turn is considered to be played after Irish Whip and after a setup card."

So the question is does that ACE activation constitute the elevator lift being played after a successfully played action card, since all forms of Irish whip are actions and Elevator Lift is now considered played after Irish Whip?

Here's the card text:

The Elevator Lift
Grapple + Grapple
Can only be played after a successfully played Action card.
This card is -25F when played after the card titled Irish Whip.
When successfully played, search your Arsenal for 1 Unique card, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
Unique
Multi
SV: 2
F: 30 D: 30

Irish Whip - Throwback
Mid-match Action
Your Lock, Stock, and Barrel maneuvers are blank.
During your turn when this card is in your Backlash, you may put it into your Ring.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may discard 2 cards and then put this card into your Backlash.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards and then your next card played this turn is considered to be played after Irish Whip and after a Set-up card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

15
Virtual Raw Deal / Lashley
« on: May 06, 2018, 11:53:09 AM »
Somebody help me please.... It's bad enough that Lashley gets all of his non-unique Maneuvers to go successfully all the way through the Arsenal without being stopped by anything.... But then the two fingered salute pre-match makes all of his Bash-multi cards F0, which allows him to get them all out very easily... Which in turn allows him to play The non-unique mid-match Bash Great American Style Trademark Finisher, which for some reason comic images made as a non-Unique Card... And if that somehow gets through the hand and backlash then 50 Damage sales through the Arsenal without being stopped... It's pretty devastating combo.

Anyone have any input on how to prevent this aside from the obvious which would be to reverse the BASH Great American  Style?

Here is the card text btw:

BASH: Great American Style
Mid-match Trademark Finisher
This card is -5F for every maneuver in your Ring area with “BASH” in the title.
Can only be played after a successfully played maneuver.
SV: 5
F: 50 D: 50

16
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Wrestling in the ECW Area
« on: May 06, 2018, 11:49:19 AM »
Thank you for the explanation 😊

17
Virtual Raw Deal / Wrestling in the ECW Area
« on: May 06, 2018, 12:50:59 AM »
Wrestling in the ECW area says "your ECW pre-match cards or pre match cards with extreme hardcore that's a little, are considered to have 'taunt' in the title"

I have been trying to wrap my mind around the point of those cards having Taunt in the title. Can anybody enlighten me on how that is beneficial or relevant?

18
Rules Forum / Re: Put versus played
« on: March 30, 2018, 10:37:51 PM »
Thank you Mitch

19
Rules Forum / Put versus played
« on: March 30, 2018, 10:35:06 PM »
I have a manager that I'm trying to satisfy here on a ruling... I'm trying to explain that where the big boys play the WCW Allegiance, "put' equals successfully played.

The card says "when you put a WCW card into your ring, your opponent discards 1 card".

The opponent is trying to argue that "put" does not include played.... he claims That only cards that are actually put into the ring like Judo choke or Irish whip throwback count as cards being "put" into the ring.

Can you guys please point me to some type of ruling so that I can reference it for the situation.

Thank you in advance.

20
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: The Original Horseman question
« on: March 14, 2018, 05:57:36 PM »
Excellent clarification.... thanks for leading me to the water, so I can drink Creed  ;)

And congrats on being the 14,000th Post on the Virtual Board!! (whew!)

21
Virtual Raw Deal / The Original Horseman question
« on: March 14, 2018, 05:34:34 PM »
I have a question about The Nature Boy's Backstage card.



The Original Horseman
Backstage Card
Your Starting Hand Size, Superstar Value, and Pre-match Capacity are +1 for each WCW and non-faction The Nature Boy-specific Pre-match card in your Ring.
Once during each of your turns, you may either overturn 2 cards, and you are considered to be Ric Flair for the rest of the turn; or you may overturn 4 cards, and you are considered to be The Four Horsemen for the rest of the turn.
Unique     WCW logo     RMS logo
V5

1) Are there any FACTION The Nature Boy specific pre-match cards in existence? (That will not work for The Original Horsemen because it is faction)

2) let's say I play a bunch of WCW pre matches like Halloween Havoc, Welcome to Monday Nitro, Where the big boys play, etc... Each one of those increases the hand size, Superstar Value, and Pre-Match Capacity for The Nature Boy...... AND each The Nature Boy-specific pre-Match card also triggers this effect on The Original Horsemen..... So my question is... What happens for It's the Oldest Ride in the Park, But it Still Has the Longest Line, since it is BOTH a WCW Pre-Match card AND a The Nature Boy-specific pre-match card? Does the card trigger the effect twice on The Original Horseman , since it satisfies both conditions in the same card?

22
Rules Forum / Re: Can you believe the witty retort?
« on: February 26, 2018, 11:43:26 PM »
Ok guys, that makes sense... OMNI trumps RuleBook... but for the record, the OMNI being referenced here was last Updated August 24th, 2007 by Comic Images, so it's over 10 years old too, just 1 year younger than the RuleBook, lol

but I understand moving forward, if there is a conflict between the two sources, go with the Omni

Thanks MITCH, HURRICANE, CREED!  ;D

23
Rules Forum / Re: Can you believe the witty retort?
« on: February 26, 2018, 06:06:34 PM »
Ok Mitch, but how does the Witte Retort override the Raw Deal Rule book stating, "Reversals can only be played on your opponent’s turn in response to a Maneuver or Action."? It doesn't say in response to a Superstar Ability

24
Rules Forum / Re: Can you believe the witty retort?
« on: February 26, 2018, 05:13:21 PM »
In the ADVANCED RULZ section of version 20 of the final rules for RAW DEAL, printed by Comic Images, it states:

"Reversal: this is how you can stop an opponent from damaging you.  They can only be played on your opponent’s turn in response to a Maneuver or Action.  You can play a Reversal from your hand or Backlash deck to stop damage, or by overturning a Reversal when taking damage.  Either way, a Reversal ends your opponent’s turn.  Reversals cannot be reversed."

It states reversals, which is what CUBTWR is classified as, can only be played in response to a Maneuver or Action, and it includes the effects of Maneuvers and Actions...... BUT it does not state REVERSALS can be played in response to Superstar Abilities.

So this is what I am referring to when the opponent tried to play CUBTWR in response to Batista's Superstar Ability being used.

25
Rules Forum / Re: Can you believe the witty retort?
« on: February 26, 2018, 04:55:53 PM »
But you don't "remove the discard" do you Mitch? Because the remove from game effect of CUBTWR, ONLY works IF an opponent's card causes him to discard, not Superstar Ability discards

-As always, a reversal can only be played on an opponent's turn; however, this card does not reverse the effect or card that triggers it.  EXAMPLE:  Sgt Slaughter discards an Elbow to the Face to use his Superstar Ability, so his opponent plays Witte Retort; however, this does not prevent Slaughter from getting a Throwback maneuver.
-The third effect listed will trigger if the discard effect comes from an opponent's card (but not a Superstar Ability), regardless whether it is a played card or an effect (unless the discarded cards are Heat or have 'dynamic' in the title.)  EXAMPLE:  A player discards Kick to activate Chicago Street Fight, so the Kick is removed from the game.

my question is... where in the rules does it say a player can play reversals to a Superstar Ability effect?

In our example, Batista used his ability to discard one card to search his arsenal for a Spine Buster, and his opponent played CUBTWR, and the Batista Manager said you can't play reversals in response to my Superstar Ability.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 14