Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Fatdiez

Pages: [1] 2 3
1
Rules Forum / Re: Conffusing french phenom
« on: June 12, 2019, 05:07:15 PM »
Thanks for the clarification. Cheers.

2
Rules Forum / Conffusing french phenom
« on: June 11, 2019, 06:54:57 AM »
Hi guys. Just wanna ask a stupid confusing question
How does the card the french phenom works?

Case scenario:
No cards under the card "the french phenom"

If i ace and put 1 card underneath the card, do i have to fulfill the other half of the ace effect and put that only card back into my hand?


For easy reference


The French Phenom
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked and does not take up a slot in your Ring.
Any card under this card is considered to also be 'on top of your Arsenal', and when it is a D: 3+ card and you do not have a D: 1+ Pre-match card in your Ring, your Fortitude Rating is +3.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand or on top of your Arsenal under this card face-up, and then put any other cards under this card into your hand; do not discard to reversals to this effect.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent
V7

3
Rules Forum / Hart dynasty question
« on: April 27, 2019, 09:51:34 PM »
Hi all. Just need some  clarification.

Accoording to hart dynasty ability, i discard 1 card to play either springboard or from the top rope. Question is if i play it using my ability, do i still have to fulfill the "can only be played" criteria?


The Hart Dynasty
Starting Hand Size: 8     Superstar Value: 3
Stable Superstar Ability:  You can pack Chain Wrestling, From the Top Rope, and Springboard in your Backstage Area.  During your turn, you may discard 1 card and play 1 card from hand face-down; when you do, choose 1 Set-up card in your Backstage Area, and your played card gains the text and title of the chosen card, and gains the text 'Cannot be reversed'.
When you would flip over a face-down card in your Ring, shuffle it into your Arsenal instead.
You are a Tag Team.
V8

4
Sorry for being late. But if nidia ability says you can't pack maneuver of 4D and greater. So does divas overload! Somehow not legal to pack?

5
Rules Forum / Re: Festus
« on: March 10, 2019, 07:04:59 AM »
Ahhh ic.. i roughly guessed so too.. thanks.

6
Rules Forum / Festus
« on: March 10, 2019, 02:49:31 AM »
Hi guys. Just needed some clarifications.

Festus ability says he cannot pack pre-match events so is it illegal if i pack cards like for the love of the game in addition to my full slot mid-match cards?

E.g i have about 10 full mid-match + 3 for the love of the game = illegal for festus?

7
Rules Forum / Touch turnbuckle
« on: October 07, 2018, 07:31:40 PM »
Hi guys.. just wondering does reversing the various touch turnbuckle triggers its own text and bounce back into the backlash deck?

Thanks cheers.

8
Rules Forum / Boogeyman quick question
« on: July 14, 2018, 03:56:31 AM »
Hi guys. Im sure you have answered this question til the brink of frustration but i need a quick clarification for a upcoming match.

Does boogeyman ability affect cards like below bc their ability only state reversal and reverse.

So cards like:
Banned from ringside non tb that only has words like reversed but not reverse.

OR

One of the big boys that has words like reversals but not reversal specifically.

Cus tthere are cards that specifically has the words reverse like the opening volley or cards with reversal like managed by william regal.

Help!

9
Rules Forum / Old school wrestling match tb
« on: June 01, 2018, 07:59:12 AM »
Hi guys. Sorry for being lazy to search but given that the net has everything and that being said, theres alot of topics out there that are either outdated or too scattered. i would like to clarify and probably can use this post as a final and last post for people who might be confused like me.
Back to the post,
point 1: who is the difference with skip and end. E.g does showtime consider end/skip? Does Kevin owens's mid match specific consider end/skip?

10
hi guys! i know to some this build might be a classic build but i'm playing for VC. Please do give some comments.

Backstage:
1   Kurt Angle (tb)

Backlash:
1   Wrestling with a Broken Freakin' Neck (tb)
1   Collegiate Champions
1   The Kurt Angle Invitational
1   Restricted Use in This Area
1   Sustained Damage
1   Outside Interference
1   This Is Going to be an Old School Brawl!
1   You're as Graceful as a Cow on Ice
1   Fortitude Surge
1   Your Reach Exceeds Your Grasp
2   Ready to Fight
1   Victory Roll
1   Dirty Low Blow (tb)
1   Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1   Find Out How to Fight From Finlay
1   Banned from Ringside
1   ECW One Night Stand
1   Raw Roulette Wheel (tb)
1   First Blood Match
1   Product Endorsements (tb)
1   Old School Psychology
1   Bitter Rivals
1   Old School Wrestling Match (tb)

Arsenal:
1   Angle's German Suplex
1   It's True, It's True!
1   Where Are Your Medals?
1   Bad to the Bone
3   Angle's Uppercut
1   Angle's Leg Bar
1   Olympic Slam
1   Angle Lock
1   Chain Lashing
1   Chair
3   Chair Shot
3   Everything and the Kitchen Sink
3   Garbage Can Lid (tb)
3   Steel Chain Shot (tb)
3   Struck by a Kendo Stick (tb)
1   Table
1   Trash Can (tb)
1   Chain Lashing (tb)
1   Overhand Chairshot
3   A Revolution of the Mind
1   The Raw Deal Revolution
1   Divine Intervention
1   Out of Nowhere
1   Don't be a Douchebag!
1   You Missed Your Chance
1   Carlito Says "That's Not Cool!"
2   Volley This!
3   No Chance in Hell! (tb)
2   Sidewalk Slam (tb)
3   Manager Interferes
2   Don't Try This at Home
3   Once is Enough
1   The Coach Says, "Today's the Day!"
2   Hold the Phone!
2   Sloppy ... Very Sloppy

11
Rules Forum / Re: Reversing an ACE effecf thats from backstage.
« on: April 09, 2018, 12:01:05 AM »
Ok fully understood. Thanks alot for clearing my doubts.

12
Rules Forum / Re: Reversing an ACE effecf thats from backstage.
« on: April 08, 2018, 11:34:56 PM »
The definition of an ACE includes being in your Ring.  If it's not, it's not an ACE, and thus can't be reversed by DTTAH, etc.

CREED

Thanks creed for having much patience so far for answering my doubt but going back to my 1st post. I just need a few more solid confirmation.
(P.s i know im going in circles but somehow or rather the doubts keeps coming to haunt me)

1. Is cards with ace at backstage reversable?
2. If no to question 1, why does roman reigns backstage cards text as though it can be reverse?

13
Rules Forum / Re: Reversing an ACE effecf thats from backstage.
« on: April 08, 2018, 09:28:02 PM »
I'm unclear what you're asking, but I think you're reading those ACEs wrong, since they both define where your card has to be to work.

CREED

Sorry for the misleading question. Let ke rephrase in another way. can my opponent reverse that ace if the card is in my backstage which in my understanding is technically not in the ring.

14
Rules Forum / Reversing an ACE effecf thats from backstage.
« on: April 08, 2018, 05:16:18 PM »
Hi guys. Today i have another newbie question that has got me quite confused.

The Roman Empire
Backstage Card
Your Superstar Value and Starting Hand Size are +2.
You may put this card into your Ring to reverse any non-Unique non-maneuver card and Promo: 3.
ACE: When playing a non-Unique Multi maneuver, you may put this card from your Ring into your Ringside and your maneuver requires 3 reversals instead of 2 to reverse; when you have 10+ lower Fortitude, this effect cannot be reversed.
Unique     RMS logo
V8

All along, i used to think that if a backstage card is not technically in the ring, you couldnt reverse its ace. So in another case whereby im playing bod and im have this card below(for easy reference) in my backstage. My focus is that arent i in a disadvantage whereby my opponent has a chance of reversing me as and when i want to use the "ability"?

Hellraisers 'til the End
Action
During your turn, when this card is in your Ringside, you may put it into your Ring or Backstage Area.  When this card is in your Backstage Area, your Ability is blank.
ACE:  Before the Draw Segment of each of your turns, when this card is in your Ring or Backstage Area, you may overturn 2 cards and then put 1 card from your Ringside into your hand.
When this card is in your Ring or Backstage Area, you have lower Fortitude, and your opponent's Fortitude Rating is 10+, your Brothers 'til the End is F: 0.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo

15
Rules Forum / Some newbie question regarding you missed your chance
« on: April 07, 2018, 02:11:00 AM »
Hi guys. A short question.

"........... ,when your fortitude is 4f-, reverse any trademark."

In this context, a VC environment. Does trademark means trademark finisher as well? Or just pure trademark from the revo branch?


16
Rules Forum / Sheriff austin question
« on: February 08, 2018, 05:54:59 AM »
Does sheriff austin plays and thats the bottom line at 18f or at 9f since technically hes not both.

17
Rules Forum / Re: Another clarification
« on: January 20, 2018, 06:17:39 PM »
As in Correct to both?

18
Rules Forum / Another clarification
« on: January 20, 2018, 05:02:00 PM »
Is the card effect of its showtime considered as skipping your opponent turn??

If old school wrestling match effect says turns cannot be skipped does that also imply that if i play philadelphia, my turn wont be skipped?

19
Rules Forum / Angle invitation clarification
« on: January 20, 2018, 07:02:54 AM »

The Kurt Angle Invitational
Pre-match Stipulation
You may put this card into your Ring area from your Backlash deck when you play a Stipulation card.
Once during each of your turns you may allow your opponent to shuffle 1 card from his Ringside pile into his Arsenal and draw 1 card; if you do, you may search your Arsenal for 1 Face card, 1 Heel card, or 1 Chain card, reveal it to him, put into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent
UN


Is it considered an ace effect to allow your opponent to shuffle while you search?

20
Rules Forum / Re: Teddy long question
« on: January 07, 2018, 06:54:02 AM »
Always Bet on Black
Backstage Card
When packing this card, your Starting Hand Size is +5 and you can pack up to 7 additional Pre-match cards, but you cannot pack Enforcers or I'm Gonna Break You.
Once during each of your turns, you may play a non-Set-up non-hybrid non-Unique non-Active Pre-match Event, and ignore the 'At the end of the Pre-match phase' text on it.
Unique     RMS logo
V3


Does the rules of maximum 12 prematch slot still applies here or can we play up til 19( 12+ up to 7)

There are two things going on here.

First, there is no rule capping a player at playing 12 Pre-Match cards; during the Pre-Match you may play as many cards as you have valid slots. If you pack 12 Pre-Match cards, and Backstage Shenanigans in one of your Mid-Match slots, you may play all 13 of those cards in the Pre-Match provided you have the slots to do so.

Second, Pre-Match capacity has no relevance to the game once the Pre-Match phase ends. Teddy may play his additional Pre-Match events (provided they are not Set-Ups, Hybrid, Unique, or Active) as normal cards, and they may be reversed by cards that reverse a card, a non-Unique card, or a non-maneuver card.

Ok got it. Pardon my confusing question tho.

21
Rules Forum / Teddy long question
« on: January 06, 2018, 03:47:18 AM »
Always Bet on Black
Backstage Card
When packing this card, your Starting Hand Size is +5 and you can pack up to 7 additional Pre-match cards, but you cannot pack Enforcers or I'm Gonna Break You.
Once during each of your turns, you may play a non-Set-up non-hybrid non-Unique non-Active Pre-match Event, and ignore the 'At the end of the Pre-match phase' text on it.
Unique     RMS logo
V3


Does the rules of maximum 12 prematch slot still applies here or can we play up til 19( 12+ up to 7)

22
Rules Forum / Re: Yet another fans love an underdog question
« on: December 31, 2017, 12:21:39 AM »
Ahhh.... thanks!

23
Rules Forum / Yet another fans love an underdog question
« on: December 30, 2017, 08:19:46 PM »
Hi guys. Just wondering for the original copy of fans love an underdog if i'd use a no show and swap it out, will i be able to use the fort plunge regardless of my SSV?

24
Rules Forum / Evolution doubts.
« on: December 16, 2017, 06:24:48 AM »
The Evolution of Teamwork     (Evolution logo)
Mid-match Reversal: Special
Can only be played when your opponent successfully plays a card during his turn, and after damage is applied, end the turn.
When this card is in your Ring, your Evolution-specific Action cards can only be reversed by non-hybrid reversals, and your Evolution-specific maneuvers cannot be reversed from Backlash.
During his turn, he can overturn 4 cards and allow you to put 4 random cards from your Ringside on the bottom of your Arsenal; if he does, remove this card from the game.
F: 4     D: 0     Unique
V8

If sustained damage is already in my ring, may i play this card and then ace sustained damage to reduce the damage?

25
Rules Forum / Some doubts that needs to be clarified.
« on: December 16, 2017, 03:50:00 AM »
Rick's Protective HeadGear

Backstage Card
Search your Arsenal for 10 non-Unique non-Revolution non-Throwback maneuvers that either have titles listed on Back to Basics, or have 'clothesline' or 'suplex' in the title; reveal them, put them in your Backstage Area hidden, and shuffle.
Before your first Draw Segment of the game, or when you successfully play a maneuver or completely reverse your opponent's maneuver, put 1 maneuver in your Backstage Area into your hand; when you successfully played a maneuver with a title listed on Back to Basics, draw up to 1 card.
Unique     RMS logo     WCW logo
V8

i have some doubts about the highlighted portion guys. Am i able to search for their SS card Rick's right cross?



Pages: [1] 2 3