Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Drywall

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 69
1
Fantasy Cards / Re: The Mean Street Posse
« on: May 13, 2019, 09:43:34 AM »
I remember Joey Abs having a move called "The Bull Market".

2
A decent combo one could consider is WCW Title Belt TB; since you'll have a Sting Logo card in your ring area you can attempt to push through a non-unique action if they reverse your maneuver (without removing it from the game per the text)

Perhaps a Dem Damn Dudley's???

Or Kristal: Broadcast Beauty!

3
A decent combo one could consider is WCW Title Belt TB; since you'll have a Sting Logo card in your ring area you can attempt to push through a non-unique action if they reverse your maneuver (without removing it from the game per the text)

4
Fantasy Cards / Re: A Few Non Specifics
« on: May 06, 2019, 02:36:12 PM »
Butthurt
Mid-Match: Action
Your opponent cannot respond to this card.
Cannot be blanked.
During any turn, If your opponent complains about the state of Raw Deal, he can only play non-virtual cards.
Unique
Permanent
RMS
F: 0 D: 0

I'm so packing this in Billy & Chuck. UGH, phrasing.

5
I run my Savage Deck based off his Ability as I wish he could pack High Flying Style as mine is nothing but Cards w/ Elbows in the Title as far as Moves. The Reason for HFS is so I don;t eat damage and wish I knew a way not to EAT them on them.

One of the Big Boys should help a little with that. Alternatively, Backed By Vickie could help if you play Smackdown high risks after your irreversible From The Tope Ropes.

Macho cannot pack Vickie; he's a legend. 

6
Rules Forum / Re: Several Funkin' Questions
« on: April 30, 2019, 10:03:51 AM »
There is no way for Funk's ability to interact with Panic maneuvers.

For Funk's ability to trigger, your first card played must be a maneuver with "classic" in the title, which no Panic has, and no Panic is a Foreign Object without 'reversed' in the text played from hand, so it cannot be paired with a Classic for Funk's ability.

Yeah, this is why I shouldn't ask rules questions while on cold medicine.

7
Rules Forum / Re: Several Funkin' Questions
« on: April 30, 2019, 02:43:18 AM »
Does Funk's ability play nice with panic maneuvers?



Panic Assault
Mid-Match Strike

Can only be played when your Fortitude Rating is less than your opponent’s Fortitude Rating. Can only be played with a printed F:0 Grapple maneuver of printed 3D or less from your hand. He cannot play the card titled Over Sell Maneuver immediately after you play these cards.
Unless both maneuvers are reversed when played, both are considered successfully played and both go into your Ring area. Unless both cards are reversed, your turn continues.
¶ (Restricted Modification Symbol)
F: 0      D: 3

8
Rules Forum / Re: Hart dynasty question
« on: April 28, 2019, 08:31:12 AM »
No, that's what makes them so great; you can simply pounce off the top rope or springboard towards the opponent to your Hart's content.

9
Rules Forum / Several Funkin' Questions
« on: April 28, 2019, 08:29:16 AM »

Terry Funk
Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 4
Extremist Legend Ability: When your first card played on your turn is a maneuver with 'classic' in the title, you may also immediately play a Foreign Object without 'reversed' in the text from hand; unless both cards are reversed, your turn continues.
You can pack No Sell Maneuver, but you cannot pack Managers, There is No Escape, or Everything and the Kitchen Sink. Your Foreign Objects are not Heel or Raw.
V8

Hardcore Timekeeper's Bell
Action: Foreign Object
Can only be played after a successfully played card.
When this card is in your Ring area, if you successfully play a maneuver, you may put this card into your Ringside pile and your opponent discards 5 cards.
¶ ¶ ¶ (Activated Card Effect Symbol)
F: 2 D: 0

(With Extreme Rules Match out) Can I play the Timekeeper's Bell with a Classic Maneuver, then Activate the bell if the classic is successful to force a discard?

From The Double Cross Ranch
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked and can be played during the Venue phase.
Your Starting Hand Size is +2, your Terry Funk-specific cards do not take up Pre-match or Mid-match slots in your Ring, and your F: 0 maneuvers with 'classic' in the title are considered Foreign Objects.
When your maneuver with 'classic' in the title is unsuccessful, he overturns 3 cards.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     ECW logo
V8

First Blood Match
Pre-Match Stipulation
Cannot be packed by a Female Superstar.
Can only be played when there is a feud card in any Ring area.
Any player that has at least 6 Foreign Object Maneuver cards in his Ring area, or at least 3 Foreign Object Maneuver cards and then successfully plays the card titled Busted Wide Open, Wins the game via Pinfall victory.
Active
Permanent

During what part of the game/for how long/in which area of the game are Funk's 0 Fortitude Classic Maneuvers considered Foreign Objects? Obviously here I'm wondering if they are counted in the ring area for First Blood Match.


Thank you for your time!

10
Rules Forum / The Paul Heyman Guys
« on: April 19, 2019, 07:07:11 PM »

The Paul Heyman Guys
Pre-match Event / Mid-match Action
This card is packed as a Pre-match or Mid-match. Cannot be blanked.
Your I'm a Paul Heyman Guy! is -3F and can only be reversed by Unique reversals; when your Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo would be removed from the game, put it on the bottom of your Arsenal instead; and when you successfully play or Activate a card with "Heyman" in the title, you may Promo: 3.
ACE:  When you Promo, you may put this card in your Ringside and then put 1 card not chosen in your hand and up to 1 card not chosen on the bottom of your Arsenal instead.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may put it into your Backlash and end your turn.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique
V7

May I promo: 3 when I play this card during the pre-match phase?

11
"Second Idea: Technical.

Quote
Technical Drop Kick
Strike / Action: Set-up
As a maneuver, you may search your Arsenal for 1 card with the word "technical" in the title, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
As an action, this card is -4D, put this card on the bottom of your Arsenal and then put 1 card with the word "technical" in the title from your Ringside pile into your hand. 
SV: 1
F: 0      D: 4

Technical Monkey Flip
Grapple / Action: Set-up
As a maneuver, you may search your Arsenal for 1 card with the word “technical” in the title, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
As an action, this card is -6D, put this card on the bottom of your Arsenal and if your next card played this turn is a maneuver with the word “technical” in the title, it is a Multi maneuver and +1 Stun Value.
F: 0 D: 6

These two maneuvers in particular mesh with Method to the Madness quite well. Combine these with the technical high risks and you could have a decent build. And remember, your From The Top Ropes cannot be reversed when played as a counter."


These don't work with Method to the Madness at all, they are hybrid.

12
If it doesn't resolve to the ring area it won't do any damage.

That's weird that they'd print the damage reduction on it, even on the SS3 version. :/

13
If Collar and Elbow Lockup is discarded as an action its still +4 damage, correct?

14
Rules Forum / Goldust Question
« on: April 10, 2019, 12:53:04 PM »
Goldust's Wig
Backstage Card
Search your Arsenal for any number of Goldust-specific cards, reveal them, and put them in your Backlash; they are now considered Mid-match cards until successfully played or reversed.
Your Goldust-specific actions cannot be reversed.
Ignore the 'Can only be played...' text on your Goldust-specific maneuvers, and when you have no BASH cards in your Ring, ignore the 'Set-up' text on Butt Bump.
Unique     RMS logo
V1

The Rhodes Drop Down Uppercut
Mid-match Strike / Reversal: Special
As a maneuver, this card is -12F and +2D, can only be played after a successfully played 4D+ maneuver and cannot be reversed from hand or Backlash.
As a reversal, reverse any Activated Card Effect or a card played after a Set-Up card; when you are the Rhodes Brothers, your opponent's Fortitude Rating is 15+, and you have either lower Fortitude or fewer cards in hand, this card is -16F.
F: 16     D: 4     SV: 1     Unique
V7

With the Wig revealed I ignore the "can only be played" text but does the "cannot be reversed" text still apply? I know it's nitpicky but I wanted to be sure it didn't kill the entire line of text after the can only be played part.

15
Fantasy Cards / The IIconics
« on: April 09, 2019, 09:48:44 AM »
The IIconics
SHS: 2
SSV: 2
NXT Superstar Ability
You cannot pack non-unique maneuver cards unless they have "Tag Team" or "Diva" in the text.
You may pack the card titled "Widow's Peak" and it is not Raw.
Your opponent cannot reveal or play cards with "Icon" in the title.
You may pack cards as if you were a Diva and/or a Tag Team Superstar and/or if you could not pack any titles other than the Tag Team title belts.
When you have lower fortitude and you play a card with "Diva" in the text: Choose one: Double the card's printed text or double the card's printed damage.

The Iconic Duo
Backstage Area Card
Reveal this card with your superstar card.
Once during each of your turns you may remove 1 Superstar-Specific card or card with "Tag Team" in the text in your ring area from the game and shuffle up to two cards from your ringside pile into your arsenal; if you have lower fortitude you may put those two cards in any order on the top or bottom of your arsenal.
Unique
RMS

Shades of Kay
Trademark Finisher
Your opponent must discard two cards at random before attempting to reverse this card.
Unique
F: 25
D: 10
SV: 2

Venus Fly Trap
Trademark Finisher
When played and before your opponent attempts to reverse this card you may remove 2 cards in his ringside from the game.
Unique
F: 25
D: 10
SV: 2

Sick Knee from Sydney
Trademark Finisher
When played and before your opponent attempts to reverse this card you may shuffle 2 cards removed from the game into your arsenal.
Unique
F: 40
D: 20
SV: 2


The IIonic Knee
Trademark Finisher
When played and before your opponent attempts to reverse this card you may move 2 Backlash cards from your ringside into your Backlash.
Unique
F: 30
D: 15
SV: 2

16
Lackey Tournaments / Re: Lackey tournament #14 .... Take two???
« on: February 27, 2019, 03:40:46 PM »
I'll be able to play tomorrow

17
Rules Forum / Where The HELL Did Everybody Go?!?!?
« on: February 25, 2019, 12:44:10 PM »
This card shows a picture in lackey and on the download list as "Everyone" not "Everybody", yet every deck list I find shows people listing it as "Everybody" and in Lackey turns up under a search for "Everybody". Just curious which is correct.

18
Fantasy Cards / Tye Dillinger
« on: February 20, 2019, 11:03:02 AM »
Tye Dillinger
SHS: 1
SSV: 0
(Restricted Modification Symbol)
(NXT) Perfect 10 Ability: If you have 10 cards between the cards in your hand and ringside pile collectively OR you have 10 or less cards in your arsenal: Your opponent's Superstar Ability is blank.

The Numbers Don't Lie
Backstage Area Card
While packing this card you may pack 3 cards with "Barrier" in the title in your backstage area. After all players pre-match cards have resolved before the first draw segment of the game you may choose 1 card with "Barrier" in the title and put it in your ring area. It is permanent, does not take up a mid-match slot in your ring and cannot be blanked.
RMS
Unique

Every day in Every way
Pre-Match Event
Cannot be blanked and does not take up a Pre-Match slot in your ring. Can be played during any Pre-Match phase.
If your card is unsuccessful: You may put 1 card from your hand at the bottom of your arsenal, draw 1 card and move 1 card with the Restricted Modification Symbol from your ringside into your hand or at the bottom of your arsenal.
Unique
Permanent

The Tye Breaker
Trademark Finisher
Before Damage is applied: Your opponent removes the top 10 cards of his arsenal from the game.
F: 25
D: 10
SV: 1
Unique
RMS

19
Rules Forum / Re: Bo Dallas timing question
« on: February 17, 2019, 03:37:12 PM »
Stupid question: I can't put kNOw More Bo! into my ring area from an unsuccessful "Bo" card and then immediately use it's ACE for said unsuccessful card, correct?

20
Rules Forum / Bo Dallas timing question
« on: February 17, 2019, 02:58:43 PM »
If I have out:

WCW Title Belt - Throwback
When this card is in your Ring, once during each of your turns when your opponent reverses a maneuver from his hand, ACE: you may reveal a non-unique Action in your hand. If you do, remove the reversed maneuver from the game (or, if you have a non-Faction card in your Ring with a Ric Flair, Booker T, Goldberg, or Sting logo, put the reversed maneuver on the bottom of your Arsenal), your turn does not end, and your next card played this turn may only be the revealed Action. After you play that card, end your turn.
Superstar Value +2     Universally Unique     Permanent

With



If a maneuver with "Bo" in the title were to be unsuccessful: Can I search with the mid-match out for a "Bo" action to then reveal for the ACE of the WCW Title to then play said action?

21
Lackey Tournaments / Re: Lackey tournament #14 .... Take two???
« on: February 14, 2019, 02:47:16 PM »
I'm in, I'll take Bo Dallas.

22
Supershow / Re: UpUpDownDown
« on: February 05, 2019, 10:18:17 AM »
Congrats to the Supershow crew for the shout-out and the ongoing success.

23
Fantasy Cards / Re: Pete Dunne
« on: January 31, 2019, 11:20:05 AM »
Joint Manipulation should also have RVD's logo.

I'm kidding, great cards sir.

24
Rules Forum / David Otunga Question
« on: January 28, 2019, 02:50:28 PM »
David Otunga
Starting Hand Size: 7     Superstar Value: 2
Rookie Superstar Ability: Draw 2 additional cards during each of your Draw Segments, and at the end of your turn, put 2 cards from hand on the bottom of your Arsenal.
V5

From NXT to WWE
Pre-match Event
Can only be packed by an NXT Superstar.  Cannot be blanked.
This card and Underrated Superstar do not take up a Pre-match slot in your Ring.
When you draw for your Ability, draw up to 1 additional card, and when you move cards into your Arsenal for your Ability, move up to 1 additional card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Is putting cards from your hand at the bottom of your arsenal via a superstar ability considered moving cards into your arsenal? I know this is a silly question, I'm just wondering if I ever desired to do so could I put 3 at the bottom instead of two via From NXT to WWE?

25
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Ric Flair vs The Nature Boy
« on: January 28, 2019, 10:31:46 AM »
The Nature Boy is a much more enjoyable experience to play and build, in my opinion.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 69