Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Hogtrail

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 15
1
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 17, 2018, 09:26:38 AM »
You can ignore the effects, as established by Edge & Christian changing the discard effects from an RMS card.

CREED

Oh. So it's not like Its Great To Be Back here in... not being able to reverse Atomic Lariat? I thought it was ruled that it couldn't reverse it because it couldn't ignore the reversal restriction due to the RMS?

2
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 17, 2018, 08:53:10 AM »
Yes. 'Mid-match cards' applies to both.  We might have to re-word that so it's clearer, hmm.  (So Lariat Takedown's discard doesn't happen, basically)

CREED

Cant ignore an RMS card

3
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 17, 2018, 08:36:07 AM »
Just to clarify, for Superhuman, ignore your effects that cause you to discard (mid-match cards?) or prevent you from playing mid match cards.

4
Rules Forum / Dancing Finale
« on: December 14, 2018, 02:25:58 PM »
Dancing Finale
Mid-match Action
When you are about to lose the game, you may put this card in your Ring, discard 2 cards, shuffle up to 10 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal, draw 2 cards, and end the current turn.
When you are Too Cool, discard 1 less card for your Ability.
F: 2     D: 2     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo
V5

Can this be put into my ring from any area?

5
Rules Forum / Re: Nation
« on: December 13, 2018, 11:43:18 AM »
The way it's written is "when you have 10 or less lower Fortitude..."

10 or less lower makes me think that I am within 10F of my opponent. Like, he's at 5 and I'm at 0. I'm lower and by less than 10.

On the other hand, 10+ lower Fortitude means that I am at least 10 lower than my opponent.

Does that make more sense? I havent seen "10- lower" on another card which made me wonder if it was intentional.

6
Rules Forum / Nation
« on: December 12, 2018, 07:38:58 PM »
Hit Your Knees and Start Prayin'
Backstage Card
When your opponent's effects cause you to move cards from your hand during the Pre-match phase, you may then draw 1 card.  When his effects would let him look at your hand or Backlash, or cause you to reveal your hand or Backlash, he discards 1 random card.
When you have 10- lower Fortitude, you may hide this card and when your next card played this turn is a non-Run-in printed F:0 maneuver, it cannot be reversed from hand.
Unique     RMS logo
V8

Is it supposed to be 10+ lower F? Or does it mean lower by 10 or less?

7
Fantasy Cards / Re: The Blue Meanie
« on: December 10, 2018, 08:14:17 PM »
He gets these from Virtual 8:


Blue Meanie Clothesline
Strike + Strike
Put up to 3 non-hybrid actions from your Ringside in your hand.
F: 5     D: 8     SV: 1     Unique     Multi     ECW logo
V8

And

The Meanie Sault
High Risk + Trademark Finisher
Can only be played after a successfully played card or as a Counter.
When played, you may discard 3 actions and this card can only be reversed from Backlash or Arsenal.
During your turn when this card is in your hand, you may reveal it, put it on the bottom of your Arsenal, and then put up to 1 non-Backstage card under your Superstar Card into your Ringside.
F: 20     D: 15     SV: 3     Unique     Multi     ECW logo
V8

8
Fantasy Cards / The Blue Meanie
« on: December 10, 2018, 10:35:32 AM »
The Blue Meanie
Hand Size: 5
Superstar Value: 0
ECW Superstar Ability: Your actions played from hand or backlash can only be reversed from the same area they were played from, and cannot be blanked (except by cards with "Shenanigans" in the title). You may pack BWO specific cards with no additional logos, and Stevie Richard's specific cards with "BWO", "Taunt", or "Meanie" in the title.

Da Blue Guy
Backstage Area
Reveal this card when you reveal your superstar card.
Your opponent cannot prevent you from playing actions.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, search your arsenal for any non-Unique Action, reveal it, put it into your hand, and shuffle.
When you play a non-unique maneuver without "reversed" in the text, you may discard 2 cards and that maneuver is now an action instead until it is successfully played.

Blue Meanie Dance
Mid Match: Action + Action
When your opponent's non-superstar-specific pre-match card causes you to overturn or discard any number of cards, you may randomly put half of those cards (rounded down) under We're Taking Over.
Unique
F: 0 D: 0

9
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 09, 2018, 08:34:20 PM »
Right, I was speaking of the self blanking second part. Opponent cannot discard 2 cards during the prematch. Which I think was the question asked.

Unless I'm missing something.

10
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 09, 2018, 02:21:48 PM »
With The Fairy Tale is Over, if you are able to blank it during the pre-match phase, would it be blank until the game started?

No,  because it can only be blanked during his turn, and prematch doesnt count as turns

11
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 08, 2018, 03:06:01 PM »
Also despite it having gameplay effects, being 'female' is not actually ever listed on the cards anywhere thanks to CI not doing so either. All of the superstars you list are considered female for gameplay purposes.

Gender isn't listed because it was assumed to be obvious. Oh, the halcyon days of 2002...

(The only time that it's been kinda muddy is Right to Censor, since Ivory is in there, but RtC counts as male because she's outnumbered by four dudes.)

I take it that team xtreme is in the same boat?

12
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 07, 2018, 10:49:18 PM »
Haha, no, but it IS in Europe.  A place that has seen more action lately.

CREED

Is it the UK, where there's an active Empire?

13
Fantasy Cards / Re: The Bar
« on: December 06, 2018, 07:38:36 PM »
Cesaro's Mouthguard
The Bar and Cesaro logos
Prematch Object
F: 0
D: 0
When your opponent plays a 7D+ maneuver, choose one: it is not multi until end of turn, or discard one card and it is -2D.
Unique

Make it a backstage card and I'm in. I probably wouldn't use a pre match slot on it if I'm the bar

14
Fantasy Cards / Re: The Bar
« on: December 05, 2018, 09:42:37 PM »
Let's say you dont have a reversal in hand and your opponent tosses a 20D grapple. You make it multi and big show knocks it down to 5D.

15
Fantasy Cards / The Bar
« on: December 05, 2018, 08:29:34 PM »
The Bar
Hand Size: 8
Superstar Value: 3
Tag Team Superstar Ability: When you play a non set-up maneuver with "Technical" in the title, you may discard 1 card to make that maneuver Multi. You may pack Sheamus and Cesaro superstar specific maneuvers and reversals, and maneuvers with the Tag Team Logo.

We Don't Just Set The Bar...
Backstage Area
Your maneuvers with the tag team logo are considered to have "Technical" in the title.
Your D:0 reversals are considered to be 2 cards when played.
Replace "backstage" in your Sheamus specific maneuvers with "hand".

Backed by The Big Show
Pre-Match: Event
Your opponent's non-unique multi maneuvers do a maximum of D:5
ACE: When your opponent plays a maneuver, you may discard 2 cards to make his maneuver multi until the end of the turn.
Unique
Permanent
F: 0 D: 0

...We Are The Bar!
Action + Action
Choose one: Draw cards until you have more cards in your hand than your opponent, or he discards cards until he has less cards in hand than you.
ACE: During your turn, you may shuffle this card into your arsenal, and then end your turn.

16
Rules Forum / Re: DDP
« on: December 04, 2018, 11:16:37 AM »
Should it say "When successfully played after a card, or as a counter..." To limit potential confusion? Basing this on cards like Charlotte's Chop which has similar wording but different effects?

17
Rules Forum / DDP
« on: December 03, 2018, 09:40:04 PM »
The Diamond Cutter
Trademark Finisher / Reversal: Special
As a maneuver, when played after a successfully played card or as a Counter, your opponent discards his hand.
As a reversal, when played from hand, reverse any card (even if it 'cannot be reversed').
F: 50     D: 25     SV: 4     Unique     WCW logo
V2

Does opponent discard his hand WHEN PLAYED or when successfully played?

18
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: December 03, 2018, 10:42:11 AM »
I'm loving Emma so far. No one taunts the fans quite like her

19
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: 30 Days of Raw Deal Christmas
« on: November 29, 2018, 01:14:04 PM »
Blue pants has white text

20
Superstar Strategy Guides / Re: Strategy Guide Errors and Updates
« on: November 26, 2018, 02:30:14 PM »
Neither Sculpted like a Statue is listed under Ezekiel Jackson

21
Rules Forum / R-Truth
« on: November 26, 2018, 01:52:56 PM »
I read somewhere that "Pack" is different than "Contain." So my question is can R-Truth pack BASH cards in his arsenal and backlash, while still having Face/Heel in the Little Jimmy deck? And either way, should one of the cards be reworded to eliminate the redundancy?

R-Truth
Starting Hand Size: 7     Superstar Value: 3
Superstar Ability: Your first maneuver played each turn that is not Chain, Foreign Object, Heat, Multi, Revolution, or Volley is considered Unique.
Your Eve: Dirty Dancer is not Fan Favorite. You can pack High-Flying Style, and you can pack Face and Heel cards in your Little Jimmy Deck, but you cannot pack Face or Heel cards (including Superstar-specific cards) in any other Area; you cannot pack There Is No Escape. Your Arsenal can only contain 50 cards, and your Backlash can only contain 8 Pre-match and 8 Mid-match cards.
V5

The Good R-Truth or... The Bad R-Truth?
Little Jimmy Deck
This deck may contain up to 10 Arsenal Face cards, up to 8 Backlash Face cards, up to 10 Arsenal Heel cards, up to 8 Backlash Heel cards.
When you reveal your Superstar card, reveal either all Face or all Heel cards in this deck, add those Backlash cards to your Backlash, and shuffle those Arsenal cards into your Arsenal.
Unique
V5

22
Rules Forum / Re: Plus damage to reversals
« on: November 18, 2018, 07:47:58 PM »
Overshot is D:0 when played, THEN it's own text adds damage, so yes it can be played AND your opponent would take damage

23
Rules Forum / Re: Tech in a bottle
« on: October 30, 2018, 07:19:18 AM »
1. Opponent
2. Yes
3. No

24
Rules Forum / Re: "From a card"
« on: October 29, 2018, 07:06:22 AM »
Douchebag DOES reverse chain maneuvers, HOWEVER, you cannot "ignore" the reversal restriction created by the chain trait, so you still have to discard 2 to play the reversal.

25
Rules Forum / Re: "From a card"
« on: October 25, 2018, 07:03:08 PM »
I can see how this would be confusing, so think of it like this:

Card A granted card B a trait. The trait granted gives card B a reversal restriction, but the restriction still comes from the trait, not the card that granted the trait in the first place.

Does that make more sense?

Makes sense, just wanted to be sure.

Thanks!

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 15