Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - niiiiick

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 32
1
Lackey Tournaments / Re: TCO Lackey Tournament #12!
« on: February 18, 2018, 10:59:16 PM »
Gonna try, we've been in contact but with my car accident, cleaning and packing at my current house, and moving stuff to the new house...it may be a long shot

2
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: how do i deal with The Brahma Bull??
« on: February 17, 2018, 05:41:54 PM »
Assuming youre playing classic, correct?

Even if Turn up the Heat is irreversible, a Road to Victory ends it

3
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: how do i deal with The Brahma Bull??
« on: February 17, 2018, 12:02:33 PM »
In Classic, RMS, Blindside (when played from Ringside), Heat (when played from Ringside), and Backlash maneuvers are superstar-agnostic ways to get around it.

Edge case: if the Rock packs a female Manager, Not Today, Cupcake! can blank it.

Superstar-specific ways I can think of:

Leader of the Peepulation - ability
Ric Flair - ability
Spirit Squad - S-P-I-..., as niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiiiick mentioned
John Cena - Bitter Rivals + Yo! Kill da Beat!
Rowdy Roddy Piper - Piper's Pit
Booker T + Bookerman - Managed by Sharmell
Goldberg - GOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLL LLLLLDDDDDDDberg!!
Tajiri - Managed by Kyo Dai
RVD/PPV - Unscripted (as you mentioned)

Evolution ability as well

4
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: how do i deal with The Brahma Bull??
« on: February 17, 2018, 10:57:47 AM »
Any Spirit Squad-er takes care of it pretty quick with their prematch

5
Deck Reviews - Classic / Re: The Nature Boy
« on: February 16, 2018, 02:27:03 PM »
Mitch's build used turn up the heat to basically have permanent judo choke tb's in the ring since his ability stops you from removing them, it's strong and kinda smart, and damn good ......

Turn Up the Heat, Managed by Coach, Judo Choke....rinse repeat, coach just let's you continue to pick them up and his ability saves coach....yeeeesh I remember it

6
Rules Forum / Re: A few clarification questions
« on: February 14, 2018, 07:42:16 AM »
1. Would need card text, I believe DI is a no, not sure on Missed Your Chance. The reversal needs to reference the prematch in order to work.

You over turn one at a time to determine whether you've overturned an applicable reversal, and once you have you stop.

2. Nothing stops damage from reversals that I'm aware of, l the closest thing is reducing damage with something like Sustained Damage. To answer for Go For The Cover, I'd need card text.


7
Rules Forum / Re: Sheriff austin question
« on: February 08, 2018, 09:55:54 AM »
Oh yeah, I forgot about that old school version...I wasn't around the game then so always forget that horrible, horrible wording

8
Rules Forum / Re: Sheriff austin question
« on: February 08, 2018, 06:37:22 AM »
And That's the Bottom Line...
Mid-match Reversal: Special
When played by The Two Man Power Trip, this card is -9F.
Reverse any Strike, Grapple, or Submission maneuver and end your opponent's turn. Search your Ringside pile and Arsenal for the card titled ...'Cause Stone Cold Said So!, reveal it to him, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
F: 18     D: 0     Unique
IAG, SS3

Only the superstar named Two Man Power Trip gets the -9F, so unless I'm missing something (which I do A bit haha), sheriff Austin plays it at 18F

9
Rules Forum / Re: Rules questions to help out some new players PLZ & TY
« on: February 08, 2018, 05:52:47 AM »
Alright, lots to go through here, so here...we....GO!

1. I do not believe so in this game, most players I've seen move their ringside around quite a bit, and I don't recall if there cards or effects that specifically reference something like "top card of ringside" etc.

2. Mid match actions are actions, so anything that hits an action or non-maneuver will hit a midmatch BUT there are some cards that only reverse midmatch actions too. As for pre cards that have that text, it is an out of date way of saying "ACE" basically, so no action reversal can stop it, only Activated Card Effect reversals like Don't Try This At Home can.

3. Sustaining reduces damage. If they play a 6D move and sustain to 4D, then it would be considered 4d for the next card played.

4. I'll just put there OmniFAQ section since it answers you qs i believe:
Edge and Christian
ERRATA: The ability now begins with the text: “If a maneuver or reversal played causes you to discard any number of cards above zero, you may instead choose to reveal the cards you would have discarded and draw that many cards.”
 -Their Superstar Ability will only trigger on a forced discard from a Maneuver or Reversal, regardless of who played the card.  An optional discard (such as E&C playing Flying Topé or Half Hour Suplex) will not trigger their ability.
-Their ability will work on discards from the Backlash deck, as long as the effect specifically uses the word ‘discard’.
-Their ability will not trigger when discarding to reverse a Chain card.
-If it is possible to choose to discard zero cards, their ability will not trigger, even if the discard is considered a forced discard.
-They must choose to either discard cards as normal, or draw that amount.  It cannot be split between drawing and discarding.
-It is not possible to choose to draw cards using their ability if they are not able to discard that amount of cards.
-An effect such as ‘discard your hand’ should read ‘discard # cards, where # is equal to the number of cards in your hand’.  This allows an easier interaction between E&C’s ability and card effects.
-If it is necessary to discard a particular card type, they must reveal the cards to be discarded before replacing the discard effect with a draw effect.
-Revealing # cards for this Ability, where # is also the number of cards in hand, is not the same as ‘revealing your hand’ for such triggers as Torrie Wilson, On It!

5. You would resolve Hold On first.

6. The moves have already been played when oversell becomes a legal play, so they will still resolve. Blanking effects only effect the text box unless otherwise stated.

7. If you're referring to the OG See How it Feels, then no it does not ignore any Can Only Be Played.... text so if a TMF has "Can only be played after 6D or greater maneuver" they would not be able to play it.

Hope i hit everything and I'm sure someone else will jump in...fyi for future ruling questions it is always best to provide card texts, you'll get faster answers. Also, welcome!

10
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Raw Deal playmats exist?
« on: February 03, 2018, 08:37:18 PM »
Our playgroup has done a few customs, and have discussed doing like a 2 player mat that's a ring, but nothing more than talk lol

11
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Gencon 2018 Sunday Format.
« on: February 01, 2018, 01:29:02 PM »
That's cool, I'll eat chipotle all weekend long so if anyone wants to challenge me in the bathroom, bring it

I lived in Staten Island for 15 years, your stink shall not hinder me!!!

My last name is Brown...and we have a family curse that I wouldn't wish upon anyone...so we can test that lol

12
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Gencon 2018 Sunday Format.
« on: February 01, 2018, 01:18:31 PM »
That's cool, I'll eat chipotle all weekend long so if anyone wants to challenge me in the bathroom, bring it

13
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Card Database
« on: February 01, 2018, 12:32:32 PM »
I believe Lackey pulls from an excel spreadsheet, so if you don't like using the program, you can still download the plugin and grab that excel sheet

14
Rules Forum / Re: European Style versus Took that on the Chin
« on: January 28, 2018, 10:59:48 AM »
That's correct, same goes for Restricted Use, Sustained Damage. Etc...If the card is red and being played in response to their move then it qualifies as being played towards that move, whether or not it is reversing that move

15
Lackey Tournaments / Re: TCO Lackey Tournament #12!
« on: January 27, 2018, 11:53:36 AM »
BRAAAAAAUUUUUNNNNNN wins via pinfall...barely

16
Sports Discussion / Time to update the description of this section...
« on: January 25, 2018, 01:48:13 PM »
To include the XFL!!!!!!!


LMAO I can't believe he is actually gonna try it again

17
Rules Forum / Re: is this a one time thing?
« on: January 25, 2018, 10:46:45 AM »
http://teamcanadaonline.net///index.php/topic,8115.msg100880.html#msg100880

Similar ruling to what they posted if you need Daevas confirmation

18
New Shelton support :) I mean with some gable cards since they are a tag team right now

19
Rules Forum / Re: The black sheep mask
« on: January 23, 2018, 08:29:06 PM »
If part of the card is a maneuver, it counts because once in ring, it is considered both. Example: Sidewalk Slam counts

20
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Why place face over heel?
« on: January 23, 2018, 07:06:28 PM »
Ole! Is great, as well as playing any face deck with Backed by Smackdown GM Vickie...she protects Face Stretch which allows you to pick up any Face card in your ring...so say you've played all you sloppys or once is enoughs...or the card I just mentioned, Ole! For more recovery

21
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Natalya
« on: January 21, 2018, 08:32:27 AM »
Yes

22
Rules Forum / Re: Another clarification
« on: January 21, 2018, 07:02:20 AM »
If you're asking "does OSWM TB make your opponent burn if you play Showtime as well?" The answer is no because they addressed that issue with a revision so make sure you are using the most up to date version of the card

Old School Wrestling Match - Throwback
Pre-match Stipulation
If any player's turn ends after his Draw Segment without attempting to play a maneuver, he overturns 6 cards. Turns cannot be skipped, and non-Superstar-specific cards cannot prevent an opponent from playing maneuvers.
When Back to Basics is in your Ring, your Pre-match Capacity is +3, and your opponent cannot play I'm Gonna Break You.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo

23
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Strowman versus Lesnar
« on: January 20, 2018, 10:15:06 PM »
1. From omniFAQ: Effect
-A defined effect generated from the text of a card or Superstar Ability.

So if it just states "effect" then that includes abilities, but if it says "card effect" then an ability would not be included. Therefore, Lesnar cannot reduce brauns strikes.

2. RMS protects it's own card from being modified by outside effects, and Braun is not modifying your card, just preventing you from reducing his moves damage. As an example, if you played Old School Brawl (RMS that blanks damage) to a Braun move, his ability stops the blanking and the maneuver still does it's damage

24
Lackey Tournaments / Re: TCO Lackey Tournament #12!
« on: January 19, 2018, 05:35:15 PM »
BRRRAAAAAAUUUUUUNNN NNN won by pinfall...barely... you'd think a match with 106 fortitude vs 22 would be a little more one sided. Just like in real life, Nature Boy kept cheating death

25
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Braun question
« on: January 19, 2018, 10:11:30 AM »
Every first card played each turn after you reversed a card to end your opponents previous turn is a counter, no matter what, whether or not you get an effect to trigger. In this case, Braun gets an effect to trigger from his prematch.

Idk if that helps understand it better?

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 32