Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Kingsantino92

Pages: [1] 2
1
Virtual Raw Deal / ACE
« on: November 11, 2017, 07:14:28 PM »
When activating an ACE do we have to pay the price to activate it or can we do as much as we can? Like with Christian Coalition if I only have 1 card in my hand to sacrifice for the ace( I have to put two cards from hand on the bottom of my arsenal) can I still pick up a maneuver from ringside? Or even if I have no cards in hand can I still activate the ace for the maneuver in ringside?

2
Virtual Raw Deal / Reversing an ACE
« on: November 07, 2017, 12:49:59 PM »

I was in a match involving randy and Christian. Now Randy has a prematch card that allows him to shuffle his hand and draw it back +2 when his opponent plays a maneuver. So I played a maneuver and Randy activated his ACE and I had a ACE reversal in my hand that I assumed I couldn't play because I had already chosen to play a maneuver and I thought the timing was wrong. Could I have reversed that ACE while my maneuver was still in play?

I Hear Voices In My Head - Throwback
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
When this card is in your Ring, it is also considered to be titled Evolution is a Mystery and European Uppercut, and your The Viper Strikes is F: 0. When this card is in your Ring or Ringside, your Battling The Voices is -6F and Multi, and when played you may replace the 'into your Ringside pile' text with 'on the bottom of your Arsenal'.
ACE: When your opponent plays a maneuver, you may put this card into your Ringside and then shuffle your hand into your Arsenal and draw the same number of cards +2.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

3
Virtual Raw Deal / is Rhyno NXT now?
« on: November 03, 2017, 08:50:19 PM »
Since the Manbeast of NXT has the NXT logo on it does that make Rhyno a NXT superstar for The NXT Breakout Star?

4
Rules Forum / kidney punch
« on: October 27, 2017, 01:04:18 PM »
If I have two kidney punches in my ringside can I move four cards from the game and pick them both up or just get one and move another four for the other one?

5
Virtual Raw Deal / explain lions den
« on: October 23, 2017, 09:47:55 PM »
The Lion's Den Match     (+Steve Blackman & Owen Hart logos)
Pre-match Stipulation
Cannot be blanked.
Non-Unique non-Superstar-specific non-maneuver cards and card effects from non-Unique non-Superstar-specific non-Stipulation cards (exceptVolley This!) cannot move cards from any Ringside.
When you successfully play a maneuver, shuffle up to 1 maneuver from Ringside into your Arsenal.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Can someone give me some examples of what can and cannot be used because of this card? Aren't both requirements a contradiction of the other?

6
Virtual Raw Deal / RMS Question
« on: October 14, 2017, 02:37:39 PM »
What happens in a RMS vs RMS situation?

7
Virtual Raw Deal / hart dynasty ability
« on: October 10, 2017, 06:56:23 PM »
THE HART DYNASTY
Starting Hand Size: 8     Superstar Value: 3
Stable Superstar Ability:  You can pack Chain Wrestling, From the Top Rope, and Springboard in your Backstage Area.  During your turn, you may discard 1 card and play 1 card from hand face-down; when you do, choose 1 Set-up card in your Backstage Area, and your played card gains the text and title of the chosen card, and gains the text 'Cannot be reversed'.
When you would flip over a face-down card in your Ring, shuffle it into your Arsenal instead.
You are a Tag Team.

Would I have to do the playing requirement when playing my face down card for From the top rope that says can only be played after a strike or grapple or etc?

8
Virtual Raw Deal / Would this work
« on: October 09, 2017, 02:31:19 PM »
The British Powerhouse
Backstage Card
Your British Bulldog-specific maneuvers are considered Grapples for your effects.
When your opponent reverses your non-Chain Multi Grapple without playing 2 or more reversals, during his next turn if the first card played is a maneuver, he discards 1 card.
When Calgary, Alberta, Canada is in your Ring, and he completely reverses your Multi Grapple, shuffle up to 2 maneuvers from your Ringside into your Arsenal.
Unique     RMS logo     WWF Classic logo

If my opponent reverses my multi with a card with completely in the text from arsenal, would I be able to use the effect of The British Powerhouse?

9
Virtual Raw Deal / Bulldogs Tenacity
« on: September 16, 2017, 03:26:39 PM »
Bulldog's Tenacity
Reversal: Special
When your opponent's Fortitude Rating is 15+, this card is F: 0.
Reverse any non-Trademark-Finisher maneuver; when this card reverses from Arsenal, put it in your Ring.
When this card is in your Ring and you have lower Fortitude, your first non-Unique Grapple played each turn is not considered a Grapple for his reversals and reversal effects.
F: 8     D: 0     Unique     WWF Classic logo
V8

If my grapple isn't considered a grapple for his reversals and effects then how will my opponent go about reversing my maneuver? Can he only do it with cards that say any maneuver or non unique maneuver and something like Hold the Phone?

10
Virtual Raw Deal / Veterans of Ex qns
« on: September 04, 2017, 10:24:15 PM »
Veterans of Extreme     (Tommy Dreamer & Terry Funk logos)
Backstage Card
When packing this card, you may pack up to 5 non-Unique Foreign Objects hidden in your Backstage Area; at the end of the Pre-match Phase, reveal all Foreign Objects in your Backstage Area and shuffle them into your Arsenal.
Your Mid-match Capacity is +2.
When you are Terry Funk, you use your Ability, and you have lower Fortitude or 3+ fewer cards in hand, you may play a Foreign Object from Ringside as if from hand; when it is successfully played and you have 5+ greater Fortitude, put that card in your Ringside regardless of other effects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo

It says when I use my ability, but does this mean I get to play my classic maneuver with my FO for my ability and a FO for my backstage card at the same time or is this just allowing me to pick a FO from ringside?

11
Virtual Raw Deal / can someone explain Dude Love?
« on: May 30, 2017, 05:56:53 PM »
I'm interested in building Dude Love but I don't get what's the use of packing 3 Mankind and Cactus Jack Superstar cards and what it does for him during the match besides change his ability. Can I get a couple ideas on how to successfully build Dude Love?

12
Virtual Raw Deal / is it almost time?
« on: March 23, 2017, 12:12:56 PM »
Will we be getting any V8 spoilers soon? Wrestlemania is basically here and I assumed it would be the perfect time for you guys to tease AJ Styles, but I'll settle for anybody. Any teaser at all. Something. I'm sure most of the superstars in the set(if not all) are already done like that time I was told that Paige was done 2 years before the set was even put together........

13
Virtual Raw Deal / What's considered a non-damage card effect?
« on: March 19, 2017, 12:44:39 PM »
Would the Rocks Spit Punch be considered a non-damage card effect since it makes my opponent overturn 5 cards? Or would it be a regular card effect since it also causes 5 damage?

14
Virtual Raw Deal / The Rated R Spear
« on: March 17, 2017, 03:03:33 AM »
It says on the Rated R Spear that it cannot be packed by Goldberg, but can it be packed by the Lone Warrior since he can pack the Goldberg backstage card and he isn't Goldberg?

15
Virtual Raw Deal / Sami Zayn ability
« on: March 09, 2017, 08:53:41 PM »
SAMI ZAYN
Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 0
NXT Superstar Ability: When your card is completely reversed and damage is resolved, you may Promo: 2 and when any of the reversals to that card were printed D: 1+, you may put the card not chosen on the top or bottom of your Arsenal instead.
You can pack ¡Olé! as if it was not Face, Fan Favorite, or Unique (ignore the 'non-Unique' text), and you can pack High-Flying Style.

My question is does damage have to be applied in order to promo or can I promo after my card has been reversed in any way and after damage is resolved (if any damage)?

Because I've been promoting after its been reversed from Arsenal or volleyed, and when reversed from hand but no damage is applied so would it still be resolved?

16
Virtual Raw Deal / blanking damage
« on: March 09, 2017, 08:47:45 PM »
In this scenario I used Ole! on a maneuver and that blanks the text and damage of the successfully played maneuver but my opponent can continue his turn. Then he plays a high risk maneuver that can only be played after a x-damage maneuver. My question is can he chain together those two maneuvers if the first maneuver had its damage blanked by Ole!

17
Virtual Raw Deal / Divine vs You will respect me
« on: March 04, 2017, 10:51:09 AM »

You Will Respect Me (PREMIUM RARE - Mania/Survivor Series 2)
Pre-match Event
At the end of the Pre-match phase, your opponent chooses Action or Reversal, and then overturns cards until a card of the chosen type is overturned. That card is removed from the game. 
Active
F: 0 D: 0

If my opponent overturns Divine Intervention during this effect would my prematch card be reversed?

18
Virtual Raw Deal / is this legal for Taker?
« on: February 27, 2017, 10:12:21 PM »
This is my Yard
+5D to all your maneuvers and +20F to all of opponents reversals for the rest of this turn.

Throttle within an inch of your life
Cannot be reversed from your opponents hand.
When successfully played, he overturns cards until 2 applicable reversal cards are revealed or until he has only 1 card in his Arsenal.
RMS

Ok so obviously Throttle wouldn't get the +5 damage boost from My Yard, but if my opponent didn't have 20F then he wouldn't be able to overturn any applicable reversals right? Because his reversals are being modified and not Throttle this should be a legal play right?

19
Virtual Raw Deal / Perry Saturn
« on: February 22, 2017, 10:02:03 AM »
PERRY SATURN
Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 0     WCW & ECW logos
Superstar Ability:  During each of your turns, when you have not played Everything and the Kitchen Sink your opponent discards 1 card in order to be able to reverse your Chain or Foreign Object maneuver cards from hand or Backlash.
You cannot pack maneuver cards that are not Chain or Foreign Object, unless they are Grapples with 'suplex' in the title (which are now Chain) or Sidewalk Slam.  You may pack No Sell Maneuver cards and Technical Superiority.

So without playing Everything and the Kitchen Sink my opponent just discards one card for the Chain trait or does he discard an additional 1 card plus the 2 for the chain trait.

20
Virtual Raw Deal / RMS and Backstage cards/Abilities
« on: January 16, 2017, 09:50:27 PM »
Ok so I read that a RMS card can't be modified by cards played or effects/cards already in ring area, but what about a backstage card or a Superstar ability since they aren't in the ring area?
For example, my opponent plays Doink and he wants to use his ability to decrease the fortitude of Who's under the paint. He should be able to do because he isn't playing a card with a modifying effect nor is he using an effect of a card in the ring area to modify it.

21
Virtual Raw Deal / Shell Shocked
« on: October 13, 2016, 01:15:13 AM »
Non-Revolution Shell Shocked states that it can't be reversed from Arsenal, but would a Divine Intervention override that effect?

22
Virtual Raw Deal / eBay sellers here?
« on: September 25, 2016, 01:08:47 AM »
I'm in the market for the two card Revolution Test set or just the Revolution Test face card? Anybody selling on Ebay?

23
Rules Forum / blindside sleeper
« on: June 26, 2016, 07:11:29 PM »
Blindside sleeper has the ability to move a non superstar specific non maneuver card when played from ringside. My question is can my opponent move a Superstar specific prematch card with the effect? I know it's a self explanatory card but some please just answer this please. I seriously just need someone to write back asap.

24
Rules Forum / quick answer please
« on: June 26, 2016, 06:28:07 PM »
Backed by Rob Van Dam
Backstage Card
During your turn when you have at least 5 lower Fortitude and you play a maneuver, you may discard 1 Foreign Object and your played card is -#F, where # is the discarded card's Fortitude.
During your turn, you may hide this card and then search your Arsenal for 1 non-hybrid maneuver, reveal it, put it in your hand, and shuffle.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo
V6
Does this mean when my fortitude is only 5 or lower at the start of the game or when my opponent have 5 more fortitude than me at anytime during the game?

25
Virtual Raw Deal / the Swiss superman
« on: April 25, 2016, 11:20:37 AM »

The Swiss Superman
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked, can be played from Ringside, and your opponent cannot prevent you from playing this card.
When this card is in your Ring: your maneuvers are +2D; your non-Unique maneuvers with 'European' in the title are considered to be Strikes, Grapples, Submissions, and High Risks for the effects of your Set-up cards; and your Set-up cards played from hand cannot be reversed when you do not have a card with that title in your Ring.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Would technical drop kick and technical monkey flip played as maneuvers count for the set up card text of Swiss Superman and not be reversed?

Pages: [1] 2