Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - The Kisser

Pages: [1]
When playing DVS w/ SSI can a player still make an opponent do the text of the Straight Shootin Interview about
"When this Card is in your ring, If you successfully play a card w/ "Shoot" in the title, Remove the top card of your arsenal ot make the opponent remove the top 2 of theirs" even though On DVS states "All players Straight Shooting Interview cards are Active and and are considered not to have shoot in the title for their card effects" or does the text get Negated cause of DVS?

Virtual Raw Deal / The Voice Of The Voiceless ?
« on: February 01, 2020, 06:39:55 AM »
The Voice of the Voiceless     (CM Punk logo)
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.  Your CM Punk-specific cards do not take up a Pre-match slot in your Ring.
Your opponent cannot Activate cards or play non-Superstar-specific reversals of D:3+ in response to your maneuvers with 'shoot' in the title.  When you successfully play a maneuver with 'shoot' in the title, draw 1 card.
When you have at least 5 lower Fortitude and your maneuver with 'shoot' in the title is unsuccessfully played, you may put I'm Straight-Edge from your Backlash into your Ring.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Ok my ? say Punk throws a Shoot Kicker Hold, Shoot Slam, Shoot Headlock, Shoot Punch
On them can you OG Strangle Hold (Which does 3 Damage and makes them Discard 2) or The Kicker Hold or Headlock cause both of them have Restricted Mod Symbols on them which TVOTV modifies your opponents Reversals to them and I thought RMS mean nothing can modify anything add to that card also could you play like Backlash (Which Dose 3) to the 2nd Card if it's 1 of them 4 Shoot Cards but couldn't if it were like a Shoot Suplex, Shoot Lock Up instead cause these 2 haven't got a RMS symbol on them.
So ? is can a Strangle Hold OG or Backlash be used to reverse the 1st 4 cards I mentioned or what just curious

Classic Raw Deal / Andre ? w/ The Brain
« on: October 22, 2019, 04:47:46 PM »
Is there anyway for Andre to pack and play Managed Bobby Heenan as he can pack it as he is a Legend but is there any way for him to Pack and play him as in how can you make Managed by Bobby "The Brain" Heenan as Superstar Specifc for Andre? As I can pack and play The Heenan Family but it doesn't make Managed by Bobby 'The Brain' Heenan a Superstar Spec as I would love for him to Managed by Bobby Heenan but can't.

Rules Forum / Got a ? about Unorthodox Style Of Wrestling
« on: September 09, 2019, 03:24:08 PM »
On Unorthdox Style of Wrestling it reads:
"When this card is in your ring area, whenever you play a High Risk Maneuver after a Submission Maneuver, it cannot be reversed from your opponent's hand."

The ? is on Multi that are a combo of a High Risk and either Submission, Strike, Grapple, Trademark Finisher, Action, and the Revo Counterparts.
Ok I play Wraparound Wrist Lock which becomes successful as it's a Submission Chain and that means if a play a Maneuver, It Cannot be reversed from your opponent's Backlash Deck and the next Card I play is a High Risk+Submission a Flying Choke Hold which can only be played after a Successfully played Submission.
So my ? Is this means my Flying Choke Hold cannot be Reversed from Hand or Backlash Correct? And the only way to reverse it by like Backhand Slap or a Reversal that reverse's Cannot Be reversed if they have it in their Backlash or Hand and they only can reverse from Ring or Arsenal Correct.
And this goes for all High Risk+Any Non High Risk Card Type if I play it after a Submission Correct?

Classic Raw Deal / Backstage Politics
« on: May 02, 2019, 10:48:29 PM »
Is there any way to blank that CARD in the Pre-Match Phase by any Non-Superstar Specific Card that everyone can pack as I find that card very FN Annoying when I play my Right 2 Censor deck. So any help would be appreciated.

On Managed by William Regal and other Cards of that Nature? when it says you can search for a Non-unique Action Card, non-unique Maneuvar Card, and non-unique Reversal Card can you go get 2 Small Packages and like a Volley This. And also is Eugene allowed to pack Hybrid Superstar Specific Maneuvers as can you pack or search you arsenal for a Hybrid Card if it has 1 of them types or not? This is my ?

Classic Raw Deal / Backstage Interview w/ Terri?
« on: March 04, 2019, 07:22:31 PM »
On Backstage Interview w/ Terri it says you can put that Card into your Ringside Pile and put any number of Cards w/ Trash Tralkin Interview from your Ringside into you Ring was this a Typo and does it mean Trash Talkin Interview instead. also what all Cards have Trash Talkin Interview in the Title or Text other than Chris Nowinski:GRA and Trash Talkin Interview Feud and Heel Pre-Match just Curious?

World Champion Athleticism
Pre-match Storyline
Cannot be blanked.  Cannot be packed when packing Stipulations.
New Ability: At the end of the Pre-match phase, you may play Do YOU Live by the Three I's?, Intensity, Integrity, and Intelligence regardless of Fortitude.  Ignore the "Can only be played..." text on your Kurt Angle-specific maneuvers, and your Just Hold On a Second, Mister! is now an Event instead.  Your Chain cards are not Chain, and your Angle's German Suplex cannot be reversed by D: 1+ reversals.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Does this mean if I play this I can automatically play the 3 I's? as well during The End of the Pre-Match Phase or will I have to have the Fortitude for them to play them and have to wait til I get that Fortitude Just Curious.

This is the Version Of the Card I only own and I'm wondering am I supposde to Follow this Cards Wording as in The origanl Printing of the Card I have or The Most Recent Printing that wasn't Throwback in SS3:
My Only Copy of The Card from The Premiere Set
The People’s Elbow

Trademark Finisher / Action

As a maneuver, this card can only be played if after the card titled Rock Bottom is in your ring area.

As an action, place this card back in your Arsenal, shuffle, then draw 2 cards. Doing this will not cause any damage to opponent.


SV: 3

F: 0      D: 10

Or The Most Recent Printing of Survivor Series 3 Version:

The People’s Elbow

Trademark Finisher / Action

As a maneuver, can only be played when the card titled Rock Bottom or Spine Buster is in your Ring area.

As an action, this card is -10D, shuffle this card into your Arsenal and draw 2 cards.


SV: 3

F: 0      D: 10

Just curious as The Game Is usually over and was wondering what Cards would help get around that Wording as my Deck is Heel/Fan Favorite/Smackdown! So IDK as I want to keep my Rock/The People's Champ FF.

Rules Forum / Future Considerations ?
« on: November 05, 2018, 02:32:16 PM »
Ok on FC it states that you can put a Volley Maneuvar under it if you successfully play a Volley Move so say I play Chump Punch and it's successful and My Volley Finisher which is a Backlash Deck Volley Maneuvar I can legally put it under that Card Correct. But my ? goes to the Last Sentence of "YOU MAY PLAY THESE CARDS AS IF THEY WERE IN YOUR HAND" so can I play my volley Finisher from under Future Considerations or is it cause it's a Backlash and not Arsenal Card that Card is SCREWED and unplayable from under there. Just wondering?

Future Considerations
Mid-match Action: Volley: 7
When this card is in your Ring area, if you successfully play a Volley maneuver, you may put 1 Volley card from your Ringside pile under this card. You may play these cards as if they were in your hand.
When this card is moved from your Ring area, put the cards under this card into your Ringside pile.
F: 0      D: 0

Classic Raw Deal / Really, That's Enough Shinnegans
« on: April 30, 2018, 02:04:39 AM »
Really, That's Enough Shenanigans
Backstage Card
Your opponent cannot play more than 3 copies of Who's Cooler Than Michelle McCool?. and you are considered to have lower Superstar Value for his Yo! Kill Da Beat!.  When he is Andre the Giant, do not discard for his Ability, and when he hides We Face Each Other as God Intended, during your next Draw Segment, draw up to 2 additional cards.
Your Backstage cards with "shenanigans" in the title do not count as revealed for Backstage Shenanigans.
Unique     RMS logo

Why only Target Andre The Giant when it comes to that as shouldn't it be instead Whenever your opponent would make you discard any number of cards from hand for their ability put the same number on the bottom of your Arsenal instead as there's other Superstars that make your opponent discard Cards in hand to. Just kinda sucks Andre essentially becomes Useless to play as when your opponent plays this CARD. Just saying.

Classic Raw Deal / A Poem from the Genius?
« on: April 29, 2018, 07:52:45 AM »
What is the list of all the Rhyming Cards in RAW Deal can I use it to get?

Classic Raw Deal / Just wondering about MNM?
« on: April 29, 2018, 07:49:10 AM »
How many Backlash Deck Cards are they allowed w/ the New Rules as I forget how many a deck can have up to? As I'm kinda re-tweaking my MNM Deck and not quite sure of How many Backlash Deck Cards I am allowed. Can you help me out?

Classic Raw Deal / Momentum?
« on: December 21, 2017, 02:54:57 AM »
What in the blue Heck does Momentum mean on Cards like "Carlito Says That's Not Cool" in text. As I am confused there.

Virtual Raw Deal / RVD/Mr.PPV Help?
« on: December 04, 2017, 03:03:26 PM »
I was wondering as I've built the Deck and have had the most Challenging time playing it when it comes to non-SS High Risks is there any cards that help RVD out by playing a Non-SupSpec High Risk that can ignore "can only only be played" Test As I'm trying to make a RVD/Mr.PPV Style deck as it's a Foreign Objects/High Risk Combo that I've had him built so is there away to ignore the "can only be played after" Text that would help him out? This Has been the Toughest Deck I've tried to make work and don't want to Tear him down cause of this.

« on: December 03, 2017, 02:35:11 PM »
When I was Re-tweaiking A Deck cause of New Virtual Cards but I then realized that this Nasty Combo was in the Game Pre-Virtual.
This combo goes for at least for any Female Deck or any Small Damage Rest. Deck to beat others that have Stupid Abillites like Baitista, Lesnar, JYD, or any others whom Ability would make them take barely nothing from Moves or Reversals
You add in Leaping Neck Snap a 20F/0D Card and also Mania the 49F/1D Cards and Discard them as w/ alot of the Pre-Match stuff that let you search for a Card you Auto Get either Leaping Neck Snap or Mania if it's a non-unique Card. then you figure out how to build up to 8F then Play Test of Strength and you Discard them 2 and Game over as I did this against my buddy as a Trial thingy and he kinda got mad so I decided to use it now against Decks I hate.
But after a lil bit he said he woulda did the same as he was Reversing everything that game and I only used it as kinda a last resort as I try not to be a Douchebag Player when playing w/ Friends or Family.
So The Combo is Find a Pre-Match card that allows you to search for a High Risk, Action, or Non-Unique Card go get either of them then build to 8F then play Test of Strength and Discard Mania and Leaping Neck Snap for it as that's a Total of 69F right there and ends the Game if you wanna be a Douchebag and end early or wait til Later if it's a Last Resort kinda thing.
So 69F-Whatevs your opponent discards is NASSSSTTYY!!!
Plus how would this work in a Multiplayer Match as in a Triple Threat, Fatal 4 Way or anything above 3 or more just curious?

Virtual Raw Deal / Sable's "Wildcat"?
« on: December 03, 2017, 02:07:28 PM »
On the Card of
"The Wildcat     (Sable logo)
Backstage Card
When packing this card, you may only pack 1 Enforcer (it has no brand), but you may pack up to 6 cards in your Arsenal for Superstars on that Enforcer card.  You may not pack Corners.
Your Sable-licious is Permanent and your Sable Bomb is blank.
Once during each of your turns, you may put For the Women Who Want to Be Me from your Ring into your Ringside, and your next card played this turn is -3F.
Unique     RMS logo"

Does this Mean she can pack Both RAW and SD! Cards if She plays an Enforcer like Test/Big Poppa Pump or any of the RAW Logo 1's as long as they are on That Enforcer Card or what?
Or cause she's a SD! Built Deck she can't pack any of the RAW Superstar-Spec for that Enforcer?
Just curious?

Rules Forum / Rules Were Meant To Be Broken Discarding ???????
« on: August 03, 2017, 03:53:26 PM »
For 'Rules Were Meant To Be Broken" As in the discarding a Move and Action can you Discard from your Backlash Deck to for it to Reverse what it does or not?

Classic Raw Deal / Am I'm the only one....
« on: June 08, 2017, 07:37:58 AM »
Am I the only one that finds it funny that Right to Censor can't pack the card "ACCORDING TO LINDA AND THE BOARD OF EXECUTIVES"  as it would do for them would be increasing their Pre and Mid Match that's all.
Is there any other reason why they can't pack it as yeah per their ability they can't pack the FACE OR HEEL CARDS ANYWAY! So why can't they pack that card how does it make them broken if they were able to pack it?

Classic Raw Deal / All Together Now
« on: May 21, 2017, 12:23:03 AM »
Just curious can you play Your Stuperstar Specific pre match cards when you play All Together now if they don't have "chain", "heat" or "volley" in the text?
As I've played the card a few times and made sure I only packed prematch n mid match that had the words in the text and forgoes my SupSpecifics cause of the wording am I right in my thinking or what?

Virtual Raw Deal / Nidia's Tough Enough Temptress
« on: May 14, 2017, 12:10:42 AM »
I was just wondering does the "8 different non-Unique mid-match maneuvers" they have to follow Nidia's Ability correct and also does anyone have a List of Moves that she can pack in this Nature as well. As the only moves I know of are:
Quick Poke
Panic Grab, Throw, and Assault
Divas Overload
And Victory Roll (Face) or Dirty Low Blow (Heel)
As she can only pack 3d n less just trying to figure out what moves there are as I run her Face any help would be greatly appreciated as that's all I had in my personal collection for moves.

Classic Raw Deal / Lethal nWo poison vs heat
« on: May 13, 2017, 09:01:09 AM »
Just curious whenever my opponent plays the card titled LETHAL NWO POISION and whenever they remove two cards in my Ringside from the game does that remove all my heat stuff first then two extra or what? Just curious?

Organized Play / Need To Know On These Combos!!!
« on: June 03, 2011, 02:59:18 PM »
#1: On the card titled "Lethal nWo Poison" It says on the last paragraph as follows: If you end your turn without attempting to play a Maneuver card, you must put this card into your ringside pile. Say I play the card "Can U Believe The Witte Retort?" as an Action and chose "Lethal nWo Poison" for the effect which makes it Permanent. Would I still have to remove "Lethal nWo Poison" on a future turn if I can't play a Maneuver card from my hand?

And #2: I'm wondering on B.A. Billy Gunn's Pre-Match card title "The Best Surprises Sneak Up On You" it says as follows: Name 1 Card. All copies of that card are considered Permanent. If I choose the card titled "I'm Always On Top..." but that card has the effect of as follows: When this card is in your ring area you Maneuver cards are -3F. At the end of your turn, when your Fortitude Rating is less than your opponent's Fortitude Rating, put this card into your ringside pile.
Say I tried to hit someone with a Punch which is a Strike for 3D and they Clumsy Opponent e which reverses a 4D or less Damage Reversal which give's him 1 Fortitude. My question is would I have to remove the "I'm Always On Top..." from my ring which I made Permanent w/ my Pre-Match card?

Rules Forum / The Card title "Get A Look At These"
« on: May 15, 2011, 12:21:57 AM »
The Text is as follows:
Can Only be packed by a Diva Superstar.
Can Only be played when your opponent is a Male Superstar.
Your opponent may discard the card titled ESCAPE MOVE. If he does not, discard up to 2 cards and then he overturns # cards, where # is equal to the total Damage Value of the the discarded cards. End Your Turn.
I played the card this "Get a look at these" and my brother played a reversal to it. Does the text still go off. Because the reversal was "I'm just a Sexy Boy" which reverses an action. So he did not discard the card Escape Move So does the text still go off. But I was wondering if the text still goes off or not.

P.S. Be gentle cause this is my 1st post ever here. 

Pages: [1]