Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - The P6 Peep

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
1
Rules Forum / Reap the Rewards Question
« on: October 12, 2020, 10:00:44 PM »
Reap the Rewards
Mid-match Action
Cannot be played if your opponent is Kurt Angle.
When this card is in your Ring area, whenever your opponent successfully plays a Face or Heel card, draw 1 card.
If played by Kurt Angle, this card is considered Permanent and whenever you successfully play a Face or Heel card, draw 1 card.
Active   
F: 0      D: 0

So, IF, and ONLY IF you are the Superstar, Kurt Angle, and you are playing this card, THEN it is permanent AND you draw 1 card when successfully playing a Face or Heel card...right?

Some are arguing that the last part (drawing a card when YOU play a face/heel) is for anyone playing the card and the "permanent" aspect is only for Kurt Superstars.

2
What's Mine is Mine and What's Yours is Mine - Throwback
Action: Heel
Cannot be packed by The Heat Seekers.
Choose one: draw up to 2 cards and put up to 1 card from your Ringside with the same title as a card from your Ring into your hand; or put 1 non-Superstar-specific card from your opponent's Ring into your Ring and discard 2 cards.
Whenever he searches for 1 card, he must reveal that card, and you may then search for 1 card with the same title as his card, reveal it, put it in your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
When this card is moved from your Ring, put any cards moved from his Ring into your Ring with this card into his Ring.
F: 8     D: 0     Unique     Cheater logo     RMS logo


So it says, "or put 1 non-Superstar-specific card from your opponent's Ring into your Ring and discard 2 cards"

The question is, can you move an opponent's permanent card into YOUR Ring Area with this?

The official definition of Permanent from Comic Images is "Permanent: a Permanent card cannot be removed from the Ring, unless the text of that card states it can be removed."

Technically, it does not say "cannot be removed from YOUR Ring", but just, "The Ring"... and WMIMAWYIM is not removing the opponent's card from "The Ring".

What do you guys think?

3
Virtual Raw Deal / Black Mass
« on: October 10, 2020, 09:50:19 AM »
"Black Mass
Trademark Finisher / Reversal: Action
Can only be reversed by a reversal card.
As a maneuver, when played you may RFG up to 6 cards in your Ring; for each removed card, your opponent's Fortitude Rating is considered -2F for reversals to this card. When this card is unsuccessful, he discards 1 random card.
As a reversal, discard this card, and he overturns 6 cards.
When this card is in your Ringside and your opponent ends his turn without playing a maneuver, put Black Mass into your hand.
F: 25     D: 20     SV: 3     Unique
V11"

question about the Reversal aspect of this card. So it reverses "actions" by discarding it, and then he overturns 6 cards. Do you still need the 25 Fortitude? Since you are not playing it, but instead discarding it, to engage the reversal.

4
Virtual Raw Deal / Virtual 11
« on: October 10, 2020, 09:26:18 AM »
I just wanted to say that Virtual 11 is a very impressive set. The creative team did an amazing job. And the cards look incredible.... in fact, eat your heart out "Comic Images"... hehe... I'm especially excited about Aleister Black and The Fiend... you guys really captured the essence of these characters and brought them to life in the Raw Deal world. Thank you all

5
Rules Forum / NXT's Swiss Sensation versus versus Vince McMahon GRA
« on: September 27, 2020, 01:35:38 PM »
If a maneuver made "multi and can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards" by Swiss, can Vince GRA's ACE be activated to multi-reverse the maneuver?

6
Rules Forum / Master of the W-O-R-M
« on: June 18, 2020, 06:30:08 PM »
on "Master of the W-O-R-M", it says "Once during each of your turns, when a printed Scotty 2 Hotty-specific Trademark Finisher or reversal is in your ringside...."

Does that mean the reversal has to be Scotty 2 Hotty specific? Or just ANY reversal?

7
Rules Forum / "After all player's Pre-match phases"
« on: June 14, 2020, 01:50:27 PM »
if both players have "After all player's Pre-match phases" before the first turn of the game.... who initiates theirs first?

8
Rules Forum / The Samoan Submission Machine machine
« on: April 05, 2020, 02:37:02 PM »
The Samoan Submission Machine
Backstage Area
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal, and then reveal 1 Submission from your hand or Ringside; put the revealed card under this card.
Your maneuvers are -3F for each card under this card.
Once during each of your turns, you can play a maneuver under this card, ignoring the Volley trait.
Unique     RMS logo     NXT logo
V9

When playing a maneuver from under this card, does the maneuver itself count towards the -3F modification before or during it being played from underneath?

9
Rules Forum / Critical Injury
« on: March 08, 2020, 01:14:36 PM »
Critical Injury (was a promo card)
Action
Can only be played after a 5D or greater maneuver.
While this card is in your Ring area, your opponent's Superstar Ability is considered to read as blank text.
(Superstar Abilities relating to Arsenal construction are not affected)
F: 35  D: 0

So if a Superstar has a way to continue their turn after an unsuccessful maneuver of 5D or greater... can they attempt to then play Critical Injury? Did they satisfy "can only be played after a 5D pr greater maneuver".. since it doesn't say successful maneuver?

10
Rules Forum / Two-Time question
« on: March 01, 2020, 10:52:16 AM »
So the card Two-Time! Two-Time!:

Two-Time!  Two-Time!
Action + Antic / Reversal: Special
When you have lower Fortitude, can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards. This card is -2F for each D: 2+ card in your opponent's Ring.
As an action, choose two of the following: draw up to 2 cards, shuffle up to 2 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal, remove up to 2 cards in his Ringside from the game, flip up to 2 D: 0 cards in any Ring over, he puts 2 cards from his hand on the bottom of his Arsenal, or he overturns 2 cards.
As a reversal, this card is -22F; reverse Poke or Shake, and he discards 2 cards.
F: 22     D: 2     SV: 2     Unique     Multi     RMS logo     Permanent

That part that flips cards over.... how does that work? Can you do it to RMS and Permanent cards? And when they are "flipped over"... does it mean that they basically don't exist in the ring area anymore? have no effect on the match anymore? Is there anyway to unflip them (outside of some weird Superstar ability like Xavier Woods)?

thanks guys

11
Rules Forum / RMS the ongoing questions that never seem to resolve
« on: November 11, 2018, 04:34:29 PM »
So in regards to RMS, the Omni says:

Restricted Modification Symbol (RMS)

"-A card with the RMS cannot have any of its wording, traits, or numerical values altered, increased, removed or ignored. RMS cards cannot be affected by any effect or ability that specifically refers to a single card. RMS cards cannot have their reversibility modified by any card, effect, or ability.

-Traits cannot be added to a card with the RMS, such as Multi, Permanent, or Heat.  Likewise, these traits cannot be removed or ignored.

-A card with the RMS can always modify itself."

Trait
-A Trait is a value, text or symbol that puts a card or effect into a sub-class of cards or effects.  (Example: the Foreign Object trait.)
-Traits can include: Foreign Object, Active, Universally Active, Unique, Universally Unique, Face, Heel, Restricted Modification, Foil, Raw and Smackdown.  (Not a complete list.)
-Sub-classes will only affect one part of a hybrid card, such as Multi, Chain, Heat, Volley, Stun Value, Run-in and Set-up.
-Traits cannot be blanked, as they do not appear in the text box.  Some traits have reminder text in the text box.  This is also not affected by blanking.  (see Blanked.)
-Some Traits are exclusive to Superstar cards.  These can include Male, Female, Legend, Diva and Tag Team.


1) First question, Backed by Smackdown GM Vickie Guerrero says, "your opponent cannot play non-Superstar specific non-D:0 reversals to your first non-Superstar specific SmackDown non-F:0 maneuver each turn"

IMO, this restriction is not effected or stopped by Smackdown maneuvers with the RMS symbol

2) Springboard TB Set-Up Action says, "If your next card played this turn is a strike maneuver, it is instead considered a high-risk maneuver played after the car titled Irish whip."

Is "considered" altering the card and blocked by RMS strike maneuvers, or just "considered" to be a high risk for reversing purposes?

The other thing I noticed on this is that the Omni says that the "wording or traits" cannot be modified on an RMS card, but the Omni also shows the definition of "traits" to include everything but the card "type" and card "title", which are not listed as being card traits... so I do not see why Springboard would not be allowed to temporarily change the card type to high-risk maneuver.

Does "wording" only mean the card text? Or does "wording" include the title of the card and the card type such as high-risk, submission, strike, Action, reversal?

3) Ladder in the Ring TB ACE says, "during your turn you may discard one card and then your next high-risk maneuver played this turn can only be reversed from your opponents Arsenal"

I think this 3rd point is clearly covered in the Omni with, "RMS cards cannot have their reversibility modified by any card, effect, or ability."... So I say it cannot be done when followed by a high-risk card with the RMS symbol.

Can you guys help shed some light on these three interactions please.

Thanks

12
Rules Forum / Backstage Area cards Re-Hash
« on: November 11, 2018, 03:20:52 PM »
Hey guys... I know that this has been answered a bunch... But I'm having a hard time finding the proper thread...

So with backstage area cards, IF we hide them to use the hidden ability, we lose the top part of the card having an effect on the game anymore, correct?

For example on Funaki's Aerial Agility... The top of the card says "your Springboard cards are -5F and ignore the "can only be played text"

Then the bottom says, "you may hide this card to reverse a non-unique action card or an activated card effect."

So if you do hide it at some point in the game, you will lose the Springboard modifications at the top of the card, correct?

13
Rules Forum / Panic assault versus backlash
« on: November 02, 2018, 08:33:15 PM »
If you play panic assault or grab or throw... can the second card played be reversed by the Backlash card?

14
Rules Forum / Take Your Own Medicine
« on: October 27, 2018, 12:03:35 AM »
Take Your Own Medicine is a Submission: Foreign Object:Face that says
: "Can only be reversed by non-hybrid or unique Reversal cards"

So If I am interpreting that correctly... It can ONLY be reversed by :

A - 1) non-unique reversals that ARE NOT hybrids or 2) Hybrid AND Non-Hybrid UNIQUE Reversal cards

or

B - it is being argued here that it can ONLY be reversed by NON-HYBRID UNIQUE cards.

what do you guys say? it is odd wording

15
Virtual Raw Deal / Not to spoil anything...
« on: October 26, 2018, 03:17:28 PM »
..but I was wondering... I'm reading the BACKED BY DANA BROOKE card for Charlotte & Emma... it mentions a card called It's All About Me!.... is that an upcoming card that is EMMA specific?

Like a goof, I searched for it for a while before I came to that conclusion, hehe

just verifying....

16
Rules Forum / "Successfully play"
« on: June 30, 2018, 06:00:41 PM »
I am sure this has been covered many times before, but I couldn't find a specific ruling, so...

The rulebook defines "successfully played" as : "Successful: a card is successful if it is not reversed from the hand or Backlash deck.  Successful cards go in the Ring and their Damage Value add to your Fortitude Rating."

The question is regarding Actions that say "As an action, shuffle this card into arsenal, or discard this card, or remove this card from the game...etc..."... and if those actions are not reversed, they are successful and you do what the card effect says, but those actions do not end up in the ring... So do they still count as being "successfully played"?

17
So the elevator lift for Bobby Lashley is a 30F grapple for him and it says "can only be played after successfully played action card" it also says that it's -25F played after the card titled Irish whip.

So if I discard 2 cards and activate the ACE on the Irish whip throwback, the ace is saying "once during each year turns, you may discard 2 cards and your next card played this turn is considered to be played after Irish Whip and after a setup card."

So the question is does that ACE activation constitute the elevator lift being played after a successfully played action card, since all forms of Irish whip are actions and Elevator Lift is now considered played after Irish Whip?

Here's the card text:

The Elevator Lift
Grapple + Grapple
Can only be played after a successfully played Action card.
This card is -25F when played after the card titled Irish Whip.
When successfully played, search your Arsenal for 1 Unique card, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
Unique
Multi
SV: 2
F: 30 D: 30

Irish Whip - Throwback
Mid-match Action
Your Lock, Stock, and Barrel maneuvers are blank.
During your turn when this card is in your Backlash, you may put it into your Ring.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may discard 2 cards and then put this card into your Backlash.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards and then your next card played this turn is considered to be played after Irish Whip and after a Set-up card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

18
Virtual Raw Deal / Lashley
« on: May 06, 2018, 11:53:09 AM »
Somebody help me please.... It's bad enough that Lashley gets all of his non-unique Maneuvers to go successfully all the way through the Arsenal without being stopped by anything.... But then the two fingered salute pre-match makes all of his Bash-multi cards F0, which allows him to get them all out very easily... Which in turn allows him to play The non-unique mid-match Bash Great American Style Trademark Finisher, which for some reason comic images made as a non-Unique Card... And if that somehow gets through the hand and backlash then 50 Damage sales through the Arsenal without being stopped... It's pretty devastating combo.

Anyone have any input on how to prevent this aside from the obvious which would be to reverse the BASH Great American  Style?

Here is the card text btw:

BASH: Great American Style
Mid-match Trademark Finisher
This card is -5F for every maneuver in your Ring area with “BASH” in the title.
Can only be played after a successfully played maneuver.
SV: 5
F: 50 D: 50

19
Virtual Raw Deal / Wrestling in the ECW Area
« on: May 06, 2018, 12:50:59 AM »
Wrestling in the ECW area says "your ECW pre-match cards or pre match cards with extreme hardcore that's a little, are considered to have 'taunt' in the title"

I have been trying to wrap my mind around the point of those cards having Taunt in the title. Can anybody enlighten me on how that is beneficial or relevant?

20
Rules Forum / Put versus played
« on: March 30, 2018, 10:35:06 PM »
I have a manager that I'm trying to satisfy here on a ruling... I'm trying to explain that where the big boys play the WCW Allegiance, "put' equals successfully played.

The card says "when you put a WCW card into your ring, your opponent discards 1 card".

The opponent is trying to argue that "put" does not include played.... he claims That only cards that are actually put into the ring like Judo choke or Irish whip throwback count as cards being "put" into the ring.

Can you guys please point me to some type of ruling so that I can reference it for the situation.

Thank you in advance.

21
Virtual Raw Deal / The Original Horseman question
« on: March 14, 2018, 05:34:34 PM »
I have a question about The Nature Boy's Backstage card.



The Original Horseman
Backstage Card
Your Starting Hand Size, Superstar Value, and Pre-match Capacity are +1 for each WCW and non-faction The Nature Boy-specific Pre-match card in your Ring.
Once during each of your turns, you may either overturn 2 cards, and you are considered to be Ric Flair for the rest of the turn; or you may overturn 4 cards, and you are considered to be The Four Horsemen for the rest of the turn.
Unique     WCW logo     RMS logo
V5

1) Are there any FACTION The Nature Boy specific pre-match cards in existence? (That will not work for The Original Horsemen because it is faction)

2) let's say I play a bunch of WCW pre matches like Halloween Havoc, Welcome to Monday Nitro, Where the big boys play, etc... Each one of those increases the hand size, Superstar Value, and Pre-Match Capacity for The Nature Boy...... AND each The Nature Boy-specific pre-Match card also triggers this effect on The Original Horsemen..... So my question is... What happens for It's the Oldest Ride in the Park, But it Still Has the Longest Line, since it is BOTH a WCW Pre-Match card AND a The Nature Boy-specific pre-match card? Does the card trigger the effect twice on The Original Horseman , since it satisfies both conditions in the same card?

22
Rules Forum / Can you believe the witty retort?
« on: February 25, 2018, 06:24:37 PM »
Can you play "can u Believe the Witte retort" in response to the Superstar ability causing a discard?

So if a Superstar ability says "discard one card to search Arsenal for the certain card", can you respond by playing can you believe the retort", that says "as a reversal you may put his card in your ring area if your opponent discards a card"??

23
Rules Forum / Can u Believe the witty retort
« on: February 25, 2018, 11:20:42 AM »
So is "can you believe the witty retort"?

It says, "as a reversal, can only be played when your opponent discards any number of cards"

My question is on fundamental ruling basis... Can reversals be played if they are applicable during the pre-match phase, like this one?

So if your opponent discards a card during pre-match can you play witty retort?

24
Rules Forum / Heyman Interferes versus Dirty Low Blow
« on: January 27, 2018, 11:46:35 PM »
So I play Dirty Low Blow (Non-Throwback) and it says,  "Cannot be reversed from your opponent's hand"

My opponent plays Heyman Interferes from hand... It says, "can only be played when your opponent plays a card, he puts that card into his hand (or backlash if applicable), it is considered not to be played, and in his turn : when you have four plus cards with Hayman in the title you may put this card into his ring ringside or removed from the game instead."

Can he play it from hand if Dirty Low Blow restricts being reversed from hand?

25
Rules Forum / European Style versus Took that on the Chin
« on: January 27, 2018, 10:38:01 PM »
So on European style for Cesaro, Bulldog and William Regal the card says, "your opponent must discard one card to play reversals to your first and second Maneuvers played each turn with European in the title."

And as you all know Took that on the Chin says "can only be played after after a successfully played 8D or greater maneuver"

So my question is... if I do not have a reversal to the maneuver and it is successfully played, then as a reaction I play Took that on the Chin, do I still have to discard the card or two in order to play that reversal as a reaction to the successfully played maneuver that the opponent played?

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6