Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - The P6 Peep

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Rules Forum / The Samoan Submission Machine machine
« on: April 05, 2020, 02:37:02 PM »
The Samoan Submission Machine
Backstage Area
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal, and then reveal 1 Submission from your hand or Ringside; put the revealed card under this card.
Your maneuvers are -3F for each card under this card.
Once during each of your turns, you can play a maneuver under this card, ignoring the Volley trait.
Unique     RMS logo     NXT logo

When playing a maneuver from under this card, does the maneuver itself count towards the -3F modification before or during it being played from underneath?

Rules Forum / Critical Injury
« on: March 08, 2020, 01:14:36 PM »
Critical Injury (was a promo card)
Can only be played after a 5D or greater maneuver.
While this card is in your Ring area, your opponent's Superstar Ability is considered to read as blank text.
(Superstar Abilities relating to Arsenal construction are not affected)
F: 35  D: 0

So if a Superstar has a way to continue their turn after an unsuccessful maneuver of 5D or greater... can they attempt to then play Critical Injury? Did they satisfy "can only be played after a 5D pr greater maneuver".. since it doesn't say successful maneuver?

Rules Forum / Two-Time question
« on: March 01, 2020, 10:52:16 AM »
So the card Two-Time! Two-Time!:

Two-Time!  Two-Time!
Action + Antic / Reversal: Special
When you have lower Fortitude, can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards. This card is -2F for each D: 2+ card in your opponent's Ring.
As an action, choose two of the following: draw up to 2 cards, shuffle up to 2 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal, remove up to 2 cards in his Ringside from the game, flip up to 2 D: 0 cards in any Ring over, he puts 2 cards from his hand on the bottom of his Arsenal, or he overturns 2 cards.
As a reversal, this card is -22F; reverse Poke or Shake, and he discards 2 cards.
F: 22     D: 2     SV: 2     Unique     Multi     RMS logo     Permanent

That part that flips cards over.... how does that work? Can you do it to RMS and Permanent cards? And when they are "flipped over"... does it mean that they basically don't exist in the ring area anymore? have no effect on the match anymore? Is there anyway to unflip them (outside of some weird Superstar ability like Xavier Woods)?

thanks guys

Rules Forum / RMS the ongoing questions that never seem to resolve
« on: November 11, 2018, 04:34:29 PM »
So in regards to RMS, the Omni says:

Restricted Modification Symbol (RMS)

"-A card with the RMS cannot have any of its wording, traits, or numerical values altered, increased, removed or ignored. RMS cards cannot be affected by any effect or ability that specifically refers to a single card. RMS cards cannot have their reversibility modified by any card, effect, or ability.

-Traits cannot be added to a card with the RMS, such as Multi, Permanent, or Heat.  Likewise, these traits cannot be removed or ignored.

-A card with the RMS can always modify itself."

-A Trait is a value, text or symbol that puts a card or effect into a sub-class of cards or effects.  (Example: the Foreign Object trait.)
-Traits can include: Foreign Object, Active, Universally Active, Unique, Universally Unique, Face, Heel, Restricted Modification, Foil, Raw and Smackdown.  (Not a complete list.)
-Sub-classes will only affect one part of a hybrid card, such as Multi, Chain, Heat, Volley, Stun Value, Run-in and Set-up.
-Traits cannot be blanked, as they do not appear in the text box.  Some traits have reminder text in the text box.  This is also not affected by blanking.  (see Blanked.)
-Some Traits are exclusive to Superstar cards.  These can include Male, Female, Legend, Diva and Tag Team.

1) First question, Backed by Smackdown GM Vickie Guerrero says, "your opponent cannot play non-Superstar specific non-D:0 reversals to your first non-Superstar specific SmackDown non-F:0 maneuver each turn"

IMO, this restriction is not effected or stopped by Smackdown maneuvers with the RMS symbol

2) Springboard TB Set-Up Action says, "If your next card played this turn is a strike maneuver, it is instead considered a high-risk maneuver played after the car titled Irish whip."

Is "considered" altering the card and blocked by RMS strike maneuvers, or just "considered" to be a high risk for reversing purposes?

The other thing I noticed on this is that the Omni says that the "wording or traits" cannot be modified on an RMS card, but the Omni also shows the definition of "traits" to include everything but the card "type" and card "title", which are not listed as being card traits... so I do not see why Springboard would not be allowed to temporarily change the card type to high-risk maneuver.

Does "wording" only mean the card text? Or does "wording" include the title of the card and the card type such as high-risk, submission, strike, Action, reversal?

3) Ladder in the Ring TB ACE says, "during your turn you may discard one card and then your next high-risk maneuver played this turn can only be reversed from your opponents Arsenal"

I think this 3rd point is clearly covered in the Omni with, "RMS cards cannot have their reversibility modified by any card, effect, or ability."... So I say it cannot be done when followed by a high-risk card with the RMS symbol.

Can you guys help shed some light on these three interactions please.


Rules Forum / Backstage Area cards Re-Hash
« on: November 11, 2018, 03:20:52 PM »
Hey guys... I know that this has been answered a bunch... But I'm having a hard time finding the proper thread...

So with backstage area cards, IF we hide them to use the hidden ability, we lose the top part of the card having an effect on the game anymore, correct?

For example on Funaki's Aerial Agility... The top of the card says "your Springboard cards are -5F and ignore the "can only be played text"

Then the bottom says, "you may hide this card to reverse a non-unique action card or an activated card effect."

So if you do hide it at some point in the game, you will lose the Springboard modifications at the top of the card, correct?

Rules Forum / Panic assault versus backlash
« on: November 02, 2018, 08:33:15 PM »
If you play panic assault or grab or throw... can the second card played be reversed by the Backlash card?

Rules Forum / Take Your Own Medicine
« on: October 27, 2018, 12:03:35 AM »
Take Your Own Medicine is a Submission: Foreign Object:Face that says
: "Can only be reversed by non-hybrid or unique Reversal cards"

So If I am interpreting that correctly... It can ONLY be reversed by :

A - 1) non-unique reversals that ARE NOT hybrids or 2) Hybrid AND Non-Hybrid UNIQUE Reversal cards


B - it is being argued here that it can ONLY be reversed by NON-HYBRID UNIQUE cards.

what do you guys say? it is odd wording

Virtual Raw Deal / Not to spoil anything...
« on: October 26, 2018, 03:17:28 PM »
..but I was wondering... I'm reading the BACKED BY DANA BROOKE card for Charlotte & Emma... it mentions a card called It's All About Me!.... is that an upcoming card that is EMMA specific?

Like a goof, I searched for it for a while before I came to that conclusion, hehe

just verifying....

Rules Forum / "Successfully play"
« on: June 30, 2018, 06:00:41 PM »
I am sure this has been covered many times before, but I couldn't find a specific ruling, so...

The rulebook defines "successfully played" as : "Successful: a card is successful if it is not reversed from the hand or Backlash deck.  Successful cards go in the Ring and their Damage Value add to your Fortitude Rating."

The question is regarding Actions that say "As an action, shuffle this card into arsenal, or discard this card, or remove this card from the game...etc..."... and if those actions are not reversed, they are successful and you do what the card effect says, but those actions do not end up in the ring... So do they still count as being "successfully played"?

So the elevator lift for Bobby Lashley is a 30F grapple for him and it says "can only be played after successfully played action card" it also says that it's -25F played after the card titled Irish whip.

So if I discard 2 cards and activate the ACE on the Irish whip throwback, the ace is saying "once during each year turns, you may discard 2 cards and your next card played this turn is considered to be played after Irish Whip and after a setup card."

So the question is does that ACE activation constitute the elevator lift being played after a successfully played action card, since all forms of Irish whip are actions and Elevator Lift is now considered played after Irish Whip?

Here's the card text:

The Elevator Lift
Grapple + Grapple
Can only be played after a successfully played Action card.
This card is -25F when played after the card titled Irish Whip.
When successfully played, search your Arsenal for 1 Unique card, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
SV: 2
F: 30 D: 30

Irish Whip - Throwback
Mid-match Action
Your Lock, Stock, and Barrel maneuvers are blank.
During your turn when this card is in your Backlash, you may put it into your Ring.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may discard 2 cards and then put this card into your Backlash.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards and then your next card played this turn is considered to be played after Irish Whip and after a Set-up card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

Virtual Raw Deal / Lashley
« on: May 06, 2018, 11:53:09 AM »
Somebody help me please.... It's bad enough that Lashley gets all of his non-unique Maneuvers to go successfully all the way through the Arsenal without being stopped by anything.... But then the two fingered salute pre-match makes all of his Bash-multi cards F0, which allows him to get them all out very easily... Which in turn allows him to play The non-unique mid-match Bash Great American Style Trademark Finisher, which for some reason comic images made as a non-Unique Card... And if that somehow gets through the hand and backlash then 50 Damage sales through the Arsenal without being stopped... It's pretty devastating combo.

Anyone have any input on how to prevent this aside from the obvious which would be to reverse the BASH Great American  Style?

Here is the card text btw:

BASH: Great American Style
Mid-match Trademark Finisher
This card is -5F for every maneuver in your Ring area with “BASH” in the title.
Can only be played after a successfully played maneuver.
SV: 5
F: 50 D: 50

Virtual Raw Deal / Wrestling in the ECW Area
« on: May 06, 2018, 12:50:59 AM »
Wrestling in the ECW area says "your ECW pre-match cards or pre match cards with extreme hardcore that's a little, are considered to have 'taunt' in the title"

I have been trying to wrap my mind around the point of those cards having Taunt in the title. Can anybody enlighten me on how that is beneficial or relevant?

Rules Forum / Put versus played
« on: March 30, 2018, 10:35:06 PM »
I have a manager that I'm trying to satisfy here on a ruling... I'm trying to explain that where the big boys play the WCW Allegiance, "put' equals successfully played.

The card says "when you put a WCW card into your ring, your opponent discards 1 card".

The opponent is trying to argue that "put" does not include played.... he claims That only cards that are actually put into the ring like Judo choke or Irish whip throwback count as cards being "put" into the ring.

Can you guys please point me to some type of ruling so that I can reference it for the situation.

Thank you in advance.

Virtual Raw Deal / The Original Horseman question
« on: March 14, 2018, 05:34:34 PM »
I have a question about The Nature Boy's Backstage card.

The Original Horseman
Backstage Card
Your Starting Hand Size, Superstar Value, and Pre-match Capacity are +1 for each WCW and non-faction The Nature Boy-specific Pre-match card in your Ring.
Once during each of your turns, you may either overturn 2 cards, and you are considered to be Ric Flair for the rest of the turn; or you may overturn 4 cards, and you are considered to be The Four Horsemen for the rest of the turn.
Unique     WCW logo     RMS logo

1) Are there any FACTION The Nature Boy specific pre-match cards in existence? (That will not work for The Original Horsemen because it is faction)

2) let's say I play a bunch of WCW pre matches like Halloween Havoc, Welcome to Monday Nitro, Where the big boys play, etc... Each one of those increases the hand size, Superstar Value, and Pre-Match Capacity for The Nature Boy...... AND each The Nature Boy-specific pre-Match card also triggers this effect on The Original Horsemen..... So my question is... What happens for It's the Oldest Ride in the Park, But it Still Has the Longest Line, since it is BOTH a WCW Pre-Match card AND a The Nature Boy-specific pre-match card? Does the card trigger the effect twice on The Original Horseman , since it satisfies both conditions in the same card?

Rules Forum / Can you believe the witty retort?
« on: February 25, 2018, 06:24:37 PM »
Can you play "can u Believe the Witte retort" in response to the Superstar ability causing a discard?

So if a Superstar ability says "discard one card to search Arsenal for the certain card", can you respond by playing can you believe the retort", that says "as a reversal you may put his card in your ring area if your opponent discards a card"??

Rules Forum / Can u Believe the witty retort
« on: February 25, 2018, 11:20:42 AM »
So is "can you believe the witty retort"?

It says, "as a reversal, can only be played when your opponent discards any number of cards"

My question is on fundamental ruling basis... Can reversals be played if they are applicable during the pre-match phase, like this one?

So if your opponent discards a card during pre-match can you play witty retort?

Rules Forum / Heyman Interferes versus Dirty Low Blow
« on: January 27, 2018, 11:46:35 PM »
So I play Dirty Low Blow (Non-Throwback) and it says,  "Cannot be reversed from your opponent's hand"

My opponent plays Heyman Interferes from hand... It says, "can only be played when your opponent plays a card, he puts that card into his hand (or backlash if applicable), it is considered not to be played, and in his turn : when you have four plus cards with Hayman in the title you may put this card into his ring ringside or removed from the game instead."

Can he play it from hand if Dirty Low Blow restricts being reversed from hand?

Rules Forum / European Style versus Took that on the Chin
« on: January 27, 2018, 10:38:01 PM »
So on European style for Cesaro, Bulldog and William Regal the card says, "your opponent must discard one card to play reversals to your first and second Maneuvers played each turn with European in the title."

And as you all know Took that on the Chin says "can only be played after after a successfully played 8D or greater maneuver"

So my question is... if I do not have a reversal to the maneuver and it is successfully played, then as a reaction I play Took that on the Chin, do I still have to discard the card or two in order to play that reversal as a reaction to the successfully played maneuver that the opponent played?

Rules Forum / Factions
« on: January 27, 2018, 04:53:06 PM »
Anything special about FACTIONS guys?

Do they play during the EVENT Phase of Pre-match? Anything different about them?

Rules Forum / The black sheep mask
« on: January 23, 2018, 08:26:48 PM »
Okay so Braun Strowman's The Black Sheep Mask says,  "Your opponent's non-Superstar specific, non-maneuver cards do not count for his fortitude"

So what happens if you successfully play a hybrid maneuver / reversal and you play it as a reversal or you successfully play a hybrid maneuver / action and play it as an action... Once those cards are in your ring area do you have to keep track of whether they were played as reversals or actions on one side and then the hybrids that were played as Maneuvers on another side?... so you know which is active fortitude and which is non-usable fortitude based on the Black Sheep Mask effects?

Rules Forum / Douchebag
« on: January 23, 2018, 08:04:26 PM »
Does DON'T BE A DOUCHEBAG stop plunging? Like BIG SPLASH IN THE CORNER after it is played after THROWN INTO THE CORNER TURNBUCKLED.... does that +8F plunge count as a reversal restriction?

So I think this boils down to a timing question, but after reading the OMNI for 30 minutes on timing and the RESTRICTED USE IN THIS AREA (RUITA) errata, I need some help. Please tell me what you think:

OPPONENT 1 : On his turn, discards 2 cards to engage the ACE on THROWN INTO THE CORNER TURNBUCKLE TB, which states, "Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards and then your next card played this turn is considered to be played after THROWN INTO THE CORNER TURNBUCKLE (TITCT)"

OPPONENT 2 : Cannot reverse the ACE

OPPONENT 1 : Plays 6F/10D BIG SPLASH IN THE CORNER TB(BSITC), which says, "Can only be played after the card titled TITCT", and says, "When played after the card titled TITCT, this card is +5D and your opponent's Reversal cards to this card are +8F"

OPPONENT 2 : Has only 4 Fortitude, but responds with 0F/0D RESTRICTED USE IN THIS AREA (RUITA), which says, "Can only be played after your opponent plays a card that he has modified by other cards.", and says, "Disregard all modifications made to that card by other cards until the end of the turn.", and says, "You may still play Reversal cards to that card."

RUITA has an RMS symbol and therefore is not subject to the +8F plunge.... so, Opponent 2 argues that while the BSITC was legally played by satisfying it's requirement of having TITCT played in front of it at the moment it was played.... the RUITA now ignores (disregards) that TITCT was ever played for the rest of the turn, SO... The BSITC no longer has the +5D or +8F plunge moving forward.

As a result, OPPONENT 2 discards 2 cards for Chain effect and plays 3F/5D BRASS "NUKS" SHOT, which says, "As a reversal, reverse any High Risk and end your opponent's turn".. and he ends OPPONENT 1's turn

Now.... Do you guys agree with this interpretation of the timing and was it a legal play?

Virtual Raw Deal / Strowman versus Lesnar
« on: January 20, 2018, 09:54:48 PM »
1)My dear Raw Deal manager friend needs some clarification about Braun versus Brock superstar abilities. Brock says "Your opponent's Strike Maneuvers played do no more than a maximum of 3D."... and Braun's ability says, "Your opponent's effects cannot reduce or blank the damage of your maneuvers".

I said Brock's ability still applies to reduce Braun's Strike's damage, because Brock's superstar ability is not an "effect", it's an ability, hence not impeded by Braun's ability restriction.

2) If I do have a card "effect" that reduces Braun's maneuver damage and that card has an RMS symbol, does the reduction stand because it's protected from the ability by the RMS?

thank you in advance for your input gentlemen

« on: January 20, 2018, 01:55:24 PM »
YOUR FEATURE PRESENTATION Pre- Match card for VAL VENIS says, "this card and a manager with a female's name in the title cannot be blanked and do not take up a pre-match slot in your ring."

So my question is, and this is wishful thinking of course, is MANAGED BY THE WWE DIVAS pre-match manager considered to have a female's name in the title? lol

Virtual Raw Deal / Braun question
« on: January 17, 2018, 11:16:35 PM »
So on sister Abigail's Black Sheep it says when you play a maneuver as a counter it is -#F where X
# is equal to the stun value in your ring.

So my question is does this mean only when Braun plays Maneuvers that specifically say they can be played as a counter, like most of his Superstar specific Maneuvers do?
.... Or does this mean anytime Braun plays a maneuver as the first card played on his turn after he has reversed his opponent on his previous turn?

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5