Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - The_Wolfpac

Pages: [1]
1
Rules Forum / Maryse's French Finesse
« on: April 21, 2020, 12:38:48 AM »
Maryse's French Finesse
Mid-match Action
When the top card of your Arsenal is a reversal and your opponent reverses your maneuver, you may put this card into your Ring.
Once during each of your turns, when the card on top of your Arsenal does not have an Activated Card Effect, you may put it into your Ringside.
When this card is in your Ring, it gains any Activated Card Effects from the card on top of your Arsenal.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Hardcore Timekeeper’s Bell
Action: Foreign Object
Can only be played after a successfully played card.
When this card is in your Ring area, if you successfully play a maneuver, you may put this card into your Ringside pile and your opponent discards 5 cards.
ACE
F: 2      D: 0

Most ACEs require the card to be moved to ringside; when Maryse's French Finese uses the ACE from a card, for example Hardcore Timekeeper's Bell does Maryse's French Finese go to ringside?

2
Rules Forum / Face-Down Cards
« on: October 23, 2019, 07:33:49 AM »
I have a couple of questions with regards to cards that have been flipped Face-Down.

The Raw Deal Virtual OmniFAQ entry is shown below:
Flip Over
-Cards that are flipped over do not affect the game, they lose all traits but retain their card title, and they become the card type 'Face-Down'.
-A Permanent, Active or RMS card cannot become face-down.
-Face-Down cards are public knowledge, just like face up cards.
-Note that this has no bearing on cards placed face-down under other cards, such as That's Broken or Back to Basics.  These do not interact with cards like Turning Everything Upside Down.
-If a card such as That's Broken is flipped over face-down, it will prevent the card under it from being played, as there is no text to allow it.  If the face-down Broken leaves the Ring, the card underneath it will go to Ringside.
-Face-Down cards have no Fortitude or Damage values. Anything that relies on one of those values will fail when it attempts to interact with a Face-Down card.
-Once a face-down card leaves the Ring, it stops being face-down and returns to normal. Any effects on the formerly face-down card that reference it leaving play will not fire, since they will only return after the card has already left.

Question 1:
Do Pre/Mid-Match cards that are not Face-Down still take up a Pre/Mid-Match Slot?

Question 2:
Are Pre/Mid-Match Cards still classed as Pre/Mid-Match Cards?
For example if you play 10 pre match cards, 2 are flipped face down; do you then have 8 pre match cards in your ring area or 10?

Because the Face-Down Cards lose all traits I was wondering if pre-match cards / mid-match cards that are face-down still count

3
Virtual Raw Deal / Pure & Wholesome
« on: August 14, 2019, 11:05:09 AM »
Pure & Wholesome
Backstage Card
Cannot be packed by Gail Kim.
When your opponent would look at your hand or Backlash, you may flip 1 card in your Ring face-down, and then he does not look and you do not discard or move cards from your hand or Backlash for that effect.
You cannot look at his hand.  When you would choose cards from his hand, choose twice as many random cards instead.

How does 'Pure and Wholesome' interact with the following cards:

1. In The Interest Of Fairness (TB)
Pre-match Event
After all players’ Pre-match phases, before the first turn of the game, all players reveal their hands. If you have fewer Reversal cards in your hand than your opponent has in his hand, he shuffles 2 Reversal cards from his hand into his Arsenal and you put 1 card from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal.

2. Mind Games
Action
Cannot be reversed if played by Mankind / Cactus Jack / Dude Love.
Look at your opponent’s hand. If you find at least 1 Maneuver card, choose a Maneuver card and your opponent discards the chosen card. Search his Arsenal and put all copies of that card into his Ringside pile. Your opponent then shuffles his

3. Throw Down, Don't Kiss Up
Mid-match Action / Mid-match Reversal: Special
As an action, look at your opponent’s hand, choose any number of Face cards and Fan Favorite cards, and he discards the chosen cards.
As a reversal, reverse any Action card with “BASH” in the title or any Fan Favorite card and end your opponent’s turn.

-----------------

1. In The Interest Of Fairness (TB) - I cannot see my opponents hand, therefore he cannot reveal his hand. Does this card do nothing as it is impossible to tell who has the most reversal cards OR would he have to discard 4 random cards.

2. Mind Games - My opponent discards two random cards. If he was to discard say an ankle lock tb and an a revolution of the mind. Would I then be able to search his hand and arsenal for all copies of both cards or just the ankle lock tb cards.

3. Throw Down, Don't Kiss Up - 'Choose any number of face cards and fan favorite cards,' I cannot look at his hand, what the hell would this card do...
Would it count as 1 card or 2 (a fan favorite and a face) or would it be his hand (infinite possibilities) or does it just do nothing? Before multiplying by 2 and making the cards random.

Any other examples would be welcome. I am just trying to figure out how exactly this card interacts with other cards.

4
Rules Forum / Old School Brawl vs. Carlito vs. Douchebag
« on: June 10, 2019, 12:53:43 AM »
Can i get clarification on the ruling for the cards shown Below. I have read through a long list of rulings on the cards and have found some to be contradictory. I just want to get it clarified in one post.

Don't be a Douchebag!
Action / Reversal: Special
As an action, cannot be reversed when you have lower Fortitude; shuffle up to 2 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal.
As a reversal, ignore any reversal restriction from a card, reverse any non-Unique maneuver that is Revolution or has a reversal restriction from your opponent; when overturned, can also reverse any non-damage card effect (even during the Pre-Match phase), and put this card in to your Ring.
Choose one: draw 1 card or he discards 1 card.
F: 0     D: 2     Unique     Permanent

Carlito Says "That’s Not Cool!"
Reversal: Special
This card ignores any reversal restrictions from the reversed card.
Reverse any non-unique maneuver with a printed reversal restriction, draw 2 cards, and your opponent discards 2 random cards.
When overturned, this card is -5F and can also reverse any card with Momentum or any non-damage card effect.
F: 5     D: 0     Unique

This Is Going To Be an Old School Brawl!
Mid-match Reversal: Special
Can only be played when your opponent plays a maneuver with a reversal restriction from his card that is not his first maneuver with a reversal restriction from his card this turn. Blank that maneuver's text and damage, he discards 2 random cards, and end his turn.
When this card is in your Ring and he plays a non-Superstar-specific maneuver with a reversal restriction from his card that is not his first maneuver this turn with a reversal restriction from his card, he overturns 2 cards.
F: 0     D: 2     Unique     RMS logo

Example for Questions 1, 2 & 3:
Assume I am playing as Umaga and have Family Legacy in my ring area making my Samoan Drop chain; If i were to play an Ankle Lock (TB) successfully and then played a Samoan Drop (which is made chain from an effect i control).

1. Douchebag:
I believe that this would not reverse the Samoan Drop as the chain trait is a reversal restriction from the chain trait, not from a card. And even though the chain trait is being added to the samoan drop from another card, the restriction is still coming from the chain trait, but not a card. Is this Correct?

2. Carlito:
I believe that this would not reverse the Samoan Drop because the chain trait is not printed. The reason being is that chain is a reversal restriction from a trait (not a card), however in this case because the chain trait is not printed, it does not meet the requirements. Is this Correct?

3. Old School Brawl:
Similarly to Douchebag, am I correct in saying that this card would not reverse the Samoan Drop (which is now Chain) because no maneuvers have been played that turn with a reversal restriction from a card. The reason being that the chain trait is not a reversal restriction from a card, but from the trait itself. Is this correct?


Example for Question 4:
Note: On the assumption that I am correct in saying that chain is a reversal restriction, but this comes from a trait and not a card (hence Old School Brawl and Douchebag will not meet the requirements).
If i play an Ankle Lock (TB).

4. Carlito:
It will reverse a printed chain maneuver, because the chain trait is printed on the card, but because it only ignores reversal restrictions from a card (not a trait), you would still have to discard 2 cards to reverse the ankle lock with Carlito. Is this Correct?

Example for Question 5:
If i have 9F and my opp has 30F, I then play a Shoot Lock-up successfully and then follow up with a Shoot Forearm.

5. Douchebag, Carlito & Old School Brawl:
All of the above reversals are applicable. Is this Correct?

Example for Question 6:
If i have 9F and my opp has 16F, I then play a Shoot Lock-up successfully, I play a second Shoot Lock-up (the second one is not protected by a reversal restriction as I now have greater fortitude).

6. Douchebag, Carlito & Old School Brawl:
None of the above are applicable reversals to the second Shoot Lock-up because it has no active reversal restrictions. Is this Correct?

5
Virtual Raw Deal / V9 Pt2
« on: February 01, 2019, 09:46:34 AM »
Hi,
When do you think V9 Pt2 will be completed/released, roughly?
Not looking to rush you guys, just curious.

Pages: [1]