Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Tim (From SG)

Pages: [1]
1
Rules Forum / It's Great vs Mr PPV's ability
« on: November 09, 2019, 05:33:24 AM »
Hi guys

I've a question to clarify.

Could "it's great to be back here in..." reverse Mr PPV's non unique high risk when played as a reversal from hand?

I know "it's great" can't ignore ability restriction for first liner. But the 2nd para kinda fits the bill for reversal, "reverse any non-unique card with a can only be reversed restriction", which is exactly the exact wording when PPV plays a non-unique high risk.

Would like a clarification/confirmation on this too, as there are differing views on how this works out to be.

Thank you in advance.

Cheers
Tim

2
Rules Forum / "Cannot Respond to" game mechanic
« on: April 11, 2019, 06:45:24 AM »
Hi guys

Just have some general questions to clarify regarding the "Cannot Respond to" game mechanic.

#1: Let's say for instance, when opponent plays a "Mean Gene" listed action, which I cannot respond to due to Mean Gene's effect, could I put "Divine Intervention" at the bottom of the arsenal? Based on the FAQ, I'm inclined to say no, but wish to clarify on this aspect.

#2: Secondly, when "The Price We Pay" is already in my ring, does the effect still activate when opponent plays a Mean Gene protected action like "Turn the Tide"?

Thank you.

Quote from RD Virtual FAQ:

"Response, Respond
-A player responds to a card by playing a Reversal card, activating a card effect, even if the card is not in their Ring, or activating their Ability.
-Cards that a player may not respond to will still trigger effects from cards in the Ring or Abilities. EXAMPLE: Diamond Dallas Page will still discard for his opponent's copies of Old School Psychology when he plays It's Me...It's Me...It's D-D-P. EXAMPLE 2: Leader of the Edge Army will still draw and cause Raw Guest Host to discard when Raw Guest Host successfully plays The Price is Raw. EXAMPLE 3: Raven will still draw when Festus hits him with a maneuver protected by ...."

Cheers
Tim

3
Rules Forum / Interaction with "Bayley's Headband"
« on: December 24, 2018, 02:32:20 AM »
Hi guys, just wanna clarify the effect for this specific backstage card.
For instance, if Bayley plays a maneuver and it is unsuccessful because it is reversed, can Bayley still use the flip 1 card down effect and promo 2? Based on the card text, I presume it should be able to. But I could be wrong. Do correct me if I'm wrong. Thank you. 

Bayley's Headband
Backstage Card
During any turn when you play a maneuver or NXT card, you may flip 1 other card in your Ring face-down and Promo: 2.
When your opponent's non-reversal D: 1+ card is successful and is not reversed from Arsenal, you may put 1 face-down card in your Ring under this card.
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card under this card into your Ringside, look at his hand, choose 1 card, and he puts the chosen card on the bottom of his Arsenal.
Unique     RMS logo     NXT logo
VHS3

4
Rules Forum / General Questions
« on: November 24, 2018, 07:49:31 PM »
Hi guys

Would like to ask and clarify the following situations:

#1: Does "Your Reach Exceeds Your Grasp" reverse the Multi-Volley maneuver, for e.g. TB Volley Punch right away with the Volley Punch bouncing back to opponent's hand? OR does it still require another reversal, before playing "Your Reach"? Cause it mentions reverse "any Multi Volley maneuver", but there's no "completely" in the card text.

#2: If "Back Throw" as a move activates its burning effect (opponent overturning cards), and opponent overturns Douchebag/Carlito/Divine/Missed Chance, does the reversal ends the phase completely? Or opponent still has to take damage for the damage portion (e.g. 8 dmg as a move) ?   

Thank you.

5
Rules Forum / Interaction for Sami Zayn's Ole
« on: November 19, 2018, 12:15:37 AM »
Just a quick question.
For Sami Zayn's ability, it allows him to pack Ole! as if its not Face.

Assuming I'm playing him heel, and i used Face Stretch (SD move), can I use Face Stretch's card effect to take Ole! as a face card from my ring and place it in my hand? Since its technically printed face, but Sami's ability allows it to be packed as if its non-face.


Pages: [1]