Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - darkdestiny91

Pages: [1]
Virtual Raw Deal / Tyler Breeze and some minor text effect errors?
« on: July 06, 2019, 07:27:22 PM »
Tyler Breeze's #MMMGorgeous text doesn't technically affect Buying Myself Some Time, although we can understand the intention. Just wanted to point it out!

Pre-match Event
Your Tyler Breeze-specific cards cannot be blanked.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, put up to 3 cards from your hand under The Selfie Stick, face-down or face-up; draw 1 card for each face-down card, and for each face-up card, your opponent puts 1 random card from hand on the bottom of his Arsenal.
Ignore the 'less than 6' text on your Buying Myself Some Time.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     NXT logo

Buying Myself Some Time
Mid-match Action
Can only be packed by a Superstar with a printed 5- Starting Hand Size.  Cannot be packed by Eugene,Ric Flair, or Test.
Before your Draw Segment of your first turn, when this card is in your Backlash and you have 5- cards in your hand, you do not have a card with 'interest' in the title in your Ring, and your Enforcer is not Test, you may put this card into your Ring; draw up to 2 cards, your opponent’s Ability is blank until the start of your next turn, and he skips his next Draw Segment.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

Just needed a clarification on certain cards regarding the Chain trait as well.

1. Scenario A: Player A plays a printed Chain card after his previously played printed Chain card, would player B's Carlito Says "That's Not Cool!" work?

Carlito Says "That’s Not Cool!"
Reversal: Special
This card ignores any reversal restrictions from the reversed card.
Reverse any non-unique maneuver with a printed reversal restriction, draw 2 cards, and your opponent discards 2 random cards.
When overturned, this card is -5F and can also reverse any card with Momentum or any non-damage card effect.
F: 5     D: 0     Unique

2. Scenario B: Same as above, but can player B play This Is Going To Be an Old School Brawl! to the same

This Is Going To Be an Old School Brawl!
Mid-match Reversal: Special
Can only be played when your opponent plays a maneuver with a reversal restriction from his card that is not his first maneuver with a reversal restriction from his card this turn. Blank that maneuver's text and damage, he discards 2 random cards, and end his turn.
When this card is in your Ring and he plays a non-Superstar-specific maneuver with a reversal restriction from his card that is not his first maneuver this turn with a reversal restriction from his card, he overturns 2 cards.
F: 0     D: 2     Unique     RMS logo

Lastly, I was also hoping for a clarification on Chain trait given by other cards, and whether the reversals in both Scenario A and B works if it's say, granted by The Legend Lives On

The Legend Lives On
Reversal: Special
Reverse any Chain, Heat, Throwback, Volley, or Restricted Modification Symbol card and end your opponent's turn. Discard your hand.
When this card is in your Ring area, during your turn your Maneuver cards in your Ringside pile and played from your Ringside pile are Heat cards, and your Maneuver cards played from your hand are Chain cards.
F: 0     D: 2     Unique     Errata

Rules Forum / Miz and his prematches
« on: May 11, 2018, 08:16:13 PM »
Got a question regarding the card text for the Miz. Does 'I Came To Play!' check for "trash talk" within quotation signs? And if so, are his superstar-specifics also getting the benefit of taking up no pre-match slots?

I Came To Play!
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
Your cards with "trash talk" in the title or text do not take up a Pre-match slot in your Ring.
When you would discard cards for your opponent's effects, you may instead overturn the same number of cards.
F: 0     D: 0     Permanent     Unique

Miz TV
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked, and your opponent cannot prevent you from playing this card.
The first time you Activate a card with 'trash talk' in the title or text each turn, the effect cannot be reversed.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may overturn 1 card and search your Arsenal for Grab the Mic, reveal it, put it in your hand, and shuffle.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Rules Forum / Mid-Match Slot question
« on: April 27, 2018, 07:19:01 PM »
Just need a clarification: If I have available mid-match slots and a mid-match card that is put into my ring is activated to enter the ring (eg. Matt Striker), would it take up a mid-match slot?

Rules Forum / Need help on a timing issue
« on: April 14, 2018, 09:10:13 PM »
Recently, our playgroup has been discussing how certain interactions work within the Timing Breakdown and encountered a specific situation that needed clarification.

The situation:
Opponent successfully plays a maneuver, resolves effect as per the Timing Breakdown, then player activates Managed by Paul Heyman to remove the maneuver (he has The Paul Heyman Guys in the Ring Area as well).

Since the maneuver is successfully played and resolves to the Ring Area, when the player activates MbPH to remove the maneuver:

a) Can he target the already-resolved maneuver? I understand the effect is being played at the stage where Sustained Damage, etc is being played. Thus, it should be able to target the maneuver if it already resolves to the Ring Area, am I correct?

b) Does the removed maneuver still do damage? The Timing Breakdown doesn't really mention if damage is still dealt if the maneuver is removed from the ring prior to damage calculation, but I believe it still is in the process of resolution thus the player takes damage even though he removed the maneuver from the Ring Area?

Thanks in advance for helping me out!

Managed by Paul Heyman
Pre-match Manager: Heel
When this card is in your Ring area, as a Mid-match Action, you may put this card into your Ringside pile, you must discard 1 card, and then put 1 non-Backlash-deck card in your opponent's Ring area into his Ringside pile.
Universally Unique
F: 0      D: 0

The Paul Heyman Guys     (Brock, Cesaro, CM Punk, Ryback)
Pre-match Event / Mid-match Action
This card is packed as a Pre-match or Mid-match. Cannot be blanked.
Your I'm a Paul Heyman Guy! is -3F and can only be reversed by Unique reversals; when your Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo would be removed from the game, put it on the bottom of your Arsenal instead; and when you successfully play or Activate a card with "Heyman" in the title, you may Promo: 3.
ACE:  When you Promo, you may put this card in your Ringside and then put 1 card not chosen in your hand and up to 1 card not chosen on the bottom of your Arsenal instead.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may put it into your Backlash and end your turn.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

Rules Forum / Allegiance Clarification
« on: January 08, 2018, 06:27:17 AM »
Two quick questions:
A) Is it legal to pack more than 1 allegiance in my backlash deck?
B) If I'm packing I Know Who Pays My Salary! and Stand Up For WWE! as well as I'm Always On the Winning Side - MY Side! and I Stand Alone, do the arsenal cards simply become unplayable because the requirement isn't met depending on what Allegiance is out, correct? (e.g. I have I Know Who Pays My Salary! out, I can only play Stand Up For WWE! even though I Stand Alone is in my deck)

I Know Who Pays My Salary!
Pre-match Allegiance: WWE
When packing this card, you cannot pack nWo, ECW, or WCW cards.
When your opponent is an nWo, WCW or ECW Superstar, your Starting Hand Size and Superstar Value are +2.
ACE: When he is not Vince McMahon, once during each of your turns you may discard 2 cards and then you are considered to have lower Fortitiude when you play your next non-Antic card this turn.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo

Stand Up For WWE!
Action / Reversal: Special
Requirement: Allegiance: WWE
As an action, cannot be reversed when you have lower Fortitude; shuffle up to 4 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal and draw 1 card.
As a reversal, reverse any ECW, nWo, or WCW card.
F: 8     D: 0     Unique

I'm Always On the Winning Side - MY Side!
Pre-match Allegiance: None
When packing this card, you cannot pack Factions, Guest Ring Announcers, or non-Superstar Specific cards that are ECW, WCW, or nWo.
Your Starting Hand Size is +1, your Pre-match and Mid-match Capacity are +1, and at the end of Pre-match phase, put up to 1 card from your Ringside on the bottom of your Arsenal.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may randomly remove 1 card in your Ringside from the game and then randomly discard 2 cards, search your Arsenal for 1 non-unique maneuver card, reveal it, put it into your hand, and shuffle.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo

I Stand Alone
Reversal: Special
Requirement: Allegiance: None
Cannot be packed by Rick Rude.
When played from hand, reverse any non-unique maneuver; when played by Batista, draw 1 card.
When this card is in your Ring, discard 1 less card to Activate your Allegiance card.
F: 12     D: 0     Unique

Rules Forum / Always Bet On Black clarification
« on: October 28, 2017, 05:57:13 AM »
Always Bet on Black
Backstage Card
When packing this card, your Starting Hand Size is +5 and you can pack up to 7 additional Pre-match cards, but you cannot pack Enforcers or I'm Gonna Break You.
Once during each of your turns, you may play a non-Set-up non-hybrid non-Unique non-Active Pre-match Event, and ignore the 'At the end of the Pre-match phase' text on it.
Unique     RMS logo

Might be a dumb question, but does the Teddy Long player have to keep in mind available pre-match slots before playing his pre-match card on his turn?

Rules Forum / Some ACE clarification
« on: October 10, 2017, 05:36:18 AM »
Hi, just wanted to make some clarifications about a card's effect on its ACE.

The Luck of the Draw
Pre-match Event: Heat
When this card is in your Ring area, once during each turn, you may discard 1 Heat maneuver or put 1 Dynamic maneuver from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal and then draw 1 card and put 1 card from your Ringside pile on the bottom of your Arsenal.
You may put this card into your Ringside pile to completely reverse any card that allows your opponent to search his Arsenal and end his turn.
¶ ¶ ¶ (Activated Card Effect Symbol)
F: 0 D: 0

For The Luck of the Draw, are both effects considered an ACE or is only the bottom effect the ACE? Thanks in advance!

Rules Forum / Clarification needed
« on: September 21, 2017, 06:51:26 PM »
-Superstar Abilities are active during the Pre-match phase.
NOTE: This is a reversal of a previous ruling

Pre-match Phase
-Cards that resolve ‘at the end of the Pre-match phase’ are still considered to be resolving during the Pre-match Phase.
-Superstar abilities will not trigger during the Pre-match phase.
-Reversals cannot be played or generated during the Pre-match Phase.
-The Pre-match Phase is considered to be neither player’s turn.
-If a Pre-match card is removed during the Pre-match phase, it will not count towards the total.  EXAMPLE: I’m Gonna Break You is activated to lower the cards removed for My Sacrifice; Break You is not counted towards the maximum number of Pre-match cards that can be played.

This could just be me being bad at reading, but is there a difference between both statements here? Or is the first ruling specifically reversing the second? Is there a difference between a superstar ability being "active" or "triggered"?

Rules Forum / Hart Dynasty question
« on: September 17, 2017, 08:49:45 PM »
The Hart Dynasty
Starting Hand Size: 8     Superstar Value: 3
Stable Superstar Ability:  You can pack Chain Wrestling, From the Top Rope, and Springboard in your Backstage Area.  During your turn, you may discard 1 card and play 1 card from hand face-down; when you do, choose 1 Set-up card in your Backstage Area, and your played card gains the text and title of the chosen card, and gains the text 'Cannot be reversed'.
When you would flip over a face-down card in your Ring, shuffle it into your Arsenal instead.
You are a Tag Team.

Just wanted to clarify if the card played face-down still needs to meet the requirements that the cards in the backstage have. For example, can I just use my ability and play From the Top Rope (TB) without first meeting its play requirements?

From the Top Rope
Action: Set-up
Can only be played after a successfully played Strike or Grapple maneuver or if you reversed a card from your hand or Backlash deck to end your opponent's last turn.
Search your Arsenal for 1 High Risk maneuver, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal. If your next card played this turn is a High Risk maneuver, you may ignore the "Can only be played after..." text and it is +5D and a +2 Stun Value.
F: 9      D: 0

Rules Forum / Clarification on Nostalgic Shenanigans
« on: September 17, 2017, 08:18:39 PM »
Just needed a clarification on this card's text.

Nostalgic Shenanigans
Backstage Card
This card is considered Superstar-specific
Your Wrestlemania is considered Superstar-specific for your opponent's effects, and the maximum number of cards any player can move from Ringside for Wrestlemania is 14.
No player can continue their turn more than 3 times, continue the game more than once, search for a Superstar specific card with Candice Michelle, Guest Ringside Announcer, move a Superstar-specific card from their ring with Chicago Street Fight, or discard more than 2 cards for the Test Enforcer Ability. When any player discards for an opponent's Cole Enforcer Ability, he than draws up to 1 card.
Unique     RMS logo

Can I ask what the 3 times is in this context? Does it mean I cannot continue the turn more than 3 times in a row or within a full game (assuming I spread out my 'continue my turn's)?

Also, I realize there's no text catalogue for the promo cards that are given out for GenCon, is it possible to get one started?

Rules Forum / Interaction of 'blanking text'
« on: June 07, 2017, 10:03:18 PM »
Had a specific situation happen in a game recently.

I was The Immortal One and blanked my opponent's Headlock Driver using Feathered Boa, which was played as an action.

Feathered Boa
Backstage Area: Foreign Object
Can only be revealed from your Backstage area when you reveal your Superstar card.
During your opponent's turn, you may hide this card to blank the text on an Action card or Maneuver card played by him for the rest of the turn.

Headlock Driver
Trademark Finisher / Action
When you are Dean Ambrose, this card is Multi.
As a maneuver, when your opponent plays a reversal to this card, draw up to 1 card.
As an action, this card is F: 0, shuffle this card and up to 1 card from your Ringside into your Arsenal, and he puts 1 random card from his hand on the bottom of his Arsenal.
F: 24     D: 16     SV: 2     Unique

If I get it right, the play is still legal for the action but it doesn't leave the ring as the text is blank and gives my opponent 16F? Just want a clarification, thanks in advance!

Rules Forum / Test and play restrictions
« on: May 20, 2017, 09:45:27 PM »
From what I understand, SS-specifics ignore packing restrictions such as in the case of Lita's ability and Lita's DDT.

But what about PLAY restrictions? Test's ability states he cannot play pre-match cards so the question is how does he actually get to play his Un-Americans faction card?

Starting Hand Size: 2     Superstar Value: 2
Superstar Ability: Your Backlash deck may contain an additional 6 Mid-match cards. You cannot play any Pre-match cards except the card titled Managed by Stacy Keibler, it is not a Heel card, and before the Pre-match you may put up to 2 into play. You may not play more than 2 of any non-unique card. You may play up to 2 of all unique cards. Before your Draw Segment, your opponent discards # cards, where # is equal to the number of cards your opponent has in his hand greater than the number of cards in your hand+2.

The Un-Americans
Pre-match Faction
Cannot be blanked.
When your opponent plays a card with 'American' or 'U.S.A.' in the title, he discards 1 card.
During his turn when he draws cards, except for his Ability or his Draw Segment, he overturns 1 card, and when he moves cards from his Ringside to his Arsenal, except for his Ability, he discards 1 card (when you are Test, he overturns 1 card instead).
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Active     Permanent

Supershow / Starting out Supershow
« on: March 14, 2017, 12:09:03 AM »
Hi, I'm looking to try out Supershow but am curious on how I should go about in getting started.

Anyone able to help me out?

Rules Forum / Fort Plunge vs Over Sell/Sustained
« on: January 26, 2017, 10:00:09 AM »
Just want to make a few clarifications on issues that came up during a play session recently.

My opponent played Gut Wrench, following up with a Quick Snap Body Slam:

#092/643 Gut Wrench (SS2)
Action: Set-up / Reversal: Special
As an action, put 1 Grapple maneuver from your Ringside pile into your hand. If your next card played this turn is a Grapple maneuver, your opponent's Reversal card to it is +10F.
As a reversal, reverse the card titled Gut Wrench and end your opponent's turn. He discards 1 card. At the beginning of your next turn, your first card played is considered to be played after the card titled Gut Wrench. If it is a Grapple maneuver, his Reversal card to it is +15F.
F: 8      D: 0

From what I read from the OmniFAQ,

Step 6 of the timing breakdown reads that:
The card is now 'Successfully Played' and enters the Ring Area.  If this card is reversing the card in question (it is not the first reversal to a Multi, it is not Over Sell Maneuver), the affected maneuver is now considered reversed. (Any text on the card and any Traits on the card are considered to be in your Ring Area after this step is complete. This excludes text that would modify or trigger in any of the first six steps.)

Step 7b reads:
Effects your opponent controls that trigger on a Successfully Played card take place. Opponent chooses the order. (This is where cards such as Over Sell Maneuver and Sustained Damage are played.)

My question is, since Sustained Damage/Over Sell is played at step 7b where the card is already determined as successfully played, does the +15 fort effect from Gut Wrench still affect Sustained Damage?

Had this issue come up recently in a play session the other day:

The issue was how Stardust's ability interacts with hybrids (eg. Strike/Action, etc)

Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 3
Superstar Ability: Once during each of your turns, you may force your opponent to reveal the top 4 cards of his Arsenal. He chooses 1 revealed card, puts it in his hand when it is a reversal, and then shuffles.
You can pack non-Foreign Object non-Trademark Finisher Cody Rhodes maneuvers, but you cannot pack Corners. Your Cartwheel is Unique.

The Interdimensional Oddity
Backstage Card
When the card chosen for your Ability is a reversal, you may look at his hand, choose 1 card with a different title, and he discards the card you chose.
When his chosen card is a maneuver, and the next card you play is a maneuver, it is -#F, where # is the Fortitude of his chosen card.
When his chosen card is an action or antic, draw up to 1 card.
Unique     RMS logo

The question is:
How does Stardust's ability and that backstage work when:

a) the chosen card is a hybrid (eg. Dynamic Punch) - does the Stardust player decide if the card is maneuver/action or does the choosing player pick?

Dynamic Punch
Strike / Action
As an action, this card is -3D, discard this card and then search your Arsenal or Ringside pile for 1 card with the word "dynamic" in the title, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal. You cannot play Action cards with the word "dynamic" in the title for the rest of the turn.
F: 0      D: 3

b) the chosen card is a multi maneuver that is also an action (eg. nWo Beatdown, Spraypainted by the nWo)? Is the card considered a maneuver?

Spraypainted by the nWo
Submission + Action: Run-in
Can be packed by Hollywood Hulk Hogan.
Can only be played when there is an nWo card in your Ring or Backstage Area, and after a successfully played maneuver. When Ref Takes a Bump is in any Ring, this card is -4F and +4D.
Your opponent discards 2 cards.
When this card is in your Ring, he cannot play nWo cards.
F: 8     D: 4     Unique     Multi     nWo logo

Rules Forum / Ruling question regarding "2 reversal cards"
« on: December 12, 2016, 07:43:43 AM »
I'm sorry if this has been asked before, but I would like to clarify a few questions.

There are cards that specifically mention "can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards" such as nWo Beatdown. What I want to clarify is:
a) As the card does not mention "ignore 'completely' on your opponent reversals, can nWo Beatdown be reversed by reversals that completely reverse any multis?
b) The card mentions specifically "2 reversal cards", can reversal effects like Vince, GRA (non-tb) count as one of the reversals used?

Card texts for reference:

nWo Beatdown
Strike + Action: Run-in
Can only be played if there is an nWo card in your Ring or Backstage Area.
Can only be played after a successfully played card, unless Ref Takes a Bump is in any Ring.
Can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards.
F: 12     D: 8     SV: 2     Unique     Multi     nWo logo

03/TK (F) Vince McMahon, Guest Ringside Announcer
Pre-match Event
Cannot be packed by Vince McMahon.
Blank 1 Stipulation card in your opponent’s Ring area.
When this card is in your Ring area, as a Run-in, you may put it into your Ringside pile to completely reverse any Multi card and end your opponent’s turn.
 (Activated Card Effect Symbol)
Universally Unique
F: 0 D: 0

Thanks in advance!

Rules Forum / See How It Feels (TB)
« on: December 10, 2016, 06:32:02 PM »
I've browsed through the OmniFAQ and the virtual FAQ to try to get some answers on reversal rulings for this card.

I understand this is D:0 card until successfully played and the search commences but I'd like to ask what reversals can hit this card as a lot of questions came up regarding this card at a recent tourney.

See How It Feels - Throwback
Mid-match Trademark Finisher + Action
Can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards.
Search your opponent's hand, Backlash, Arsenal, Ring and Ringside for 1 Trademark Finisher, reveal it, add that card's Damage, Stun Value and text to this card, ignoring any reversal restrictions, until the end of the turn; he shuffles his Arsenal. This card is -5D and -1 Stun Value until the end of the turn.
F: 30     D: 0     Unique     Multi     RMS logo

From the OmniFAQ, the most similar example would be The Matt Hardy Movement, so I extracted this portion from the OmniFAQ:

The Matt Hardy Movement
-This card is a Multi High Risk + Action.  It is not a hybrid, as there is no option to play the card as one type or the other.

So what I understand is that SHIF (TB) CANNOT be reversed by cards like Hold the Phone, which reverses hybrids as SHIF is played simultaneously as a maneuver (TMF) and an action and there is no option to do either.

But my question is whether this can be reversed by cards that reverse non-maneuver cards like Stop Trying to Hit Me and Hit Me! as SHIF is still considered a maneuver when played although the reversal would still apply to the action portion of the card?


Pages: [1]