Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - BALLS

Pages: [1]
Rules Forum / Enforces Stephanie Drawing a Blank
« on: July 02, 2019, 02:03:19 AM »
Does a superstar who enforces Stephanie and copies a blank ability (eg. Great Khali, Sin Cara) has the blank ability as well and benefit from Drawing a Blank?

Shane O' Mac or Stephanie?
Can only be revealed if your Superstar card says you can reveal an Enforcer card. Can be revealed by any GM Superstar. During your turn, you may allow your opponent to draw 2 cards. If you do, switch to 1 of these Enforcers.
•    Starting Hand Size: +6
Superstar Value: +3
Superstar Ability: +Replace the "Can only be played after..." text on your High Risk maneuvers with "Can only be played after a successfully played card." You cannot play Grapple or Submission maneuvers. The non-F:0 maneuvers you play can only be Foreign Object or High Risk maneuvers.
•    Starting Hand Size: +7
Superstar Value: +2
Superstar Ability: +When your opponent's Superstar Ability does not have the word "Enforcer" in its text, your Superstar Ability reads the same as his.

Drawing a Blank
Pre-match Event
Cannot be packed by Cryme Tyme, JBL, MVP, or Stevie Richards.  Cannot be blanked, and no other card can gain this text.
Your cards with 'psychology' in the title are blank.
During your turn, when you have equal or lower Fortitude and your first card played from hand is a non-BASH non-multi non-Revolution maneuver with blank text, it cannot be reversed by non-Unique reversals from hand or Ringside.
Before your Draw Segment when your Ability is blank, choose one: draw 1 card if you have less than 10 cards in hand, or put up to 1 card from your Ringside on the bottom of your Arsenal.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Starting Hand Size: 8     Superstar Value: 4
Superstar Ability:  (blank)

From Omnifaq

Stephanie McMahon - See Enforcer Superstars
MRP: Now includes the text “You may pack Enforcers in your Backstage area.”
-The Smackdown card is added to your hand before the beginning of the Pre-match Phase. This has no effect on the starting hand; the player will still draw the same number of cards, after other modifiers such as Rules Are Meant to be Broken are applied.
-The Smackdown card added may be discarded during the Pre-match Phase by cards like Houston, Texas or Old School Psychology.
-Stephanie may pack and reveal non-branded Enforcer cards that ‘Can be revealed by any GM Superstar.’
-Stephanie is considered branded SmackDown!, she may not pack Raw-branded cards.
-If the starting Enforcer chosen is Stephanie, once the Enforcer is chosen, the Stephanie Superstar Ability is immediately replaced with the opponent's Ability; Stephanie would not search for a Smackdown card.

Rules Forum / It’s Time for a Great American BASH
« on: January 16, 2018, 08:53:56 PM »
It’s Time for a Great American BASH
Pre-match Event
During your turn, you may put this card into your Ringside pile and your next card played this turn may be a maneuver with “BASH” in the title that has been removed from the game and it is considered a Multi.
¶ ¶ ¶ (Activated Card Effect Symbol)
F: 0 D: 1

Does the reversed BASH maneuver go to RSP or RFG?

Rules Forum / LotP vs Volley This
« on: August 13, 2014, 06:30:00 AM »
Lotp reversed action using Volley This. During peep's turn, he SSA to remove the Volley This. Does the Volley This restriction still applies?

Base on bookkeeping rules it, he is not bound by it.

Rules Forum / I Don't Care About the Heat ACE
« on: August 04, 2014, 11:29:57 AM »
I Don't Care About the Heat
Pre-match Event
Once during each of your turns, you may remove 1 non-Heat card in your opponent's Ringside pile from the game or you may remove this card from the game and remove up to 3 cards in his Ringside pile from the game.
Once during each of your opponent's turns, he may remove 1 non-Heat card in your Ringside pile from the game.
¶ ¶ ¶ (Activated Card Effect Symbol)
F: 0            D: 0

Is the bold part ace? Doesn't look like a cost or effect.

Quote from Omnifaq

I Don’t Care About the Heat
-If this card is in a player’s Ring Area, it is an ACE.  If an opponent is using the effect, it is not in their Ring Area, so it is not an ACE.
-No matter who played the card, the use of it qualifies as ‘an effect your opponent controls’ similar to Backstage Politics.  Therefore, use of this card will not trigger the removal of Heat cards from the Ringside Pile.

Edit: Add in omnifaq

Rules Forum / Brahma Bull vs Giant Headbutt
« on: April 15, 2012, 07:42:52 AM »
If Brahma Bull blanks Giant Headbutt, do i need 2 or 3 reversal to reverse it completely. Since 'This card requires 3 reversals to be reversed, instead of 2' is blank.

Rules Forum / Marking Out TB vs. Volley Effect
« on: February 27, 2012, 01:16:45 AM »
Can my opp play a non-unique maneuver from his hand after he reversed my volley cards from the previous turn? As volley effect restrict my opp from playing action from his hand and Marking out TB makes his non-unique maneuver considered as action.

Rules Forum / Sit Right Here and Bide My Time
« on: December 09, 2011, 06:20:28 PM »
If your turn ends before you get to play any cards, effect such as It's Showtime!, Never Gonna Stop Me ACE, Obey ACE. Will Bide My Time effect be trigger? Or the end of turn effect has to be voluntarily? Multiple Bide My Time can trigger simultaneously too right?

Rules Forum / Reversal
« on: October 30, 2011, 10:08:18 AM »
Can Over Sell Maneuver, Sustained Damage or Raw & Ready played together at the same time? Since the condition to play them is after a successfully maneuver.

Rules Forum / The Heat Seekers SSA
« on: April 09, 2011, 10:44:02 AM »
Quote from omnifaq
The Heat Seekers
-This ability can only be used if 2 cards can be removed from the game and 2 cards can be shuffled into the Arsenal.

It doesn't matter how many cards is in Heat Seekers hand as long as he can removed 2 cards and recover 2 cards he can activate his SSA?

Other Gaming Discussion / Battlefield 3
« on: March 19, 2011, 11:42:17 PM »
Anyone up for BF3? Realistic as hell.

It is to be released during the fourth quarter of 2011 for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. - Pre order

Rules Forum / Shelton Benjamin
« on: March 06, 2011, 09:50:12 AM »
Shelton play Technical Monkey Flip, opp reversed it. Can Shelton shuffle the Technical Monkey Flip back?

Rules Forum / 5th anniversary
« on: March 05, 2011, 03:38:56 AM »
Activating 5th anniversary when you have less than 5 cards in the arsenal, the overturn would pin yourself. That will trigger Wrestlemania or Through All These Years. My question is do I still get to shuffle the 5 cards from 5th anniversary effect or the effect just dies off once the pin happen?

Rules Forum / Booby Trap TB
« on: February 25, 2011, 04:21:13 PM »
Booby Trap
Reversal: Special
Whenever a card causes you to discard this card, your opponent discards 1 card.
When your opponent successfully plays a card that lets him see your hand, you may discard this card and he discards 2 cards.
When overturned by an Action card or Pre-match card, reverse that card and end your opponent’s turn. You may put this card into your hand.
F: 2 D: 0

Do my opp still get to see my hand?

Rules Forum / You’re as Graceful as a Cow on Ice!
« on: February 24, 2011, 03:30:53 AM »
You're as Graceful as a Cow on Ice
Mid-match Reversal: Special
Cannot be packed by Ric Flair.
Can only be played when you have fewer cards in your hand or less Fortitude than your opponent.
Reverse any card if it is not the first or second card played this turn and end your opponent's turn.
When this card is in your Ring area, your cards titled Really, That's Enough! are -6F.
F: 0      D: 0

Scenario: Opp play Rolling headlock Vise, I use elbow and Cow to reverse it.

Legally ya? Some of my friends told me that i can't do that. Need some clarification.

Rules Forum / Timimg Breakdown
« on: February 06, 2011, 05:19:11 AM »
Lets say I'm using Jericho, I have World Tour '05 revealed, Steel Chain Shot TB in my ringside pile and have Jeri-tron in my ring area. I play a Unique card. So how does things resolve here. Resolved the effect of the Unique card first and resolve the World Tour '05, Steel Chain Shot TB and Jeri-tron after that in any order I want since these are the cards I control. This is what I think, I'm I right?

Rules Forum / Chain of blanking effect
« on: January 26, 2011, 07:13:15 AM »
Lets say your card A blank an opp card B. And your opp use a card C to blank your card A. Does card B regain its card effect?

Rules Forum / Andre The Giant SSA
« on: December 30, 2010, 09:37:42 PM »
Andre The Giant
-If Andre’s opponent passes without playing any cards, Andre may use his Ability.
-Andre cannot use his ability if he ends the turn by reversing his opponent’s first card from hand, Ring area, or Ringside pile.  However, he can use his ability if he reverses his opponent’s second card from Arsenal.
-If Andre’s opponent continues his turn (Rabid Wolverine, for example) and plays a third card, Andre cannot use his ability any longer on this turn.
-If the opponent's cards, effects, or Superstar Ability cause him to end his turn, Andre's Ability will still take place. 

Quote from Omnifaq

Example: Andre opp play kick, Andre play Raw & Ready. Andre can't use his SSA right? Just to be sure.

Rules Forum / It's Great To Be Back Here In... VS BFM SSA
« on: December 28, 2010, 02:13:49 AM »
As stated in the title, can It's Great To Be Back Here In... reverse the first two action/maneuver of BFM? I believe the answer yes, just to make sure.

It's Great To Be Back Here...
Reversal: Special
This card ignores any "can only be reversed" restriction from a card.
Reverse any non-unique card with a "can only be reversed" restriction and end your opponent's turn. The first card you play on your next turn is -10F if you have a Venue card in your Ring area. 
Fan Favorite Logo
F: 0      D: 0

Classic Raw Deal / Get Back in the Ring
« on: December 25, 2010, 07:50:37 PM »
Get Back in the Ring
Reversal: Special
Reverse any card that allows your opponent to look at your hand or Backlash deck, search your Arsenal, or move any number of cards from your Ringside pile or Ring area, and end his turn.
When this card is in your Ring area, no player may play a card not titled Get Back in the Ring with the words “You win the game via Pinfall victory” in the text.
F: 0 D: 3

Can anyone explain the 2nd part of the text?

Rules Forum / Question: Pre-match
« on: December 25, 2010, 04:27:03 AM »
What determine which pre-matchcard to resolve first for pre-match card with 'At the end of the Pre-match phase'?

Is it by the order of playing into the ring area? Or the highest SSV resolve his pre-match card first?

*Mod Edit: Moved to the Rules Forum*

Classic Raw Deal / Cerebral Assassin
« on: December 20, 2010, 06:31:47 AM »
The blanking of the SSA only active after both player have draw their starting hand size. Am I right?

Pages: [1]