Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Jokerfish

Pages: [1] 2
1
Rules Forum / The Architect question
« on: November 08, 2017, 08:57:37 PM »
The Architect
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, you may put Educated Feet and Technically Sound & Brutal from your Backlash into your Ring.
When you would Promo, you may put the cards not chosen on the bottom of your Arsenal instead and then overturn 1 card.
When you Fortitude Rating is 5- and you have 5+ lower Fortitude, your opponent puts 1 random card from hand on the bottom of his Arsenal when he reverses your card with 'precision' or 'technical' in the title.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

If you have more than one copy of Technically sound & brutal do they all get put into ring?

2
Rules Forum / The man beast of NXT question
« on: November 06, 2017, 10:14:59 PM »
on the Manbeast of NXT it says
 "your maneuvers of 5 or less fortitude is considered 0f and a foreign object for your rhyno specific cards. and that you cannot pack non superstar specific foreign objects".

Your ability is not considered a Rhyno card cause it's an ability,

So what is the point of this text?

Unleash the beast(the only card that would care about 0F/foreign object) only keys off your ability and the only foreign object you can pack is his garbage can so what is the point? A I missing  something?

Am I missing something?

3
Rules Forum / Virtual tag belts question
« on: September 14, 2017, 05:26:24 PM »
So this may be an obvious answer is obvious. I combed through the faq and and Vfaq.

Raw Tag Team Title Belts - Throwback
Can only be packed when you can pack the Tag Team Title Belts.  Cannot be played when you have non-Throwback Title Belts in your Ring, nor can you play those cards.  Your Starting Hand Size is +1, and when you have Smackdown Tag Team Title Belts in your Ring, this card does not take up a Pre-match slot in your Ring.
Superstar Value +1     Universally Unique

Smackdown Tag Team Title Belts - Throwback
Can only be packed when you can pack the Tag Team Title Belts.  Cannot be played when you have non-Throwback Title Belts in your Ring, nor can you play those cards.  Your Starting Hand Size is +1, and when you have Raw Tag Team Title Belts in your Ring, your opponent chooses 1 less card for I'm Gonna Break You or Fans Love an Underdog.
Superstar Value +1     Universally Unique

I can't find an instance where it says Singles competitors can't pack tag belts.  all the original printed tag belts restricted who could pack them by  referencing text in superstar ability but these don't say that.

So can single competitors pack the virtual tag belts?

4
Rules Forum / NXT superstar is it the same as a rookie
« on: August 11, 2017, 04:33:55 PM »
So i can't find anything and I may have missed it. are NXT superstars are not considered rookies for pro's right?

5
Professional Wrestling Discussion / Wrestlemania (spoilers)
« on: April 02, 2017, 09:18:27 PM »
**SPOILER PADDING FOR THE FRONT PAGE**

**SPOILERS AHEAD! SPOILERS BEYOND THIS POINT!!**

**SERIOUSLY, SPOILERS! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!**

**GO NO FURTHER UNLESS YOU ARE OKAY WITH SPOILERS**

**THIS IS YOUR LAST SPOILER WARNING**



So it's the end of an era. Taker Just retired Due to injury I guess Roman was the only conceivable choice considering bray was wrapped up in a long term story and Finn was injured. Sad to see it end this way.

6
Bayley
SHS 7
SVS2
NXT Womens ability:

Hug Life
Backstage card
Your cards with hug or belly in the title are - 6F and multi
You Draw 1 extra card for The NXT Breakout Star for each maneuver with a different Title that has hug or belly in the title

The Heart and Soul of NXT
Prematch
When you have the NXT Women's Championship in ring your SSV and SHS is +2.  you may recover  cards instead of drawing cards for The NXT breakout star.
0F D0

I'm a hugger
action
you and your opponent draw 2 cards and you shuffle x cards from ringside or removed from game that are not unique reversals, where x is equal to cards with hug or belly in the title in ring( cannot be greater than 7).
F15 D0

Bayley to Belly
Trademark finisher/reversal

When played by after the card From the Middle Turnbuckle  can only be reversed from arsenal,
as a reversal reverse any strike or grapple.
when this card is in your ring or ringside you can remove 2 cards with hug or belly in the title to put this card back in your hand.
F36 D0


Samoa Joe
SHS 8
SVS 3
NXT superstar ability:
You may pack Pago Pago American Samoa
when you successfully play a submission  shuffle 1 card from ringside into arsenal
when you successfully play a grapple your opponent discards 1 card
when you successfully play a Strike you draw 1 card
your samoan drop is multi
you cannot pack underated superstar

Samoan wrestling machine
Prematch
your opponents reversals to your Unmodified multi maneuvers are -3 damage. Maneuvers without reverse in the text are multi for resolving maintain hold. once per turn if your maneuver is reversed from hand you may remove a multi maneuver from ring to continue your turn
F0 D0 RMS

STJoe
Midmatch Grapple+Strike / reversal: strike

as a maneuver shuffle 2 multi maneuvers into your arsenal

F10 D8

Coquina clutch
Trademark finisher+Submission/reversal: submission
F24 D14


Muscle Buster
Trademark finisher+ Trademark finisher
ingnore completely on your opponents reversal to this card
when successfully played your opponent overturns cards equal to the number of multi maneuvers in your ring

F35 D30

Joe's Enzuguri
Strike+ Strike / Reversal
as a reversal reverse and ACE or backlash card
F5 D5

more to come later.....










7
General Chat / TCO Championship league Fantasy football Returning.
« on: July 23, 2016, 08:34:55 PM »
Hey all I would like to get the league going again if you are interested in keeping your team let me know.

8
Rules Forum / Cesaro question
« on: May 13, 2016, 10:22:51 PM »
When Cesaro uses his ability  to make an European uppercut is it considered a maneuver with out text.

9
Rules Forum / Restricted use question
« on: July 09, 2015, 07:04:24 AM »
I was pretty sure this was discussed but I can't find it. with Throw into the corner and Irish whip TB. can you play restricted Use to remove The considered to be played after throw into the corner or Irish whip effect?

10
Rules Forum / Legendary comeback queston
« on: May 28, 2015, 12:25:07 AM »
Does legendary comback prevent you from putting cards back via the horsemen's abiity, so you are effectively drawing 5 a turn.


A Legendary Comeback
Mid-match Action + Action: Face
Cannot be packed by The Home Team.
When you have lower Fortitude and your opponent's Fortitude Rating is 20F or more, he cannot respond to this card.
Shuffle up to # total cards from your Ringside and/or removed from the game into your Arsenal, where # is the number of Fan Favorite cards and cards with 'legend', 'fans', 'crowd', or 'USA' in the title in your Ring; draw cards up to your Superstar Value (to a maximum of 5 cards).
When this card is in your Ring, the number of cards moved to your Arsenal by your cards and effects is reduced to 0.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Multi     Permanent     Fan Favorite logo

11
Rules Forum / Not understanding a ruling on Flawless transition.
« on: May 13, 2015, 07:20:31 PM »
So I saw your semi recent answer on Flawless transition that flawless transition the maneuver has to be Printed  chain and printed 0 F.

There was a question that came up a while ago about <R> Innovator of Violence where the interaction with reversals that had this line
P-2
Only One Solution: Revolution
Hold: Core / Reversal: printed 1D—7D Assault, Hold, or Throw
arm
F:4   D:1

Flawless Transition
Mid-match Grapple / Submission: Chain
Cannot be packed by Shelton Benjamin, Test, or New Nexus.
Can only be played with a non-Superstar-specific printed F: 0 Chain maneuver. When played, choose Grapple or Submission; this card is considered to be only the chosen type for the rest of the turn.
Your opponent cannot play Over Sell Maneuver in response; unless both maneuvers are reversed when played, both are successfully played.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     RMS logo

How is it that you ruled that the intent of the reversal is to target the damage and  stop short of the traits, when there is no punctuation separating the traits from the damage
 Just like there is no punctuation separating F0 and chain . it seems like a double standard so I am asking for a clarification.

12
Rules Forum / Tommy dreamer question
« on: April 06, 2015, 08:33:13 PM »
During playtesting on Dreamer there was a statement about Trashcan TB where It's text doesn't apply when successful because it goes to ringside.
does the same hold true to Handcuffed and the card draw when successful? 

13
Rules Forum / My name is matt striker question
« on: February 25, 2015, 10:45:59 PM »
Since matt striker is put into play can it be put into play when you don't have enough midmatch slots?

14
General Discussion: Raw Deal / See How it Feels TB Needs to Copy Text?
« on: January 27, 2015, 04:51:03 PM »
As a few people I have played with I had a discussion about this card. Do we need the copy Text part of this card? A number of TMF have great text and it tends to make you able to play it  without a play restriction and multi and some cases cheaper. Does anyone else feel this way or is it just a couple of people feel antsy.

15
Rules Forum / Punjabi playboy question
« on: July 25, 2014, 05:31:52 PM »
The Punjabi Playboy
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
Your opponent's maneuvers are -1D.  Your printed 6D+ maneuvers are also Colossals for your effects.
When your Ability is blank, his successfully played reversals are blank and deal no damage; ACE: and once during each of your turns, you may discard 3 cards and then put 1 Colossal from your Ringside into your hand (this effect cannot be reversed).
F: 0     D: 0     Unique      Permanent

How does this interact with cards like "Raw and ready" oversell maneuver?

16
Rules Forum / Rev Regal question
« on: July 12, 2014, 10:44:52 PM »
<Revolution> WILLIAM REGAL
Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 3
Superstar Ability:  When your opponent reverses your Strikes with "knee" in the title, Holds, or Assaults from his hand or Backlash, he discards 1 card and overturns 2 cards.
Your Revolution Knee Lift is now also "Reversal: Mid-match Card or Card that cannot be reversed".
You cannot pack Revolution 4ever: No Mercy.


does this just add the text or does it make it hybrid, or both?

17
Rules Forum / AA sandman question
« on: July 10, 2014, 12:23:39 PM »
what happens with Sandman's singapore stash if you are <R> Sandman. A. Can you still use it. B. If you can what is the face down card considered to be besides singapore cane and a foreign object.

18
Fantasy Cards / Hunter Hurst Helmsley
« on: August 19, 2013, 02:10:18 PM »
I was semi sad when the HHH legend remake wasn't the old school prissy HHH. so here is my thoughts on hunter Hurst Helmsley

Hunter Hurst Helmsly

SHS 7
SSV 3

Superstar ability

when you completely reverse a card and one of the reversals you played was from hand you may discard 2 and the reversed card is removed from the game(ignoring other outside effects). If you have 4 or less cards in hand your superstar ability is considered blank for your card effects.
you can pack  Premier wwe superstar, Cerebral assassin, Pedigree, Leaping knee to the face, Double A spine buster, and Facebuster
you cannot pack heat or blindsided cards

Take a Bow
Prematch/Midmatch action+action
as a prematch this card is minus 10 fortitude.
when this card is in your ring drawing a blank cannot be blanked and you first maneuver of the turn with reverse in the text has blank text.
as an action. your opponent chooses 1 option. your opponent discards a # of cards or you shuffle an # of cards from your ringside into your arsenal. where the number is equal to the number of cards in his hand more than the number of cards in your hand.
F 10 D 0

The Connecticut Blue Blood
Backstage card
you cannot pack Backslide and Inside Cradle
your opponent can't play the card titled Denville, New Jersey
Once per turn you can pick up one non unique hybrid from your ringside that doesn't share a title with a card in your ring.
Your card titled facebuster now ignores the played after text and is -5 damage you cannot move that card into arsenal with ACE's.
let me know what you think

19
Rules Forum / The Dangerous slam?
« on: August 06, 2013, 01:10:38 AM »
The dangerous slam has text that makes it so it can be moved from ringside. Also it is an RMS card.
Does hell in a cell still prevent it from being moved?

20
Sports Discussion / TCO Fantasy football dynasty league
« on: August 01, 2013, 07:18:10 PM »
I was wondering if anyone was interested in doing a fantasy football dynasty league. A dynasty league is a league where you get to usually keep 1 or 2 players at the end of a year. I've always wanted to try it out. and i know some people didn't make it into other tco fantasy football league so i would like to extend team spots for people not in that league first. PM me if you are interested  also if there is enough interest we can add settings like PPR or increase the teams from 10 to 12 or have individual defensive players.

21
Rules Forum / ok a question
« on: July 25, 2013, 01:46:17 PM »
here is the senario.
I have inferno match out. he has 5 cards left I have 4.
I play precision haymaker, make him draw the rest of his deck. he plays powerslam.
He has through all these years, I have wrestlemania as shawn michaels.
what is the timing break down of everything ?

22
Rules Forum / Original Hulk Hogan's ability
« on: June 12, 2013, 12:19:30 AM »
Hulk Hogan's original ability says the following. "you cannot play non unique non strike maneuvers not named.......
 Does this mean hogan can pack/play any unique non strike such as classic maneuvers

23
Rules Forum / Shoot counter question
« on: May 20, 2013, 05:09:53 PM »
I am not quite understanding the potentiality rule.
Potentiality Rule
-The Potentiality Rule is a rules template that says that a card may be reversed based upon what that card will do ‘when played’ or when it becomes successfully played, but only according to the text of that card, the Fortitude Rating, and the Superstars in play.
-Effects of a card that take place after a card has completely resolved are not covered by the Potentiality rule, such as effects that state ‘While this card is in the Ring area’
-If a card presents a choice, it may be reversed with cards worded to reverse that specific situation.  If a card allows the player to draw or discard, the opponent can reverse with a card that reverses discarding or drawing, no matter which option was intended by the player.
-The card is only viable to reversing based on what the card itself will do, outside conditions do not apply.  EXAMPLE:  Iron Will is attempted despite Hell in a Cell Match preventing cards from being moved from the Ringside pile, Shoot Counter can still be used to reverse Iron Will, because that card has the potential to move cards from a Ringside pile.
-A card with a 'when played' effect can be reversed even if that effect was not used, as long as it has the potential for that effect.
If someone plays taker's tombstone as a maneuver can I shoot counter it because of the last line of text and "when played  as an action" is in the text.

24
Fantasy Cards / Damien Sandow
« on: May 11, 2013, 05:34:46 PM »
My take on Damien Sandow.........YOU'RE WELCOME!


Damien Sandow
SHS 7
SSV 2

Before you attempt to play a maneuver with precision in the title or a reversal from hand you may reduce the damage by a #( can be no greater than 5).
Your maneuvers with precision in the title cannot have their fortitude modified by card effects and your opponent cannot play "Your reach exceeds your grasp" to them, They are -2 fortitude for each damage reduced  
When you play a reversal card effected by your ability. you shuffle a # of cards equal to the printed damage of the card. (# cannot be greater than 3)


The Intellectual Savior of the WWE
Prematch
This card does not take up a prematch slot.
Your cards with smart,brain,wit, or study in the title can be played regardless of your opponents effects, ignore the "can only be played.." text and the "at the end of the first turn.." text and they are -5F
RMS Permanent
0F 0D

The Cubito Aequet
Mid match High risk/reversal action
Can only be played after a maneuver or as a counter.
When you have 10 less fortitude then your opponent this card is 0F and can only be reversed from arsenal.
Damage cannot be modified on this card by your effects
10F 5D

Terminus
TMF
This card can be affected by your ability as if it has precision in the title
if the fortitude is not reduced on this card your opponent discards 1 card for every card with precision in the title or text.
30F 25D

Thank you for your Irrelevant Opinion!
Reversal: Special
Completely reverse any multi non maneuver card
or can only be played after a successful played non multi non maneuver card. Blank the text and damage of the card.
your opponents non maneuver cards are +#F where the # is equal to the number of non maneuver cards in all players rings.
10F 0D

.....You're Welcome!
Reversal: Maneuver
reverse any maneuver and draw up to 3 cards
20F 3D


25
Rules Forum / ain't no grave vs Induction into the hall of pain
« on: April 27, 2013, 11:45:12 PM »
So which effect takes precedent as both are rms effects the my shs can't be reduce or the minus 2 handsize

Pages: [1] 2