Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Shelan

Pages: [1]
1
Rules Forum / The Alpha of NXT
« on: August 26, 2019, 07:18:13 PM »
The Alpha of NXT
Mid-match Action + Action
When your opponent is an NXT Superstar, he cannot respond to this card. When you have 5+ lower Fortitude and he successfully plays a maneuver, you may put this card into your Ring.
F: 12     D: 0 

7a Effects you control (other than this card's text taking place when played or when successful played) that trigger on a Successfully Played card take place. In the event of more than one effect, you choose which order they occur.

As I'm building Baron Corbin, I came across a line from the above mentioned card: When you have 5+ lower Fortitude and he successfully plays a maneuver, you may put this card into your Ring.

Can I play in such a way that when I have 0F and opponent hits me with a Kick 0F 5D and I put this card into the ring since the requirement have been met of 5+ lower Fortitude and he successfully plays a maneuver part.

OR in other words, is: When you have 5+ lower Fortitude and he successfully plays a maneuver, you may put this card into your Ring...(IS SAME AS ?)...When he successfully plays a maneuver and you have 5+ lower Fortitude, you may put this card into your Ring.

2
Fantasy Cards / The Lord of Darkness
« on: April 28, 2019, 06:17:28 PM »
The Lord of Darkness
Hand Size: 6
Superstar Value: 6
WWF Legend Superstar Ability: Once during each of your turns, before your Draw Segment, when you have 6- cards, draw until you have 6 cards. Your opponent’s non-Superstar specific maneuvers do no more than a maximum of 6D. You may pack any cards with the Undertaker or Deadman Inc along with the Phenom logos (except the card titled I'm the Biggest Dog on this Block!), but you do not count as either Superstar. When you are packing cards that just have one of those logos, you cannot pack cards that just have the other logo. You cannot pack ECW, WCW or NWO cards.

The Power of Darkness TB
Backstage Card
During your opponent’s turn, after Damage have been applied, Promo: 2 and then shuffle 1 card from your Ringside into your Arsenal. If you do not, remove 1 card from your Ringside. Your maneuvers are +1D and your opponent’s Reversals to your non-reversal cards +1F for each card removed from the game in this way.
Unique     RMS

Undertaker’s Patented Apron Leg Drop
Mid-match High Risk + High Risk
Can only be played as Counter. This card requires 3 reversals instead of 2, and ignore “completely” in the text of reversals and effects to it.
When successfully played, search your Arsenal for 2 Superstar-specific non-reversal card, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.
F: 8    D: 17     SV: 2     Unique      RMS logo

3
Rules Forum / Bayley Trickery?
« on: April 22, 2018, 11:21:49 AM »
Bayley's Headband
Backstage Card
During any turn when you play a maneuver or NXT card, you may flip 1 other card in your Ring face-down and Promo: 2.
When your opponent's non-reversal D: 1+ card is successful and is not reversed from Arsenal, you may put 1 face-down card in your Ring under this card.
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card under this card into your Ringside, look at his hand, choose 1 card, and he puts the chosen card on the bottom of his Arsenal.
Unique     RMS logo     NXT logo
VHS3

Turn It Up and Give Me Some More
Pre-match Event

Cannot be blanked.
When you use your Ability to put a card in your hand, you may flip 1 face-down card in your Ring face-up, and instead choose any card.
When you put a card under Bayley's Headband, your next maneuver played is -#F, where # is 5 + double the number of cards under that card, and when you have 5+ lower Fortitude, it cannot be reversed from Backlash by non-Superstar-specific cards.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     NXT logo
VHS3

Guys,

A-When your opponent's non-reversal D: 1+ card is successful and is not reversed from Arsenal, you may put 1 face-down card in your Ring under this card. [Bayley's Headband]

B-When you put a card under Bayley's Headband, your next maneuver played.. [Turn It Up and Give Me Some More]

so, when my opponent's non-reversal D: 1+ card is successful and is not reversed from Arsenal, only then I can put 1 face-down under Bayley's Headband AND my opponent's turn continues. How can I benefit from the fortitude reduction for my maneuver from Turn It Up and Give Me Some More (highlighted above) even after putting a card under Bayley's Headband when it's still my opponent turn?

4
Rules Forum / Respect The Authority.
« on: December 27, 2017, 07:53:35 AM »
On Your Knees, Dog
Backstage Card
When packing this card, The King of Kings is not Fan Favorite.
Your first non-hybrid non-Raw Triple H-specific action played each turn is F: 0 and Chain.
Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards and then shuffle up to 2 Triple H-specific actions from your Ringside into your Arsenal.
Unique     RMS logo
V3

Respect The Authority
Backstage Card
Cannot be packed by DX or Two-Man Power Trip.
During your first Draw Segment of the game, draw up to 2 additional cards and your opponent puts 1 random card in his hand on the bottom of his Arsenal.
No player discards for your Superstar-specific High Risks; your Backed by Stephanie McMahon cards are Superstar-specific and replace the '3' with '6' in the text. When you Activate Vince McMahon Interferes!, he cannot reverse the effect. When played as an action, your A Dynasty's Destiny is F: 0 and cannot be reversed.
Unique     RMS logo
V7


Hi Guys,

Does the above highlighted text from Respect the Authority correlate with, On Your Knees, Dog? Meaning is Backed by Stephanie McMahon now a Triple H-specific card that is applicable towards the text of, On Your Knees, Dog?

Thanks in Advance!

5
Rules Forum / B2B Legal?
« on: October 15, 2017, 08:54:09 AM »
Hey guys..

Back to Basics
Pre-match Feud
You can only play Pre-match cards with the words "old school" in the title.
Your opponent cannot play the card titled Hell in a Cell Match.
Search your Arsenal for 1 of each of the cards titled Arm Bar, Arm Bar Takedown, Arm Drag, Atomic Drop, Belly to Back Suplex, Belly to Belly Suplex, Body Slam, Chop, Clothesline, Collar & Elbow Lockup, Drop Kick, Haymaker, Head Butt, Hip Toss, Press Slam, Punch, Roundhouse Punch, Russian Leg Sweep, Snap Mare, Vertical Suplex, Wrist Lock, Backhand Slap, Drop Toe Hold, Elbow Drop, Foot Stomp, and Hammerlock, reveal them to your opponent, and put them under this card. You may play these cards as if they were in your hand. He searches your Arsenal and Backlash deck. If he finds any non-Superstar-specific Maneuver cards, you lose the game via Pinfall Victory. Shuffle your Arsenal.
Permanent
¶ (Restricted Modification Symbol)
F: 0 D: 0

Blindside Takedown
Grapple + Grapple
Cannot be packed by Test.
When you search your Arsenal for any reason, you may reveal this card from Arsenal and put it into your Ringside. You may play this card from your Ringside.
When played from Ringside, your opponent many remove 1 non-Unique non-maneuver non-Backlash card in your Ring from the game.
When this card is in your Ringside, your non-Chain Cheater cards -3F and he cannot move this card from your Ringside to any other location.
F: 15     D: 10  Multi  Cheater logo

Hey guys can I pack Blindside Takedown in my Arsenal and not lose via Pinfall while playing Back to Basics?




6
Rules Forum / Pre-Match phase.
« on: October 07, 2017, 06:34:43 PM »
Hey guys...

How does the 'Skip' rule apply during the Pre-Match Event phase if one chooses to do so?

I have had an opponent skipping the world until I played a Pre-Match, just so that he could play: I'm Gonna Break You!

7
Rules Forum / You Feeling Lucky TB
« on: April 24, 2017, 04:45:43 PM »
I got myself stuck in a situation yesterday.

As I played You Feeling Lucky TB and followed up with a Multi maneuver entirely not to his selection, my opponent then chose to partly reverse from hand to gain that 1F from A Revo of the Mind and then proceeded to take damage on overturn.

You Feeling Lucky?
Action + Action: Face
Your opponent names Strike, Grapple, or Submission.
When your next card played this turn is a maneuver not of the named type, if he reverses it from his hand or Backlash deck, discard 2 cards and he discards his hand.
Throwback
Multi
F: 0      D: 0

Well, my question is that, will the discard effect trigger regardless on any ONE reversal played OR does he have to completely reverse that Multi maneuver?

8
Rules Forum / Restricted Use in this Area
« on: April 15, 2017, 02:28:23 AM »
Clearing my head.

I'm playing I'm a Paul Heyman Guy! being already protected in my ring area with text of, "... can only be reversed by Unique reversals..." from The Paul Heyman Guys.

If my opponent plays Restricted Use in this Area to effectively ignore that modification, am I right to say that I'm a Paul Heyman Guy still cannot be reversed with it's stand alone text of, "Cannot be reversed when you have a card with 'Heyman' in the title in your ring area."

Meaning he can play Restricted Use in this Area to play 2 Sidewalk Slam TB but can't play Once is Enough or Get the "F" Out! ?

9
Rules Forum / Another Flanked by Arena Security Question!
« on: February 25, 2017, 12:39:23 AM »
San Diego, California vs Flanked by Arena Security

Having already discarded for San Diego, California. How does the effect of Flanked by Arena Security allows opponent or myself for protection during Pre-match phase?

Does the discarded card return to our Backlash or remains discarded?


Edit!
I do understand that Flanked by Arena Security is retroactive.

10
Fantasy Cards / Sheriff Texas Austin
« on: February 11, 2017, 04:53:55 PM »
PROVOKE ME!
Backstage Card
When packing this card you may pack cards titled STUNNER! in your Backstage. They are not Fan Favorite and ignore the "can only be played" text.
Once during your opponent's turn when you play a reversal to his card, you may put STUNNER! into your ring. When you have 10F or lower, you may Promo:2 and he randomly discards 2. During your next turn, you can only play maneuvers from hand and he may discard 3 to completely reverse and end your turn. When your opponent is a GM or Chairman you may hide this card to blank any Action regardless of RSM. When this card is revealed, discard 1 less for all card effects.
Unique     RMS logo

11
Rules Forum / Heat Interaction
« on: February 05, 2017, 03:05:20 AM »
Timing and/or Interaction Qn.

Before my draw segment I move cards from my ringside pile to either my arsenal or hand and there are heat cards in my ringside pile.

How does 'Before your Draw Segment' & removal of Heat cards Interact due to moving either heat and/or other cards comply?

Edit!
Omnifaqs:
-The Heat trait only works on a player's turn, and cannot be used during the Pre-match to play Heat Pre-match cards in the Ringside pile.

Have I answered my own Qn? or... is there something that I don't understand or by any chance breaking game rules?

12
Rules Forum / Free Slots vs Flanked by Arena Security
« on: January 26, 2017, 11:28:58 AM »
Flanked by Arena Security
Pre-match Event
During the Pre-match phase, no player may move cards from his opponent's hand, Backlash, or Ring with non-Superstar-specific cards; reduce his opponent's starting hand size or Pre-match Capacity; or force his opponent to overturn cards.
After all Pre-match phases, put # random cards from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal, where # is equal to twice the number of Pre-match slots you have filled above 5.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

Just wanted to clarify if I have cards that give me free slots...

I happen to have 8 Pre-Match cards in my ring area of which 3 are free slots. Does that mean that I've played only 5 and I don't have to put 6 random cards from my hand on the bottom of my arsenal?

Correct me if I'm wrong. Thanks in Advance!

13
Virtual Deck Reviews / The Ultimate "B2B" Warrior
« on: June 04, 2015, 10:22:25 AM »
The Ultimate Warrior

!Face-Raw-Fan Favourite!



Backstage Area (06)

Legendary Defense
Enough Shenanigans!
Old School Shenanigans
Really, That's Enough Shenanigans
Pulled Some Strings To Get My Match

Pre-Match (12)

Back to Basics
Old School Raw
Old School Cage Match
Old School Donnybrook
Warrior's Dash to the Ring
Old School Wrestling Match
Getting Some Old School Payback
2 For the Love of the Game
3 Old School Psychology

Mid-Match (12)

Shoot Counter
Wild Shoot Promo
Sustained Damage
The King Interferes
The Road to Victory
Go For the Cover! TB
A Legendary Comeback
Buying Myself Some Time
Restricted Use in this Area
Your Reach Exceeds Your Grasp
Turning Everything Upside Down
You're as Graceful as a Cow on Ice

Maneuvers (23)

Arm Bar
Hip Toss
Punch TB
Drop Kick
Arm Drag
Head Butt
Haymaker
Snap Mare
Body Slam
Clothesline
Press Slam
Foot Stomp
Atomic Drop
Drop Toe Hold
Vertical Suplex
Warrior's Lariat
Backhand Slap TB
Russian Leg Sweep
The Ultimate Splash
Belly to Back Suplex
Belly to Belly Suplex
Warrior's Running Clothesline
Warrior's Flying Shoulder Block

Reversals (29)

Step Aside
Escape Move
Break the Hold
Out of Nowhere
Shaking the Ropes
Divine Intervention
The Warrior's Growl
Legendary Assistance
Don't Be a Douchebag
You Missed Your Chance
The Raw Deal Revolution
In My Day, a Maneuver Was a Maneuver
2 Volley This
2 Once is Enough
2 No Sell Maneuver
2 Oversell Maneuver
2 Don't Try This at Home
2 Enough With the Trash Talk
2 The Coach Says, "Today's the Day!"
3 Sloppy.. Very Sloppy

Actions (08)

Ref Takes a Bump
The Power of the Warrior
The Self-Destruction of The Ultimate Warrior
2 Kickin' it Old School
3 Shoot Action

Please leave your comments!

Pages: [1]