Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Kingsantino92

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
1
Rules Forum / Re: Reversal restrictions from a card
« on: January 27, 2018, 11:24:03 AM »
So if a reversal says reverse any card with a "can only be reversed" restriction can it be used to reverse a chain and not have to discard two cards for the chain trait?

2
Rules Forum / is this a one time thing?
« on: January 25, 2018, 10:43:49 AM »
The Hitman
Backstage Card
Your opponent cannot play Pre-match cards with 'blank' in the text unless those cards have "Cannot be blanked" in the text.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, name a card.  During his turn, you may discard 1 card to reverse that card.
Unique

If the card named is a multi can I use the effect twice to completely reverse the card or is it just a one time effect?

3
Virtual Raw Deal / As if from hand
« on: January 15, 2018, 06:55:55 AM »
The Phenomenal One
Backstage Card
Your Pre-match Capacity is +1 for each AJ Styles-specific Pre-match card in your Ring, and your maneuvers with 1 printed Stun Value are +1 Stun Value.
Once during any turn, you may discard 1 card to play a card in your Ringside with 'kick' or 'lash' in the title as if from hand or Backlash; when the played card is Unique, discard 1 random card instead.
When you have lower Fortitude and play a maneuver from Ringside, reversals to it deal a maximum of 1D.
Unique     RMS logo

If my kick is played from ringside but it's "as if from hand" then can a reversal like Overshot your mark still do more than 1D?

4
Virtual Raw Deal / reversing a multi
« on: January 11, 2018, 10:49:43 AM »
When reversing a multi from hand and arsenal do I benefit from the effects and does my opponent take damage for the played from hand reversal?

Ex: my opponent plays Bash Punch and I play Revolution of the Mind and overturn another reversal from damage, do I draw for Revolution and my opponent take the 1D?

5
Virtual Raw Deal / pretty obvious right?
« on: January 11, 2018, 10:47:02 AM »
In Enough Shenanigans! It says "When he is Ken Kennedy or JBL, his ability is blank" that's obviously referring to my opponent right?

6
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: holiday set 2017
« on: December 20, 2017, 02:44:59 PM »
So there's going to be a CM Punk remake in this set or are we talking about a future set?

7
Oh wow I totally did reply to the wrong thread lol sorry

8
So there's going to be a CM Punk remake this holiday set or was Creed talking about another set?

9
Virtual Raw Deal / Is the timing correct?
« on: December 16, 2017, 10:10:31 PM »
Once a Horseman, Always a Horseman     (+Chris Benoit, Dean Malenko, Ric Flair, Brain Busters logo)
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, draw 4 cards and when you are not The Brain Busters, put 4 cards from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal.
When you are Ric Flair, Revolution Ric Flair, or The Four Horsemen, ignore the 'Cannot be played...' text on To Be the Man, You've Got to Beat the Man!, and when you are The Four Horsemen, that card cannot be reversed.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique


The Original Horseman
Backstage Card
Your Starting Hand Size, Superstar Value, and Pre-match Capacity are +1 for each WCW and non-faction The Nature Boy-specific Pre-match card in your Ring.
Once during each of your turns, you may either overturn 2 cards, and you are considered to be Ric Flair for the rest of the turn; or you may overturn 4 cards, and you are considered to be The Four Horsemen for the rest of the turn.
Unique     WCW logo     RMS logo
V5


At the end of the prematch phase can I overturn 4 cards and consider myself The Four Horsemen to keep the 4 cards I drew?

10
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: holiday set 2017
« on: December 15, 2017, 08:37:20 AM »
But this is atleast a confirmation that Balor will be in the set? Good, fantastic news!

11
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: holiday set 2017
« on: December 15, 2017, 04:48:49 AM »
Will Finn Balor be set up like R-Truth? Like with split personalities or will he just have two different face cards one for the Demon King and another for Finn Balor?

12
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Superstar Spotlight: Rikishi
« on: December 08, 2017, 01:02:25 PM »
So even when taking damage from a card and I overturn my last card I can still use this effect?

13
General Discussion: Raw Deal / Re: Superstar Spotlight: Rikishi
« on: December 08, 2017, 10:56:35 AM »
So what scenario would I be able to use the card Dancin Finale? Can I use it when I take damage from a card and after overturning my last card I can activate Dancin Finale or is it when I'm about to lose to a card like Quick Count Ref?

14
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: holiday set 2017
« on: November 26, 2017, 08:17:23 PM »
I didn't think Creed was goin to comment lol but atleast that seems to confirm Finn and Braun. I have a feeling that this will be the best holiday set so far.

15
Virtual Raw Deal / holiday set 2017
« on: November 24, 2017, 09:07:03 PM »
Will there be a holiday set this year and will it include Finn Balor? Please I have to know lol

16
Virtual Raw Deal / ACE
« on: November 11, 2017, 07:14:28 PM »
When activating an ACE do we have to pay the price to activate it or can we do as much as we can? Like with Christian Coalition if I only have 1 card in my hand to sacrifice for the ace( I have to put two cards from hand on the bottom of my arsenal) can I still pick up a maneuver from ringside? Or even if I have no cards in hand can I still activate the ace for the maneuver in ringside?

17
Virtual Raw Deal / Reversing an ACE
« on: November 07, 2017, 12:49:59 PM »

I was in a match involving randy and Christian. Now Randy has a prematch card that allows him to shuffle his hand and draw it back +2 when his opponent plays a maneuver. So I played a maneuver and Randy activated his ACE and I had a ACE reversal in my hand that I assumed I couldn't play because I had already chosen to play a maneuver and I thought the timing was wrong. Could I have reversed that ACE while my maneuver was still in play?

I Hear Voices In My Head - Throwback
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
When this card is in your Ring, it is also considered to be titled Evolution is a Mystery and European Uppercut, and your The Viper Strikes is F: 0. When this card is in your Ring or Ringside, your Battling The Voices is -6F and Multi, and when played you may replace the 'into your Ringside pile' text with 'on the bottom of your Arsenal'.
ACE: When your opponent plays a maneuver, you may put this card into your Ringside and then shuffle your hand into your Arsenal and draw the same number of cards +2.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

18
Virtual Raw Deal / is Rhyno NXT now?
« on: November 03, 2017, 08:50:19 PM »
Since the Manbeast of NXT has the NXT logo on it does that make Rhyno a NXT superstar for The NXT Breakout Star?

19
Rules Forum / kidney punch
« on: October 27, 2017, 01:04:18 PM »
If I have two kidney punches in my ringside can I move four cards from the game and pick them both up or just get one and move another four for the other one?

20
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: explain lions den
« on: October 23, 2017, 11:08:06 PM »
So a card being played from hand falls under the 1st restriction and not the 2nd as a card effect? Like if I played I Am What I Say I Am and use the effect to pick up 2 cards from ringside that wouldn't be a "non-unique non-stipulation card effect?

21
Virtual Raw Deal / explain lions den
« on: October 23, 2017, 09:47:55 PM »
The Lion's Den Match     (+Steve Blackman & Owen Hart logos)
Pre-match Stipulation
Cannot be blanked.
Non-Unique non-Superstar-specific non-maneuver cards and card effects from non-Unique non-Superstar-specific non-Stipulation cards (exceptVolley This!) cannot move cards from any Ringside.
When you successfully play a maneuver, shuffle up to 1 maneuver from Ringside into your Arsenal.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Can someone give me some examples of what can and cannot be used because of this card? Aren't both requirements a contradiction of the other?

22
Virtual Raw Deal / RMS Question
« on: October 14, 2017, 02:37:39 PM »
What happens in a RMS vs RMS situation?

23
Virtual Raw Deal / Re: Andre question
« on: October 14, 2017, 02:32:44 PM »
What would happen if Andre reverses his opponents first card (in this case a maneuver) from arsenal? Would he be able to activate his ability?

24
Virtual Raw Deal / hart dynasty ability
« on: October 10, 2017, 06:56:23 PM »
THE HART DYNASTY
Starting Hand Size: 8     Superstar Value: 3
Stable Superstar Ability:  You can pack Chain Wrestling, From the Top Rope, and Springboard in your Backstage Area.  During your turn, you may discard 1 card and play 1 card from hand face-down; when you do, choose 1 Set-up card in your Backstage Area, and your played card gains the text and title of the chosen card, and gains the text 'Cannot be reversed'.
When you would flip over a face-down card in your Ring, shuffle it into your Arsenal instead.
You are a Tag Team.

Would I have to do the playing requirement when playing my face down card for From the top rope that says can only be played after a strike or grapple or etc?

25
Virtual Raw Deal / Would this work
« on: October 09, 2017, 02:31:19 PM »
The British Powerhouse
Backstage Card
Your British Bulldog-specific maneuvers are considered Grapples for your effects.
When your opponent reverses your non-Chain Multi Grapple without playing 2 or more reversals, during his next turn if the first card played is a maneuver, he discards 1 card.
When Calgary, Alberta, Canada is in your Ring, and he completely reverses your Multi Grapple, shuffle up to 2 maneuvers from your Ringside into your Arsenal.
Unique     RMS logo     WWF Classic logo

If my opponent reverses my multi with a card with completely in the text from arsenal, would I be able to use the effect of The British Powerhouse?

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8